or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Doulos Hotel

112 Gwansu-Dong Jongno-Gu, Jongro / Insadong, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Soap Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Meeting Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Lobby Doulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel Interior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel Interior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant
Doulos Hotel Seoul - Standard Double Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Meeting Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Standard Double Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Double Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Standard Double Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Lobby
Area: Jongro / Insadong Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1755 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1755)
Sort by:
Lee A. Couples Singapore, May 18, 2012
Great location but small room

Location and cleanliness
7.7
staff are polite and helpful. the bbq restaurant next to the hotel is good!
Travel tip: take airport limo 6002 to jongno 3 ga bus stop. and fro have to cross the road, wait at bus stop outside mcdonald. pay 10000 won for each ride.
Samantha W. Couples Singapore, May 16, 2012
Good Location but very small room

Location - 2 mins walk to Jongno 3 ga subway
6.7
I arrived at the hotel at 12pm sharp but even though they have a room available, they wouldn't let me check into the room until 2pm unless I pay extra. Seeing that they had an available room and I was dripping wet (it was raining heavily out and I got a bit lost looking for the hotel) and I am pregnant to boot, it would have been nice if they had shown a bit of flaxibility and hospitality and let me check in early. The room was very small. We just about managed to half open both our luggages in the room, and had to keep them closed in order to have some walking space. Also, 1 side of the bed was against the wall so I had to climb over my partner if I wanted to use the loo. Otherwise, the room was clean, the bed comfortable, the bathroom was okay-sized too. There was free wifi and the connection was good too. Breakfast (included) consisted of hard boiled eggs, some sausages, 1 kind of ham, toast, croissants, some danish pastries, 2-3 kinds of yogurt, some fruits, cereal, orange juice, coffee and tea. Not very impressive but I appreciate it as we eat only Korean food for lunch and dinner (almost everything is orange). I would stay here again if I am travelling alone.
Hotel Feature Tip: Nearest subway station: Jongno 3 ga Take exit 15. Once you have exited the station, turn left into the little alley next to the drugstore. That's the shortcut to the hotel.
Yingchao S. Couples Australia, May 15, 2012
good location but small

location
10
good location, very good customer services..the room is not that big but clean enough.. nice to short stay, will come back again...
Terence S. Couples Australia, May 14, 2012
Business Hotel

Location
7.7
The Doulos calls itself a business hotel and this is an indication of the room size. For one business person it's fine. For a couple it can be a squeeze in the standard double rooms. The location is hard to beat, for sightseeing and transport. Breakfast and WiFi were both acceptable.
Travel tip: Take exit 15 from Jongno3(san)-ga metro station and dive into the first alley off the main road. Follow this past a maze of small businesses for about 150 meters to the hotel.
Markus S. Couples Germany, May 14, 2012
“central & clean”

central, clean & modern furniture, wifi 4 free
7.7
we stayed in Doulos hotel for 3 nights. the hotel is easy to reach by bus 6002 from Incheon Airport and by metro line 1 from Incheon. the metro station Jongno 3 is very close to the hotel with several lines. the hotel is very clean and with new and modern furniture. breakfast period is only until 9pm but ok. the staff really remembers you to go at 9pm. early check-in was not really possible although they wrote in the e-mail. the walls are very thin. you can your neighbours and the elevator's door. guest are coming back to the hotel until 3 am so sleeping is not so cofortabe and it can be quite noisy. although you have such cons the location of the hotel is very, very good.
Charles P. Couples United Kingdom, May 14, 2012
Convenient location, good value

Very central, close to Seoul's downtown near City Hall
6.7
Best points are the location in the central Jongno area, 1 minute's walk from the Cheonggyechong stream, 5 minutes from Insadong and with subway stations around the corner. It is a real hotel, not an inn or love motel. Staff were polite and helpful and the hotel is smart, clean, with free wifi. The rooms are tiny though - as a couple in Seoul to do some shopping, after squeezing ourselves and our cases in, there was not a lot of room to spare. Also taxi drivers won't easily find it as it is located in the very narrow back streets behind Jongno, so print directions and carry the telephone number.
Rong Z. Couples Singapore, May 14, 2012
nice hotel in a convenient location

good location, near subway and stream
8
Location is convenient and near the subway, it's faster to walk through the small alley but might be dangerous at night. Room is small but good enough for us as we are out most of the day. breakfast was simple but good enough for us too.
Linda L. Couples United States of America, May 13, 2012
Nice business hotel in near a subway hub

The room was very clean, staff were multilingual
7.7
Our room was quite small but conveniently located near the Jongno-3-ga station, which is a transfer point for many of the central Seoul stations. It is also walking distance to Insadong and Chungdeokgung Palace, which are excellent sightseeing areas. The shower was a bit troublesome, as it fluctuated between warm and very hot water every 2-3 minutes. If you're looking for a clean room but you're on a budget, this is a decent place to stay.
Mayur V. Couples India, May 12, 2012
Very Small rooms

Central Location
7.3
Took this Hotel, as Fraser Suites was unavailable for the period. Convenient Location, but in a small side street surrounded by small shops and shady motels. Room size only 9ft*9ft. (2,7m*2.7m). Breakfast good and service professional.
Hotel Feature Tip: Good only for short stay.
Caroline S. Couples Singapore, May 12, 2012
Great location but small room

Clean. Cozy lobby and breakfast place.
8.7
Except the room is rather cramp for two people, overall it provides comfort & convenience. The hotel room is well kept and a clean environment.
Travel tip: Doulos hotel location is strategic. It is near Jongsamga3 station which is one main interchange. This make traveling around much easier. It is a 15-20min walk to Myeongdong. If want to visit palace, recommend the Changdeogung as it is kept close to the originality without overdo paint works. There is a row of street food near Doulos hotel. Do look out for a Italian restaurant that serves great pasta in a very beautiful garden style setting; it's located on level , next to an Issac cafe.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Doulos Hotel SeoulDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - SoapDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Meeting RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - Standard Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - Meeting RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Standard Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Standard Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - EntranceDoulos Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Twin RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Business CenterDoulos Hotel Seoul - Business CenterDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Standard Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - AmenityDoulos Hotel Seoul - LaundryDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Business CenterDoulos Hotel Seoul - BathroomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Doulos Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3C02