Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Doulos Hotel

112 Gwansu-Dong Jongno-Gu, Jongro, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Bathroom Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Buffet Doulos Hotel Seoul - Buffet Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities
Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Lobby Doulos Hotel Seoul - Lobby Doulos Hotel Seoul - Interior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior
Area: Jongro Number of Rooms: 45

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
2100 reviews

1070 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2100)
Sort by:
Chee S. Couples Singapore, September 22, 2012
Nice clean hotel

Great location, nice food around, staff speaks good english, nice breakfast, friendly staff, clean room
9.3
Great location as it is very easy to find once you get of the bus 6002 walk towards the drug store it is in front of jongno 3 ga station exit 15 there is a brick way alley on the side of the store take that alley by the end of the alley you will hit a road and you will see the hotel on the right. Walkable distance to isadong, Myeongdong, dongdaemun and Gyeongbokgung Cinema right behind the hotel Nice Food, Around the area they is lotte burger and angel coffee both 24hrs you will be able to see it when you drop off bus 6002 24hrs convenient shop is also around the corner. Along the brick alley when you are walking in towards the hotel you will pass by this shop that sells only grill fish the fish is so good !!! price is 12000 won for 2 big saba fish, soup, 2 purple rice. The shop is made up from 2 shop house you won't miss it. Staff at the front counter are friendly and speaks good english. The rooms are small but clean too bad there isn't any safe in the room. Breakfast is serve every morning 7-10am although the variety isn't alot but it taste good
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ginseng chicken must try - location please use google map search for "Tosokchon" You get the below address, you can use the street view to see how the shop looks like 85-1 Chebu-dong, Jongno-gu, Seoul, South Korea
Report this review
Janet H. Groups Philippines, September 21, 2012
Great location.. love the breakfast!

Great location, near tourist spots and subway station
9.3
Nice hotel, not hard to find, near tourist spots and shopping area. Rooms are rather small but clean. Breakfast buffet was superb! Will definitely stay here again next time I visit Korea.
Report this review
Chan S. Couples Malaysia, September 21, 2012
Meticulously Clean & Good Service

Clean, Polite service, Good location
9.7
As I said in the Pros: Clean, Polite service, Good location. Located just 1 or 2 stations away from the happening areas e.g. Myeongdong, Dongdaemun etc. Not to mention, the quality of their service is superb!
Report this review
Pang O. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 21, 2012
Vey nice and clean

clean
9
The hotel is located in easily accessible location although the Room is little bit small. Would suggest to stay in Standard room for better comfort, which is great value for money. Over all, the room is clean and tidy. The staff is very nice and helpful
Shopping Tip: The hotel is located in easily accessible location although the Room is little bit small. Would suggest to stay in Standard room for better comfort, which is great value for money. Over all, the room is clean and tidy. The staff is very nice and helpful
Report this review
Chung P. Couples Canada, September 20, 2012
Becareful, you might get the same room too

thw location is pretty close to subway, but too much up/down stairs
3.7
When we arrived at the airport, took the bus and arrived at the hotel it was already 11pm. We checked in and got a super small room. We actually booked a premium room and that was definately too small. We asked to switch but they said that was the only room available. The next morning we asked to switch. We spend an hour of so at the hotel lobby waiting for them to change room for us and finally we get the real premium double room. It was twice bigger than the one we got. We didn't ask for the money back for first night, but we probably should've. This hotel almost ruined our mood for our trip to Korea.
Report this review
Victor K. Couples United States of America, September 20, 2012
Great value, helpful staff

Clean and tidy, good style, very helpful and accommodating reception staff, great breakfast for the value
8.7
Great value for the location. Rooms were very small but clean and cozy, well adorned with usual ameneties. Very helpful reception staff. A little tricky to find. Surrounded by motels.
Report this review
Chan S. Couples Malaysia, September 19, 2012
Small rooms but compensates in everything else.

Super clean, polite and helpful reception, breakfast included, has everything in the room.
9.7
Super clean, polite and helpful reception, breakfast included, has everything in the room
Report this review
Christine P. Couples United Kingdom, September 15, 2012
Good value for money in great location.

.Excellent location
8.7
Although a very small room, it was clean and functional and usable by 2 people. Breakfast was good; variety and quality. Very central location - well placed for cultural sights and atmospheric night / street life. Staff very helpful.
Travel tip: There are 15 exit gates in nearest metro station! Check with hotel for directions prior to arrival.
Report this review
Kwan Y. Groups Hong Kong, September 15, 2012
Service should be improve

location
6
The room and location is ok, but the staff of hotel were not professional. Their arrangement and communciation had many problems. They were impolice and bothered me to much. I feel unhappy with their attitude. I think they need to improve their services.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Always rainning, bring a umbera
Report this review
Elena T. Couples Russia, September 13, 2012
great Location

very good location, value for the price - quality
9.7
is located in Insadong, there are a lot of small cafes with different cuisines, subway steps away, near a variety of attractions and is easily accessible by metro, near a street with jewelery shops. the rooms are small, but they have everything you need, comfortable, free internet. Breakfast is nice but small selection of dishes
Travel tip: position itself as a business hotel, it seems to me, is not suitable for traveling with children because of the smaller rooms. but for couples or single travelers or businessmen is very good
Report this review
Previous page 571 - 580 of 1070 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Doulos Hotel Seoul - New ResDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - BathroomDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - BuffetDoulos Hotel Seoul - BuffetDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - InteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06