My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Doulos Hotel

112 Gwansu-Dong Jongno-Gu, Jongro / Insadong, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Soap Doulos Hotel Seoul - Meeting Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Lobby Doulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel Interior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel Interior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant
Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Double Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Meeting Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Double Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Double Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Double Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Double Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Lobby
Hotel Area: Jongro / Insadong Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1571 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1571)
Sort by:
Hisao Y. Solo travelers Japan, February 8, 2012
Marvellous location

Cleanliness and simple furnishments
7.7
if you are thinking of hanging around jongno area, the heart of seoul people, this is it! you could walk on to tabukor park, insadong street, as far as to kyongbok kun for historical sight-seeing. and if you are a book lover, there are 3 big bookstores nearby within a walking distance. they are all invisible on the ground level, 'cos they are located underground. beware of it!
Kwong H. Couples Singapore, February 8, 2012
Great Stay, Cosy Hotel

Clean and convenient
8.3
We stayed in the superior room and though it was small, we had a comfortable stay.
Weiling H. Solo travelers Singapore, February 6, 2012
Great location but small rooms

very well-located, near the subway station. good service. clean. wifi available.
8.7
hotel is inside an alley but within walking distance to the subway (jongno 3ga). small rooms. service staff are very friendly, free breakfast in the morning. wifi available. bottled drinks in room.
Pei W. Solo travelers Singapore, February 6, 2012
Decent hotel, okay location, small but clean rooms

Cleanliness
8.3
Doulos is located in a back alley, not really dangerous even for a woman to walk alone there at night,I return back to the area late at night everyday and it's safe. However it might be a little difficult to find at night for the first time. The hotel is really basic but clean, rooms are cleaned everyday, with fresh towels provided. Walking distance to the subway, as well as the famous Insadong nearby. Bad points would be the heating is too high, 29C indoor temperature on average, had to open the windows to let cold air to lower the temperature otherwise it's just too uncomfortable. Free internet but it's not fast enough for my liking, especially in Korea where high speed internet is the norm. I have gotten much higher speed in other hotels in Seoul. Breakfast was unimpressive, it's food but there are so many other options just outside the hotel, as well as nearby Insadong, really no point in eating in the hotel. Room is really small, just nice for one person, might be a squeeze for two person. Receptionists spoke English, but not very well, just enough to get by, hotel caters more to Japanese travelers, they speak way better Japanese.
Mark S. Couples United Kingdom, February 4, 2012
Comfortable Hotel in Great Location

Good location for palaces
10
All that you would want for a short stay. Comfortable clean room. Efficient and helpful staff. Good breakfast included.
John F. Couples United Kingdom, February 1, 2012
Very enjoyable stay at the Doulos Hotel.

Good location, friendly staff.
8
the hotel is located within easy reach of incheon airport. we took the aiport bus 6002 to and from the hotel. the hotel is located about a 5 minute walk from the bus stop and the subway system. hotel is located down a side street which we felt secure in. hotel staff were friendly and spoke good english. room was a bit on the small side but adequate for us. very clean. fridge and tea/coffee facility in room. breakfast was a buffet style of breads, cereals, fruit etc with korean options too.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Took a full day tour to the DMZ with Seoul Sightseeing tours (will pickup from Hotel). Choose the full day option much more informative and enjoyable than the half day option.
Vui J. Couples Malaysia, January 31, 2012
Small hotel room with non flexible staff

Location near shopping area
5.3
We were a bit disappointed with the hotel's performance as it is rated quite high in Agoda. We arrived around 1.40pm but the receptionist refuse to let us check in as their policy of checking in is only after 2pm. Upon checking in they insisted we pay for extra person as we only booked for 1 person even though it is a double room. The room is very small and TV is 'desktop' size. The location is near 'red light district' with poor lighting and narrow alley. Hotel does not even provide safety box. Room looks dirty with yellow stain on the wall and some of the plug is not working properly but we were too tired to argue with the receptionist for change of room. The wall is paper thin as you can hear outside noise. Lucky we were too tired to notice it thorough the night. We were required to check out at 11am which failing to do so will be charged 'accordingly'. I think there are definitely better alternatives for the price paid.
Shopping Tip: Namdaemun and Myeongdong just within walking distance
Si L. Couples Singapore, January 30, 2012
Nicely located hotel with english-speaking staffs

good location, english-speaking staffs
9.3
Staffs at Doulos Hotel speak good English, and there was no communication issues faced throughout the stay. Hotel stay came with complimentary breakfast available from 7am to 9am, of which the staffs allowed us to bring the breakfast up to the room in trays, which allowed me to sleep in late while my hb went down to enjoy his breakfast and bring up my share when done! :D The hotel is situated in some back-alley, which may look a little scary at night when the shops are closed, but the location is good. It's situated only about 5-mins away from where the airport bus drops you. The nearest subway entrance is also about 5-mins away at the main road, which connects you to line 1, 3, 5. Convenient store, food kiosks, fast-food joints, restaurants, post office, were easily located near the hotel too. Room is a little small though, but it was clean. When we checked-out on our final stay, they gave us a gift comprising of a piece of brownie and 2 piece of cakes. Nice extra touch I'd say. :) Overall, would recommend this hotel if you don't mind the size of the room. :)
Elaine Y. Couples Taiwan, January 29, 2012
Small room but has everything you need

Location
8.3
Great location and clean room, but won't go back again because the room is too small. Otherwise, everything is good. Hotel stuff is very polite.
Pei Y. Groups Singapore, January 28, 2012
Accessible location but small rooms

Accessible location, great room ambience, friendly front desk reception
7.7
Good: 1) I called the hotel for directions prior to going and the call staff gave pretty accurate directions to the hotel from Jongno-3(sam)ga station (Exit 15, turn left into the alley beside the pharmacy, turn right onto the 3rd street and you will have the hotel on your left side). 2) The hotel's location is a v good one, Jongno-3(sam)ga station is located on 3 subway lines (1,3,5) which makes it easy to get to other places from here. It is only 5 mins away from Dongdaemum via cab, while Myeongdong is 3 stops away. 3) There is a cheap and affordable restaurant along the alley you walk from the station to the hotel. It serves good grilled fish, and it has good kimichi and potato as side dishes. This restaurant has been featured on KBS before and it only cost us 18,000 won for 3 people. 4) Friendly reception staff - they will greet you warmly whenever you enter or leave the hotel. When we checked out of the hotel, they helped us to store our baggage till evening time as our flight was at midnight and it was troublesome to lug the luggage around. 5) Hotel heaters had a central control system, but they had individual controllers in the rooms for you to adjust your own temperatures accordingly. Bad: 1) Room size and fittings do not reflect the pictures in the website. We booked a double deluxe room which should have a tub and additional table and chairs we could sit around in the room but what we were given looked exactly like the standard room and when we questioned the staff about it, they said they didn't have such a room and those amenities. 2) Bathroom basin is at a wheelchair friendly height - However for the normal person, because the basin is at a low height, bending over for a few minutes washing your face can cause a backache. 3) We had breakfast at B2 of the hotel which used to be an old theatre. Lack of heaters made it cold, n food spread was limited. Service was lacklustre as staff stood at a corner chit-chatting.
Hotel Feature Tip: If 2 persons are planning to share a room, would suggest getting a twin room instead of a double room, as the double bed can be a bit too cramped for comfort. Two of us (ladies) share a double bed and found it abit too small.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Doulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - SoapDoulos Hotel Seoul - Meeting RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - Meeting RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - EntranceDoulos Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Twin RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Business CenterDoulos Hotel Seoul - Business CenterDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Standard Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Standard Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Standard Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - AmenityDoulos Hotel Seoul - LaundryDoulos Hotel Seoul - Doulos HotelDoulos Hotel Seoul - Doulos Hotel Logo

Customer Reviews - Doulos Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3C05