or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Doulos Hotel

112 Gwansu-Dong Jongno-Gu, Jongro / Insadong, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Soap Doulos Hotel Seoul - Meeting Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Lobby Doulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel Interior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel Interior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant
Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Double Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Meeting Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Double Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Double Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Double Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Double Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel Exterior
Area: Jongro / Insadong Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1698 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1698)
Sort by:
Markus S. Couples Germany, May 14, 2012
“central & clean”

central, clean & modern furniture, wifi 4 free
7.7
we stayed in Doulos hotel for 3 nights. the hotel is easy to reach by bus 6002 from Incheon Airport and by metro line 1 from Incheon. the metro station Jongno 3 is very close to the hotel with several lines. the hotel is very clean and with new and modern furniture. breakfast period is only until 9pm but ok. the staff really remembers you to go at 9pm. early check-in was not really possible although they wrote in the e-mail. the walls are very thin. you can your neighbours and the elevator's door. guest are coming back to the hotel until 3 am so sleeping is not so cofortabe and it can be quite noisy. although you have such cons the location of the hotel is very, very good.
Charles P. Couples United Kingdom, May 14, 2012
Convenient location, good value

Very central, close to Seoul's downtown near City Hall
6.7
Best points are the location in the central Jongno area, 1 minute's walk from the Cheonggyechong stream, 5 minutes from Insadong and with subway stations around the corner. It is a real hotel, not an inn or love motel. Staff were polite and helpful and the hotel is smart, clean, with free wifi. The rooms are tiny though - as a couple in Seoul to do some shopping, after squeezing ourselves and our cases in, there was not a lot of room to spare. Also taxi drivers won't easily find it as it is located in the very narrow back streets behind Jongno, so print directions and carry the telephone number.
Rong Z. Couples Singapore, May 14, 2012
nice hotel in a convenient location

good location, near subway and stream
8
Location is convenient and near the subway, it's faster to walk through the small alley but might be dangerous at night. Room is small but good enough for us as we are out most of the day. breakfast was simple but good enough for us too.
Linda L. Couples United States of America, May 13, 2012
Nice business hotel in near a subway hub

The room was very clean, staff were multilingual
7.7
Our room was quite small but conveniently located near the Jongno-3-ga station, which is a transfer point for many of the central Seoul stations. It is also walking distance to Insadong and Chungdeokgung Palace, which are excellent sightseeing areas. The shower was a bit troublesome, as it fluctuated between warm and very hot water every 2-3 minutes. If you're looking for a clean room but you're on a budget, this is a decent place to stay.
Mayur V. Couples India, May 12, 2012
Very Small rooms

Central Location
7.3
Took this Hotel, as Fraser Suites was unavailable for the period. Convenient Location, but in a small side street surrounded by small shops and shady motels. Room size only 9ft*9ft. (2,7m*2.7m). Breakfast good and service professional.
Hotel Feature Tip: Good only for short stay.
Caroline S. Couples Singapore, May 12, 2012
Great location but small room

Clean. Cozy lobby and breakfast place.
8.7
Except the room is rather cramp for two people, overall it provides comfort & convenience. The hotel room is well kept and a clean environment.
Travel tip: Doulos hotel location is strategic. It is near Jongsamga3 station which is one main interchange. This make traveling around much easier. It is a 15-20min walk to Myeongdong. If want to visit palace, recommend the Changdeogung as it is kept close to the originality without overdo paint works. There is a row of street food near Doulos hotel. Do look out for a Italian restaurant that serves great pasta in a very beautiful garden style setting; it's located on level , next to an Issac cafe.
Wei J. Couples Singapore, May 10, 2012
Lovely hotel and great service

excellent hotel service, reasonable price, great location
8.3
it is a business hotel with great service. hotel staff always greet with a smile and the price is very reasonable. rooms is a little small though
Charles M. Business travelers United States of America, May 10, 2012
Do not arrive after 12 midnight !!!!!

I trusted the reviews of the hotel on Agoda
2
We arrived after our plane landed early in the am and went straight to the hotel. On arrival we were told that we had no booking although we had the document from Agoda and so did they on a clipboard showing we booked a room for that night. They told us that the computer did not show the booking because we didn't arrive at the normal check in time of 2 pm. The next day the assistant manager said it was an error on their part but could not refund our money. After flying for over 20 hours! We were forced to walk the streets for over seven hours until after 12 noon when they allowed us to check in for the last 3 of our 4 days. This wiped out any positive comments I could make about the hotel.
Pearl C. Solo travelers Canada, May 10, 2012
Lovely hotel but small rooms

Location,location,location!
7.7
It's my second time to stay in this hotel, and everything is as good as usual,staffs are super friendly and location is so convenience to all the shopping area, but only one thing which I don't understand was there's no wifi in my room after midnight for both night, and in the morning, it became available again, is it under repair or what?
Chao F. Solo travelers China, May 10, 2012
Good location but small room.

Breakfast
6.7
Hotel location is very convenient. Room is just enough for one bed. No wardrobe. Breakfast is nice.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Doulos Hotel SeoulDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - SoapDoulos Hotel Seoul - Meeting RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - Meeting RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - EntranceDoulos Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Twin RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Business CenterDoulos Hotel Seoul - Business CenterDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Standard Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Standard Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Standard Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - AmenityDoulos Hotel Seoul - LaundryDoulos Hotel Seoul - Doulos HotelDoulos Hotel Seoul - Doulos Hotel LogoDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Business CenterDoulos Hotel Seoul - BathroomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Doulos Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3A05