or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Doulos Hotel

112 Gwansu-Dong Jongno-Gu, Jongro / Insadong, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Soap Doulos Hotel Seoul - Meeting Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Lobby Doulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel Interior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel Interior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant
Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Double Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Meeting Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Double Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Double Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Double Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Double Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel Exterior
Area: Jongro / Insadong Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1729 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1729)
Sort by:
Karly M. Groups Indonesia, May 19, 2012
Small hotel but great location & good service

Modern minimalist-design hotel with English-speaking staffs. Easy to reach from airport by taking airport bus. Walking distance to shopping area, restaurants, and subway station.
8
I really recommend this hotel to people who love to stay at hotel near shopping area & restaurants. The area is still busy even late at night, so you don’t need to worry to get supper if you are hungry or if you are still on jetlag. Well, the hotel is small and its room is small, too. But it’s a nice hotel. Even though this hotel is surrounded by several “love motels”, but it’s not. Thus, you will have comfortable feeling during your stay there. Also, this hotel is easy to reach from Incheon airport. You just simply take airport bus and get off at Jongno3(sam)-ga bus stop, then walk 5-8 minutes to the hotel. Moreover, this hotel is very near to Jongno3(sam)-ga subway station, so that you can easily explore every part of Seoul by subway. Definitely I would stay in this hotel if I go to Seoul again.
Boon S. Couples Malaysia, May 19, 2012
Great location but clean rooms

strategic location, helpful service, good english, quality of stay, 10min walk to airport shuttle bus
8.7
we are very pleased and total satisfaction with the Hotel offer, we definitely go back if we travel to Seoul again.
Lee A. Couples Singapore, May 18, 2012
Great location but small room

Location and cleanliness
7.7
staff are polite and helpful. the bbq restaurant next to the hotel is good!
Travel tip: take airport limo 6002 to jongno 3 ga bus stop. and fro have to cross the road, wait at bus stop outside mcdonald. pay 10000 won for each ride.
Samantha W. Couples Singapore, May 16, 2012
Good Location but very small room

Location - 2 mins walk to Jongno 3 ga subway
6.7
I arrived at the hotel at 12pm sharp but even though they have a room available, they wouldn't let me check into the room until 2pm unless I pay extra. Seeing that they had an available room and I was dripping wet (it was raining heavily out and I got a bit lost looking for the hotel) and I am pregnant to boot, it would have been nice if they had shown a bit of flaxibility and hospitality and let me check in early. The room was very small. We just about managed to half open both our luggages in the room, and had to keep them closed in order to have some walking space. Also, 1 side of the bed was against the wall so I had to climb over my partner if I wanted to use the loo. Otherwise, the room was clean, the bed comfortable, the bathroom was okay-sized too. There was free wifi and the connection was good too. Breakfast (included) consisted of hard boiled eggs, some sausages, 1 kind of ham, toast, croissants, some danish pastries, 2-3 kinds of yogurt, some fruits, cereal, orange juice, coffee and tea. Not very impressive but I appreciate it as we eat only Korean food for lunch and dinner (almost everything is orange). I would stay here again if I am travelling alone.
Hotel Feature Tip: Nearest subway station: Jongno 3 ga Take exit 15. Once you have exited the station, turn left into the little alley next to the drugstore. That's the shortcut to the hotel.
Yingchao S. Couples Australia, May 15, 2012
good location but small

location
10
good location, very good customer services..the room is not that big but clean enough.. nice to short stay, will come back again...
Terence S. Couples Australia, May 14, 2012
Business Hotel

Location
7.7
The Doulos calls itself a business hotel and this is an indication of the room size. For one business person it's fine. For a couple it can be a squeeze in the standard double rooms. The location is hard to beat, for sightseeing and transport. Breakfast and WiFi were both acceptable.
Travel tip: Take exit 15 from Jongno3(san)-ga metro station and dive into the first alley off the main road. Follow this past a maze of small businesses for about 150 meters to the hotel.
Markus S. Couples Germany, May 14, 2012
“central & clean”

central, clean & modern furniture, wifi 4 free
7.7
we stayed in Doulos hotel for 3 nights. the hotel is easy to reach by bus 6002 from Incheon Airport and by metro line 1 from Incheon. the metro station Jongno 3 is very close to the hotel with several lines. the hotel is very clean and with new and modern furniture. breakfast period is only until 9pm but ok. the staff really remembers you to go at 9pm. early check-in was not really possible although they wrote in the e-mail. the walls are very thin. you can your neighbours and the elevator's door. guest are coming back to the hotel until 3 am so sleeping is not so cofortabe and it can be quite noisy. although you have such cons the location of the hotel is very, very good.
Charles P. Couples United Kingdom, May 14, 2012
Convenient location, good value

Very central, close to Seoul's downtown near City Hall
6.7
Best points are the location in the central Jongno area, 1 minute's walk from the Cheonggyechong stream, 5 minutes from Insadong and with subway stations around the corner. It is a real hotel, not an inn or love motel. Staff were polite and helpful and the hotel is smart, clean, with free wifi. The rooms are tiny though - as a couple in Seoul to do some shopping, after squeezing ourselves and our cases in, there was not a lot of room to spare. Also taxi drivers won't easily find it as it is located in the very narrow back streets behind Jongno, so print directions and carry the telephone number.
Rong Z. Couples Singapore, May 14, 2012
nice hotel in a convenient location

good location, near subway and stream
8
Location is convenient and near the subway, it's faster to walk through the small alley but might be dangerous at night. Room is small but good enough for us as we are out most of the day. breakfast was simple but good enough for us too.
Linda L. Couples United States of America, May 13, 2012
Nice business hotel in near a subway hub

The room was very clean, staff were multilingual
7.7
Our room was quite small but conveniently located near the Jongno-3-ga station, which is a transfer point for many of the central Seoul stations. It is also walking distance to Insadong and Chungdeokgung Palace, which are excellent sightseeing areas. The shower was a bit troublesome, as it fluctuated between warm and very hot water every 2-3 minutes. If you're looking for a clean room but you're on a budget, this is a decent place to stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Doulos Hotel SeoulDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - SoapDoulos Hotel Seoul - Meeting RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - Meeting RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - EntranceDoulos Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Twin RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Business CenterDoulos Hotel Seoul - Business CenterDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Standard Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Standard Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Standard Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - AmenityDoulos Hotel Seoul - LaundryDoulos Hotel Seoul - Doulos HotelDoulos Hotel Seoul - Doulos Hotel LogoDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Business CenterDoulos Hotel Seoul - BathroomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Doulos Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3B02