Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Doulos Hotel

112 Gwansu-Dong Jongno-Gu, Jongro / Insadong, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Soap Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Meeting Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Lobby Doulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel Interior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel Interior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant
Doulos Hotel Seoul - Standard Double Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Meeting Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Standard Double Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Double Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Standard Double Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Lobby
Area: Jongro / Insadong Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1760 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1760)
Sort by:
John H. Couples United States of America, May 25, 2012
Central Location in the Heart of the City

Friendly Staff Modern Feel newly renovated
7.3
Small rooms, don't use the public computer; it'll hack your account. Staff is friendly and accomodating. Rooms are clean. Bus to the airport is a couple of blocks away.
Grace L. Groups Singapore, May 24, 2012
Great location with English speaking front desk

Excellent location, close to subway and amenities
8
Pleasant stay. Clean room. Late checkout possible but subjected to Krw10,000.00 per hour.
Linda F. Couples Slovakia, May 23, 2012
Very nice and friendly service!

Great location, very friendly and helpful staff, delicious breakfast
8.7
Was great to stay in this hotel, it is right in the middle of the centre of very large Seoul, but close to everything one needs, right in the middle of the market where you can find really anything, close to nice area full of restraurants and bars, close to the several different subways. Very good location. Rooms are small, yes, we were surprised that there is no cupboard to put our clothes in, so "No go" for those who can't live of the suitcase. Staff was very friendly and very helpful with everything that we needed. Breakfast was delicious, lots of fresh vegetables and fruit and tasty croissants. Being vegetarian, I only wished the scrambled eggs would be without the meat. We enjoyed our stay!
Tao W. Solo travelers Taiwan, May 23, 2012
Good hotel

Good location and good service.
7.7
The location of this hotel is perfect to visitors. This hotel stands at the centor of Seoul so that we can visit many spots just by walk. The hotel staff are very professional to travelers. We spend 4 nights there and had a good time.
Grace L. Groups Singapore, May 20, 2012
Good location with English speaking front desk

Excellent location
8.3
Within walking distance to Insadong, arts and cultural district. Less than 5 mins walk to the subway station. Many eating places around hotel. Clean rooms. Courteous and English speaking front desk staff.
Low G. Couples Singapore, May 20, 2012
good value for money

convenient and near subway station
7.3
hotel location is excellent: few minutes walk from subway station and airport bus stop is nearby too. the rooms are clean and functional but a bit of small with no hanger for clothes. the bed is comfortable and the toilet is of comfortable size. breakfast is simple and adequate to get us going. hotel staff are polite and friendly. good service.plentiful of eating places around the hotel. enjoy korean cuisine especially bbq beef, seaweed soup, chicken soup...
Joanna M. Couples United Kingdom, May 20, 2012
Simple, clean, hotel in great location

Location, cleanliness, price
9
We had a smooth arrival. Taxi driver found the hotel with his gps. Rooms are clean and comfortable. There is a t.v, fridge and wifi. Bathroom is clean and well arranged. Staff are pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was okay. Toast, eggs, fruit, salad, yoghurt. Coffe is a bit weak but I think this is the local style. We tried to extend our check out a bit from 11 to 1 but they were not keen although this shouldn't have been a big deal. This hotel is good value for money and no major gripes. You can walk from here to a lot of sites or they are only one subway stop (palace, ancient village). There is a good souvenir street just across the main road too on insadong. You can find information about the street on the web. Good crafts here and we found a nice italian restaurant there off the main street which had a great lunch set. Would definitely recommend this hotel. No problems with our agoda booking either.
Wei J. Couples Singapore, May 20, 2012
lovely hotel with great service

good service provided by hotel staff, neat and nice rooms
9
it is a business hotel with great service but the rooms are a little small. hotel staff are very attentive and speak good english
Crystal N. Solo travelers United States of America, May 20, 2012
Pleasant Stay

Very close to the subway station, friendly staff who spoke English well, good breakfast
8.7
The room was small but quiet and clean. I can understand the bathroom might be awkward if you were sharing the room because there are gaps in the door. The staff was very polite and helpful.
Karly M. Groups Indonesia, May 19, 2012
Small hotel but great location & good service

Modern minimalist-design hotel with English-speaking staffs. Easy to reach from airport by taking airport bus. Walking distance to shopping area, restaurants, and subway station.
8
I really recommend this hotel to people who love to stay at hotel near shopping area & restaurants. The area is still busy even late at night, so you don’t need to worry to get supper if you are hungry or if you are still on jetlag. Well, the hotel is small and its room is small, too. But it’s a nice hotel. Even though this hotel is surrounded by several “love motels”, but it’s not. Thus, you will have comfortable feeling during your stay there. Also, this hotel is easy to reach from Incheon airport. You just simply take airport bus and get off at Jongno3(sam)-ga bus stop, then walk 5-8 minutes to the hotel. Moreover, this hotel is very near to Jongno3(sam)-ga subway station, so that you can easily explore every part of Seoul by subway. Definitely I would stay in this hotel if I go to Seoul again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Doulos Hotel SeoulDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - SoapDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Meeting RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - Standard Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - Meeting RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Standard Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Standard Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - EntranceDoulos Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Twin RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Business CenterDoulos Hotel Seoul - Business CenterDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Standard Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - AmenityDoulos Hotel Seoul - LaundryDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Business CenterDoulos Hotel Seoul - BathroomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Doulos Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3C02