or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Doulos Hotel

112 Gwansu-Dong Jongno-Gu, Jongro / Insadong, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Bathroom Doulos Hotel Seoul - Lobby Doulos Hotel Seoul - Lobby Doulos Hotel Seoul - Bathroom Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Bathroom Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant
Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Lobby Doulos Hotel Seoul - Interior
Area: Jongro / Insadong Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1852 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1852)
Sort by:
Matthew K. Couples United States of America, August 6, 2012
Friendly staff and conveniently located

Friendly staff
7.3
My girlfriend and I stayed here in August. The location is close to a large subway station. It was a little difficult to locate the hotel at first, as it's down a quiet side street, but we appreciated the quietness. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were small (standard for Asian hotels), but nicely appointed. The rooms had reliable and very high-speed wifi. All in all, it was nice place to stay.
Kam S. Couples Hong Kong, August 4, 2012
good location with good breakfast

nice service
8.3
a very nice hotel with warm hospitality ,though the room is rather small.the staff has quite fluent English, there were no communication problems,they are helpful and considerate. the buffet breakfast was awesome , there are quite a lot of variety . it only takes 5 minutes walk to the nearest station , it is very convenient.
Hoo C. Couples Singapore, August 3, 2012
Great location and service but small rooms

Helpful and courteous hotel staffs
10
Hotel is easily accessible by subway, just approx 5 mins walk with free high speed wifi and chocolates replenished in the fridge everyday. Washing machine and dryer are also available for a small fee. Hotel staffs are very helpful and courteous. Except for the small rooms, every other aspect were well taken care of.
Hotel Feature Tip: No kettle in the room but hot and cold water dispenser available at level 2.
Tong T. Groups Hong Kong, August 3, 2012
Easy to reach

Easy to reach after get off airport bus , train station arround , food arround
8
Adrian C. Couples United Kingdom, August 2, 2012
good quallty for price

great location for sightseeing the palaces of seoul
7.7
hotel a bit hard to find because in small backstreets but safe and quiet. standard rooms really small but maybe this is Seoul, staff helpfull, decent breakfast and
Travel tip: jongno 3ga for closest buses and subway
Elliot S. Couples United Kingdom, August 2, 2012
A sleek and friendly hotel

Customer service, hotel faclities
10
Apart from the actual location, which is well hidden in one of the back alley ways in central Seoul, near the Insadong area, Doulos Hotel has all the boxes well-deservedly ticked! The room we stayed in was of reasonable size, with all things a business or leisure traveller needs. We also especially loved the reasonably priced self-service laundromat at the basement, which was handy when we were travelling multi-stop in Asia.
Derek T. Groups Malaysia, July 31, 2012
Great Service , Comfort but small rooms

The interior . Location and Service
8.7
I stayed at Doulous for 1 night with a friend The rooms were very small but it was very clean . Clean bed and clean toilet . The hotel was very nice for a budget hotel . One of the best budget hotel i've stayed. But there was a big problem with the wifi . It was slow and i couldn't get connection a few times . That annoyed me very much. Staff was very helpful all the time . They were very nice and spoke English that was basic but easy to understand . The location of the hotel was hard to find at first . But it was situated at a very good location , right in the middle of main attractions of Seoul
David B. Couples United States of America, July 29, 2012
Fun Location, a little hard to find. Small rooms

Great location, breakfast, service
9.3
Loved this little hotel. It is close to tourist sites and the market. Breakfast included both American and European options. Staff was very helpful with good english. Rooms are clean, but quite small. The hotel is tucked away down a narrow street and was hard for taxis to find. You should either have the address in Korean characters or the phone number so that the taxi driver can call for directions. Access to the free wifi was a little uneven - had to move around for a good signal.
Hotel Feature Tip: There is no option for a roll-away bed at this hotel.
Mark C. Couples United States of America, July 29, 2012
Nice hotel with great accommodations

Softest beds I've slept on in ages, adjacent night-life and very close to Insadong
9.7
For starters, the room that we stayed in looked exactly like the pictures; so we were really happy that we got what we paid for. The breakfast in the morning had a nice spread and was pretty good. Insadong was just a short walk and there were a lot of restaurants, bars and tourist attractions around so we kept ourselves pretty busy sight-seeing and shopping during the day. The room was very clean very well furnished. Wireless and ethernet were provided, which was a major plus and the staff in the lobby was very helpful and spoke fluent English. When we asked about shuttle information for Incheon they helped out quite a bit.
Hotel Feature Tip: They do provide printing if you request it but they don't have a public printer or anything like that. You have to ask at the front desk and they will print for you. Having a USB thumb drive would be a good idea if you're needing them to something specific.
Fabian L. Couples Singapore, July 29, 2012
Fantastic location with nice cosy rooms

Location and accessibility
8
Rooms were small but clean and cosy. Good if you are there just to shower and sleep. Easy bus service that drops u near the hotel. Hotel staff are able to speak English.
Travel tip: So many people have posted tips on how to get to this hotel.. Just take it from them!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Doulos Hotel SeoulDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - BathroomDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - BathroomDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - BathroomDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - Interior

Customer Reviews - Doulos Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3B03