Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Doulos Hotel

112 Gwansu-Dong Jongno-Gu, Jongro / Insadong, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Bathroom Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Buffet Doulos Hotel Seoul - Buffet Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities
Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Lobby Doulos Hotel Seoul - Lobby Doulos Hotel Seoul - Interior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior
Area: Jongro / Insadong Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 2000 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2000)
Sort by:
Chung P. Couples Canada, September 20, 2012
Becareful, you might get the same room too

thw location is pretty close to subway, but too much up/down stairs
3.7
When we arrived at the airport, took the bus and arrived at the hotel it was already 11pm. We checked in and got a super small room. We actually booked a premium room and that was definately too small. We asked to switch but they said that was the only room available. The next morning we asked to switch. We spend an hour of so at the hotel lobby waiting for them to change room for us and finally we get the real premium double room. It was twice bigger than the one we got. We didn't ask for the money back for first night, but we probably should've. This hotel almost ruined our mood for our trip to Korea.
Report this review
Victor K. Couples United States of America, September 20, 2012
Great value, helpful staff

Clean and tidy, good style, very helpful and accommodating reception staff, great breakfast for the value
8.7
Great value for the location. Rooms were very small but clean and cozy, well adorned with usual ameneties. Very helpful reception staff. A little tricky to find. Surrounded by motels.
Report this review
Chan S. Couples Malaysia, September 19, 2012
Small rooms but compensates in everything else.

Super clean, polite and helpful reception, breakfast included, has everything in the room.
9.7
Super clean, polite and helpful reception, breakfast included, has everything in the room
Report this review
Christine P. Couples United Kingdom, September 15, 2012
Good value for money in great location.

.Excellent location
8.7
Although a very small room, it was clean and functional and usable by 2 people. Breakfast was good; variety and quality. Very central location - well placed for cultural sights and atmospheric night / street life. Staff very helpful.
Travel tip: There are 15 exit gates in nearest metro station! Check with hotel for directions prior to arrival.
Report this review
Kwan Y. Groups Hong Kong, September 15, 2012
Service should be improve

location
6
The room and location is ok, but the staff of hotel were not professional. Their arrangement and communciation had many problems. They were impolice and bothered me to much. I feel unhappy with their attitude. I think they need to improve their services.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Always rainning, bring a umbera
Report this review
Elena T. Couples Russia, September 13, 2012
great Location

very good location, value for the price - quality
9.7
is located in Insadong, there are a lot of small cafes with different cuisines, subway steps away, near a variety of attractions and is easily accessible by metro, near a street with jewelery shops. the rooms are small, but they have everything you need, comfortable, free internet. Breakfast is nice but small selection of dishes
Travel tip: position itself as a business hotel, it seems to me, is not suitable for traveling with children because of the smaller rooms. but for couples or single travelers or businessmen is very good
Report this review
David G. Couples Australia, September 12, 2012
great hotel,room a bit small.

close to underground
9.7
near new hotel,friendly staff. In a business area but close to eveywhere.
Travel tip: Disregard the location.We will be back
Report this review
Hae-Won U. Couples Netherlands, September 11, 2012
Great location but very small room

location, cleaness
7.7
I stayed only one night, so this hotel suited perfectly for my purpose. The staffs were very friendly.
Report this review
Edwin S. Couples Indonesia, September 11, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Clean,good service, close with subway n airport bus stop
8
we love to stay in doulos hotel coz the room is clean, the service is good , the staffs are very friendly n can speak english well so we can comunicate...the location is very strategic, we can find a lot of restaurants which open until midnight ...and it is near with the subway and airport bus stop.
Report this review
Wendy C. Groups Canada, September 10, 2012
Cosmopolitan hotel with a Seoul Flair

Friendly service, great breakfast, near subway
8.7
our 2nd stay at the doulos was as good as the first. the room was clean, well appointed and included comfortable robes and slippers. we took advantage of the guest washers and dryers in the basement and like other users felt comfortable leaving our clothes unattended. the free breakfast still stands out as the best one we had in seoul. my only criticism is the fact that our room was very small, but the doulos staff made up for that with their friendliness and helpfulness.
Travel tip: Always travel with a flat rubber sink stopper as many hotel sinks don't hold water well.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Doulos Hotel SeoulDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - BathroomDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - BuffetDoulos Hotel Seoul - BuffetDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - InteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Doulos Hotel, Seoul

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02