Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Doulos Hotel

112 Gwansu-Dong Jongno-Gu, Jongro / Insadong, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Bathroom Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Buffet Doulos Hotel Seoul - Buffet Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities
Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Lobby Doulos Hotel Seoul - Lobby Doulos Hotel Seoul - Interior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior
Area: Jongro / Insadong Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 1985 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1985)
Sort by:
Philip D. Groups United Kingdom, August 10, 2012
Great hotel in central Seoul

Excellent hotel, in central location within walking distance of the shrine and all 5 palaces. Friendly staff always available to help and they had good English.
8.7
The staff were all friendly and willing to help. However, it would have been helpful to have had a twin room. This would have made it easier for western travellers.
Report this review
Brendan S. Couples Australia, August 7, 2012
Great Hotel , interesting location

Close to Shinjuku nightlife.
7
this hotel is nestled away in the back end of the shinjuku love hotel district. inititally we thought hotel doulos was a regular hotel, however it also offers stay & rest rates. the room was clean and large enough for our stay and the bathroom is huge for the price of the hotel. although this hotel also accomodates short stays and is a well dressed 'love hotel' it was just great. the staff are super friendly and we even left something at the hotel , which they held on to for us so that we could go back and pick it up. there are loads of convenience stores nearby and we'd recommend getting food from there as the breakfast on offer is not very good at all.
Nightlife Tip: Lots of late night revelling goes on in this part of Shinjuku. however you can't hear a thing as this hotel is set back from the main drag by a block and a half.
Report this review
Tsui M. Groups Hong Kong, August 6, 2012
Good memory with Doulos

Good location, helpful staff, tidy & clean, delicious breakfast
10
good location - situated in city centre of seoul near subway & air bus stop. few minutes walk to 清溪川, close to historical palace. nice & helpful staff room - tidy & clean though small breakfast - delicious buffet worth trying!
Report this review
Matthew K. Couples United States of America, August 6, 2012
Friendly staff and conveniently located

Friendly staff
7.3
My girlfriend and I stayed here in August. The location is close to a large subway station. It was a little difficult to locate the hotel at first, as it's down a quiet side street, but we appreciated the quietness. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were small (standard for Asian hotels), but nicely appointed. The rooms had reliable and very high-speed wifi. All in all, it was nice place to stay.
Report this review
Kam S. Couples Hong Kong, August 4, 2012
good location with good breakfast

nice service
8.3
a very nice hotel with warm hospitality ,though the room is rather small.the staff has quite fluent English, there were no communication problems,they are helpful and considerate. the buffet breakfast was awesome , there are quite a lot of variety . it only takes 5 minutes walk to the nearest station , it is very convenient.
Report this review
Hoo C. Couples Singapore, August 3, 2012
Great location and service but small rooms

Helpful and courteous hotel staffs
10
Hotel is easily accessible by subway, just approx 5 mins walk with free high speed wifi and chocolates replenished in the fridge everyday. Washing machine and dryer are also available for a small fee. Hotel staffs are very helpful and courteous. Except for the small rooms, every other aspect were well taken care of.
Hotel Feature Tip: No kettle in the room but hot and cold water dispenser available at level 2.
Report this review
Tong T. Groups Hong Kong, August 3, 2012
Easy to reach

Easy to reach after get off airport bus , train station arround , food arround
8
Report this review
Adrian C. Couples United Kingdom, August 2, 2012
good quallty for price

great location for sightseeing the palaces of seoul
7.7
hotel a bit hard to find because in small backstreets but safe and quiet. standard rooms really small but maybe this is Seoul, staff helpfull, decent breakfast and
Travel tip: jongno 3ga for closest buses and subway
Report this review
Elliot S. Couples United Kingdom, August 2, 2012
A sleek and friendly hotel

Customer service, hotel faclities
10
Apart from the actual location, which is well hidden in one of the back alley ways in central Seoul, near the Insadong area, Doulos Hotel has all the boxes well-deservedly ticked! The room we stayed in was of reasonable size, with all things a business or leisure traveller needs. We also especially loved the reasonably priced self-service laundromat at the basement, which was handy when we were travelling multi-stop in Asia.
Report this review
Derek T. Groups Malaysia, July 31, 2012
Great Service , Comfort but small rooms

The interior . Location and Service
8.7
I stayed at Doulous for 1 night with a friend The rooms were very small but it was very clean . Clean bed and clean toilet . The hotel was very nice for a budget hotel . One of the best budget hotel i've stayed. But there was a big problem with the wifi . It was slow and i couldn't get connection a few times . That annoyed me very much. Staff was very helpful all the time . They were very nice and spoke English that was basic but easy to understand . The location of the hotel was hard to find at first . But it was situated at a very good location , right in the middle of main attractions of Seoul
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Doulos Hotel SeoulDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - BathroomDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - BuffetDoulos Hotel Seoul - BuffetDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - InteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Doulos Hotel, Seoul

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06