Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Doulos Hotel

112 Gwansu-Dong Jongno-Gu, Jongro / Insadong, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Bathroom Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Buffet Doulos Hotel Seoul - Buffet Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities
Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Lobby Doulos Hotel Seoul - Lobby Doulos Hotel Seoul - Interior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior
Area: Jongro / Insadong Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 1985 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1985)
Sort by:
Ida Y. Business travelers Malaysia, August 31, 2012
Doulos Hotel

Located near metro, Insadong
6.3
My room was not too bad and kept quite clean. For the price you pay, dont expect room service. But there are plenty restaurants around the area for the hungry traveller.
Hotel Feature Tip: Free wifi
Report this review
Ho L. Groups Hong Kong, August 31, 2012
Decent hotel with small rooms

convenient - close to restaurants, subway and airport bus station.
7
-Straight check-in time and early check out time (11am). -Very friendly and helpful front desk staff, able to communicate in English. -The hotel is not easy to be located (even by the taxi drivers). -Reasonable variety of breakfast choices. -Rooms are relatively small for two person. There are not much walking space left after putting the luggage.
Restaurant Tip: There are a lot of small local restaurants will open till midnight within a walking distance from the hotel.
Report this review
Jonathan L. Couples Canada, August 31, 2012
Good location, nice room, breakfast not so great

Near 2 central metro stations, great location, big room
8.3
We had the Premier Deluxe Double room and it was quite big. However, the normal double rooms seemed quite smaller. The TV is small but good quality. The shower in the bathroom is Korean style so no shower curtain which is a little weird. The room is clean. The staff was really helpful and speak good English. It is located near 2 very central subway stations which is a great plus. Also, it is within walking distance from all the big department stores downtown. The only negative points are that it is situated on a small and dark street so my girlfriend was a little scared to walk alone at night and also the breakfast wasn't that good, although it was free (included).
Restaurant Tip: There is a small korean bbq restaurant right next to the hotel if you want to give it a try. We didn't have time to try it but it's always full of locals so it must be good.
Report this review
Mary A. Solo travelers Philippines, August 29, 2012
Clean and Good Value for Money

Comfortable, Clean , Good Value
8.7
Our stay at Doulos was very pleasant. The room is being made up daily. Very comfortable bed and comforters. Breakfast is good as well. The only thing that we did not like so much was the route that we walk when going to the main road, in the morning it gets too smoky because of the people grilling some mackerel in the streets. But that's it. The overall stay is good and convenient :)
Report this review
Keat Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 28, 2012
Small hotel

Great location
6.7
Many taxi drivers do not know where the location of the hotel. Even I have shown them the hotel address in Korean.
Shopping Tip: Very close to Insa Dong street.
Report this review
Joseph M. Israel, August 28, 2012
excellent and courteous service, very small room

good location, reasonable price, pleasant hotel
8
The hotel staff is very courteous and helpful.the actual location is very convenient, however, the street environment is not very appealing.
Report this review
Roman K. Couples Switzerland, August 27, 2012
very nice staff and great location

location is very good and the staff is friendly, the room is very clean
7
Report this review
Roman K. Couples Switzerland, August 26, 2012
nice average hotel

staff was friendly, location, clean
6
Report this review
Lam Y. Families with older children Hong Kong, August 25, 2012
Nice but small

near the shopping area of seoul
6.3
many attractions, shopping points are in walking distance. However, the hotel is quite difficult to reach, clearer instructions should be givern on hotel website. The room was clean, decent but small. Breakfasts were not impressive.
Report this review
Chin Y. Couples Malaysia, August 24, 2012
Great location hotel and clean room

Location, cozy, simple and clean room
8
My wife and I enjoy every moment in Seoul and Doulos Hotel play an important part as well. Basically you can explore the city by walk if you want. the hotel situated not far from Cheongyecheon stream, by walking a long the stream could lead you to several places, like the city hall, palaces, and Dongdaemun. Insadong and Myeungdong is within 10-15minutes walking distance also, we didn't purchase any city pass, because most of the place of interest we just walk! it is near to the train station and airport bus, you have less worry about that. overall we are one of the satisfied customer, will definitely recommend to our friends.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Doulos Hotel SeoulDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - BathroomDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - BuffetDoulos Hotel Seoul - BuffetDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - InteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Doulos Hotel, Seoul

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05