or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Doulos Hotel

112 Gwansu-Dong Jongno-Gu, Jongro / Insadong, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Soap Doulos Hotel Seoul - Meeting Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Lobby Doulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel Interior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel Interior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant
Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Double Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Meeting Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Double Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Double Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Double Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Double Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel Exterior
Area: Jongro / Insadong Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1696 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1696)
Sort by:
Xianzhong T. Couples Singapore, April 28, 2012
Affordable rate with good service

Affordable and good service
6.7
I would recommend this hotel to any traveller for its hotel rate and services. Although the room is small and location of the hotel is quite difficult to find, it make up with its price and services. The hotel room is very neat and clean to stay in
Gay H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 27, 2012
Warm and cozy with lovely service

Clean room
8.7
The room is quite small but it's clean and tidy. Service is not bad but the receptionists don't always speak very good English and you may find it hard to get what you want...
Shopping Tip: I love stationery and everytime I stay at the hotel, I would spare some time to visit the 'art box' right next to the subway station.
Carlo P. Families with older children Philippines, April 27, 2012
lovely hotel, superb staff

i love everything about this hotel
8.3
the room was big, it was a corner room on the 8th floor, nice view from both sides, it was clean, breakfast was superb, staff was really really nice, especially Ms. Lee So Ryung. i would definitely stay here again. i would like to recommend it to everyone but im afraid they might increase their price because of all the good reviews they were getting, hehe..
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: palace, shopping, nightlife are all within walking distance. shuttle bus to nami island is about 5 minute walk from the hotel
Carlo P. Solo travelers Philippines, April 27, 2012
probably one of the best hotels in the area

i liked everything
10
breakfast was great, room was simple yet very elegant, good location, very nice staff. wish we could've stayed longer but there is no room available so we were forced to transfer to another hotel; free wifi
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: about 10 mins walk to the nami island shuttle bus stop; walking distance to palace, park, bar, shopping area.
Nicol V. Solo travelers Germany, April 27, 2012
Nice Hotel but small rooms

Near Insadong
9.3
the rooms are very small. i was alone therefore the size was ok, but if the used by two persons then they are definitely to small. rest was great. very clean rooms and a decent breakfast (buffet).
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Insadong
Hoang L. Couples Canada, April 26, 2012
Great location, good value

Great location, clean rooms
7.7
we were 3 (1 couple, and 1 friend) who stayed at this hotel in april 2012. the room was not very big, but adequate, clean and comfortable. we opted for the deluxe double, while our single friend took a standard double. there was not a big difference in the room, next time we will take standard double as well. excellent location, 3 min by walk to subway, and it is an important subway that connects to many subway lines. definitely great value!
May K. Groups Hong Kong, April 23, 2012
Central air-conditioning - charge for late checkou

good location
6.7
central air-conditioning: if the outside temperature is below 14c, heat will be on, which really makes the room too hot and dry. although i was told to open the window, it didn't help. light in the toilet suddenly turned off for several times. room is small, could hardly walk when our 2 suitcases are opened. but good location, free wi-fi and refreshing breakfast.
Nightlife Tip: seems to have love hotels nearby...
Wai L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 23, 2012
Happy & comfort experience!

Many food places around!
7.7
Neat and tidy room. Convenient location. Nice staff and good breakfast. Will definitely introduce to others.
Nigel H. Solo travelers Australia, April 21, 2012
Great location & puts the "soul" back into Seoul

Neighborhood with character, clean, economical, close to subway, professional staff, eating places everywhere.
8.7
I stayed at this hotel because I needed a clean comfortable and cheap midrange hotel which was in a lively area with good public transport. The Doulos fit the bill entirely and far more. The neighborhood was great and a real slice of old Seoul which harks back to an era before the bulldozers rolled in & obliterated & sterilized most of the character of the city.
Kim P. Couples Australia, April 20, 2012
Fabulous position in downtown Seoul

Hidden location
9.7
How lucky we were to be able to book here, it was only after arriving at the hotel and starting to explore Seoul that we realised what a fabulous little gem of a hotel that the Doulos was. The hotel is hidden away from the main streets, and so it is always peaceful, the staff were consistently polite and efficient. The hotel presents as seen on their website, at the time of our visit the restaurant nearing the completion of a renovation. Our room was clean, quiet and has air-con which the guest can control. Our room was small, with the bed pushed up against the wall, but we knew this on booking, but it was not too much of an inconvenience because you are not in your room for long. There is free WIFI with good connections, 2-3 English speaking tv channels, a mimi frig which is stocked with 2 bottles of Evian water and 2 small chocolates each day of your stay. There is a computer for guests to use for free also in the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Staying at the Doulos Hotel you will be in walking distances to most downtown Seoul attractions saving you subway fees, nearby is the Cheongyechon stream, make sure you go for walks along here, it is safe day and night.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Doulos Hotel SeoulDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - SoapDoulos Hotel Seoul - Meeting RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - Meeting RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - EntranceDoulos Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Twin RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Business CenterDoulos Hotel Seoul - Business CenterDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Standard Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Standard Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Standard Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - AmenityDoulos Hotel Seoul - LaundryDoulos Hotel Seoul - Doulos HotelDoulos Hotel Seoul - Doulos Hotel LogoDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Business CenterDoulos Hotel Seoul - BathroomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Doulos Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3C05