My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Doulos Hotel

112 Gwansu-Dong Jongno-Gu, Jongro / Insadong, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Soap Doulos Hotel Seoul - Meeting Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Lobby Doulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel Interior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel Interior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant
Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Double Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Meeting Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Double Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Double Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Double Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Double Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel Exterior
Area: Jongro / Insadong Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1686 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1686)
Sort by:
Charles M. Business travelers United States of America, May 10, 2012
Do not arrive after 12 midnight !!!!!

I trusted the reviews of the hotel on Agoda
2
We arrived after our plane landed early in the am and went straight to the hotel. On arrival we were told that we had no booking although we had the document from Agoda and so did they on a clipboard showing we booked a room for that night. They told us that the computer did not show the booking because we didn't arrive at the normal check in time of 2 pm. The next day the assistant manager said it was an error on their part but could not refund our money. After flying for over 20 hours! We were forced to walk the streets for over seven hours until after 12 noon when they allowed us to check in for the last 3 of our 4 days. This wiped out any positive comments I could make about the hotel.
Pearl C. Solo travelers Canada, May 10, 2012
Lovely hotel but small rooms

Location,location,location!
7.7
It's my second time to stay in this hotel, and everything is as good as usual,staffs are super friendly and location is so convenience to all the shopping area, but only one thing which I don't understand was there's no wifi in my room after midnight for both night, and in the morning, it became available again, is it under repair or what?
Chao F. Solo travelers China, May 10, 2012
Good location but small room.

Breakfast
6.7
Hotel location is very convenient. Room is just enough for one bed. No wardrobe. Breakfast is nice.
Ronnakrit C. Couples Thailand, May 9, 2012
Nice and Clean Hotel

Convenience for travel
8
I love this hotel very convenience go to underground,room very clean with full amenity, friendly staff but room very small.
Shopping Tip: very easy for go to sightseeing place and shopping.
Joern N. Couples Germany, May 9, 2012
Small but good overall

clean, professional, convenient location
7
Small hotel with tiny rooms, convenient location and professional service.
Caroline S. Couples Singapore, May 8, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Location is good. The subway station is an interchange, easier to travel to different parts of Seoul. Hotel is neat & cozy.
8
Nice place to stay because of accessibility. Love the street food stalls just along the hotel main street. Easy to walk to Myeongdong and palaces in the cool weather. The hotel can up their service by allowing the guests to finish their breakfast without turning off the lights to shoo the guests off, when guests are just finishing their food. Think the hotel staff can be more gracious in this area.
Vasile D. Couples United States of America, May 8, 2012
Decent location. Avoid if you stay more than 1 day

wi-fi
4.3
rooms very small ,tv old and junky, tv programing lousy ( mainly shopping, religious, no meaningfull english speaking channel). a nail in the wall is your warderobe place. toilet has a sliding door that leaves 1 inch gap that allow any sound in bathroom to be heard in the room. the frige is so small it cannot accomodate 2 cans of beer( if you call that a fridge). personnel courteus. avaoid if you can.
Byoung A. Solo travelers United States of America, May 8, 2012
Very kindness persons at front desk.

Clean and comfortable small room.
8.7
It was not easy to find place after get off from Incheon air port bus. I called hotel and a person tried to give us a direction how to get there. However, hotel is located at easy access to interesting place for sight seeing or shopping. I would like to leave a mention for Frontdesk persons that they served very nicely to all of guests with their bests.
Jason H. Couples Malaysia, May 8, 2012
Fabulous service and great location

Rooms are pretty new. Even though they are small, but good enough for a couple to stay in.
9
The hotel is conveniently located in the heart of downtown Seoul, and taking public transportation is a breeze. Restaurants are also closely located about stone's throw away. Will definitely stay in Doulos again in the future.
Jason H. Couples Malaysia, May 8, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Easy access to tourist spots
9
Great location and easy access to tourist spots via public transports. Rooms are new and comfortable, albeit a bit small.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Doulos Hotel SeoulDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - SoapDoulos Hotel Seoul - Meeting RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - Meeting RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - EntranceDoulos Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Twin RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Business CenterDoulos Hotel Seoul - Business CenterDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Standard Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Standard Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Standard Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - AmenityDoulos Hotel Seoul - LaundryDoulos Hotel Seoul - Doulos HotelDoulos Hotel Seoul - Doulos Hotel LogoDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Business CenterDoulos Hotel Seoul - BathroomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Doulos Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3B02