Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Doulos Hotel

112 Gwansu-Dong Jongno-Gu, Jongro / Insadong, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Bathroom Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Buffet Doulos Hotel Seoul - Buffet Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities
Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Lobby Doulos Hotel Seoul - Lobby Doulos Hotel Seoul - Interior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior
Area: Jongro / Insadong Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1977 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1977)
Sort by:
Anne T. Couples United States of America, September 23, 2012
Great Value

Small but clean rooms, three blocks from the Jongno 3(sam)-ga station (Seoul Metro line 3), free wi-fi on second floor, free breakfast from 7am to 10am
8.7
I enjoyed my stay a Doulos. The location is in the black alley of the main street (Jong-ro) in the trophy and awards shopping district. The smell of metal can be bothersome but only a three minute walk out of the district. Many restaurants are on Supyo-ro, and shops are on Jong-ro - just about three blocks from the hotel. There is Internet in the rooms but via LAN which didn't work for my iPad even with an Airport Express. But we were on the eighth floor and was able to use the Wi-Fi from the ninth floor. If all else failed, we went to the second floor. There are also two computers you can use for just 1,000 won (less than $1 USD) for an hour I believe. The free breakfast saved us a couple of bucks each morning before we venture out. Nothing special, just a small selection of pastries with tomato and orange juice, coffee and tea, scramble eggs, assorted greens and either sausages, bulgogi (Korean beef) or another type of protein depending on the day. The rooms, like many Asian and metropolitan cities, are small but very clean.
Mingjian T. Couples Singapore, September 22, 2012
Convenient location and clean rooms

Clean rooms, good breakfast spread, friendly staff
8
I stayed in Doulos Hotel with my partner for 4 nights. The hotel was situated at a convenient location within 5 minutes walk to the subway. The hotel room was small but clean, and the hotel staff was friendly and helpful. I needed translation of my friend's address to Korean in order to show to the cab driver, and the counter staff promptly searched the internet and advised on the things to highlight to the driver. Overall, our stay there was a pleasant one and we would like to stay at Doulos Hotel again when we're in Seoul.
Chee S. Couples Singapore, September 22, 2012
Nice clean hotel

Great location, nice food around, staff speaks good english, nice breakfast, friendly staff, clean room
9.3
Great location as it is very easy to find once you get of the bus 6002 walk towards the drug store it is in front of jongno 3 ga station exit 15 there is a brick way alley on the side of the store take that alley by the end of the alley you will hit a road and you will see the hotel on the right. Walkable distance to isadong, Myeongdong, dongdaemun and Gyeongbokgung Cinema right behind the hotel Nice Food, Around the area they is lotte burger and angel coffee both 24hrs you will be able to see it when you drop off bus 6002 24hrs convenient shop is also around the corner. Along the brick alley when you are walking in towards the hotel you will pass by this shop that sells only grill fish the fish is so good !!! price is 12000 won for 2 big saba fish, soup, 2 purple rice. The shop is made up from 2 shop house you won't miss it. Staff at the front counter are friendly and speaks good english. The rooms are small but clean too bad there isn't any safe in the room. Breakfast is serve every morning 7-10am although the variety isn't alot but it taste good
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ginseng chicken must try - location please use google map search for "Tosokchon" You get the below address, you can use the street view to see how the shop looks like 85-1 Chebu-dong, Jongno-gu, Seoul, South Korea
Janet H. Groups Philippines, September 21, 2012
Great location.. love the breakfast!

Great location, near tourist spots and subway station
9.3
Nice hotel, not hard to find, near tourist spots and shopping area. Rooms are rather small but clean. Breakfast buffet was superb! Will definitely stay here again next time I visit Korea.
Chan S. Couples Malaysia, September 21, 2012
Meticulously Clean & Good Service

Clean, Polite service, Good location
9.7
As I said in the Pros: Clean, Polite service, Good location. Located just 1 or 2 stations away from the happening areas e.g. Myeongdong, Dongdaemun etc. Not to mention, the quality of their service is superb!
Pang O. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 21, 2012
Vey nice and clean

clean
9
The hotel is located in easily accessible location although the Room is little bit small. Would suggest to stay in Standard room for better comfort, which is great value for money. Over all, the room is clean and tidy. The staff is very nice and helpful
Shopping Tip: The hotel is located in easily accessible location although the Room is little bit small. Would suggest to stay in Standard room for better comfort, which is great value for money. Over all, the room is clean and tidy. The staff is very nice and helpful
Chung P. Couples Canada, September 20, 2012
Becareful, you might get the same room too

thw location is pretty close to subway, but too much up/down stairs
3.7
When we arrived at the airport, took the bus and arrived at the hotel it was already 11pm. We checked in and got a super small room. We actually booked a premium room and that was definately too small. We asked to switch but they said that was the only room available. The next morning we asked to switch. We spend an hour of so at the hotel lobby waiting for them to change room for us and finally we get the real premium double room. It was twice bigger than the one we got. We didn't ask for the money back for first night, but we probably should've. This hotel almost ruined our mood for our trip to Korea.
Victor K. Couples United States of America, September 20, 2012
Great value, helpful staff

Clean and tidy, good style, very helpful and accommodating reception staff, great breakfast for the value
8.7
Great value for the location. Rooms were very small but clean and cozy, well adorned with usual ameneties. Very helpful reception staff. A little tricky to find. Surrounded by motels.
Chan S. Couples Malaysia, September 19, 2012
Small rooms but compensates in everything else.

Super clean, polite and helpful reception, breakfast included, has everything in the room.
9.7
Super clean, polite and helpful reception, breakfast included, has everything in the room
Christine P. Couples United Kingdom, September 15, 2012
Good value for money in great location.

.Excellent location
8.7
Although a very small room, it was clean and functional and usable by 2 people. Breakfast was good; variety and quality. Very central location - well placed for cultural sights and atmospheric night / street life. Staff very helpful.
Travel tip: There are 15 exit gates in nearest metro station! Check with hotel for directions prior to arrival.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Doulos Hotel SeoulDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - BathroomDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - BuffetDoulos Hotel Seoul - BuffetDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - InteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Doulos Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3A01