or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Doulos Hotel

112 Gwansu-Dong Jongno-Gu, Jongro / Insadong, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Soap Doulos Hotel Seoul - Meeting Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Lobby Doulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel Interior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel Interior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant
Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Double Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Meeting Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Double Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Double Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Double Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Double Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel Exterior
Area: Jongro / Insadong Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1720 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1720)
Sort by:
Wing C. Couples Hong Kong, April 9, 2012
Good service.

The hotel is near the subway, transport is good.
7.3
doulous hotel is in good location, transport is good. the room is clean and tidy. the staffs are helpful.
Joycelyn S. Groups Philippines, April 9, 2012
Great location; Has all the basics

Near the key areas to see in Seoul, clean, accomodating staff
9
Hotel is a bit hard to find at first as it was inside the alleys in Seoul but once you get used to it, it is fine. Very near the key places to see - the stream, gyeongbukgung palace, myeongdong, insadong - just 2 or a few more train stops away (or even walking distance). Hotel is clean. Staff was very pleasant and accomodating.. great english, too, so we can easily communicate. Free breakfast with the basics just to get you through the morning. Has free wifi. Overall great value for the price we paid.
Luk L. Groups China, April 9, 2012
Convenient Location for shopping

Neat and Tidy room
8.3
room is a bit small, but it's enough for shopping purpose vacation. location is convenient with 5 mins walk from airport shuttle bus station and also the subway. no worry on eating around, no matter for breakfast or dinner. anyway, a good hotel for a short stay in seoul.
Shopping Tip: It's not easy to get a taxi from Dongdaemun during midnight, but you can choose walk back to hotel, as part of your agenda.
Edwin C. Couples Australia, April 8, 2012
Great location & service, rooms small but comfy

Conveniently located close to shops, restaurants, subway & airport bus
9.7
This little gem of a hotel is located 1 block behind the Jongno Sam (3) Ga metro station exit no. 14 or 15. The Limousine airport bus from Incheon also stops a short walk from the hotel. There are loads of restaurants and shops within a few minutes walking distance from the hotel. Hotel rooms are small but clean and comfy. Staff speak english and were very attentive and always willing to assist. Will definately be staying here again if we visit Seoul again. Highly recommend. Rooms also had free wifi access and the included breakfast was not too bad. No electric kettles in the room but were available upon request.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Close to Jongno Sam (3) Ga metro station. Use exits 14 & 15 and walk down the side lanes to get to this hotel (5 minute walk). Airport bus to Incheon International airport (route no. 6002) departs accoss the main road in front of MacDonalds.
Janett N. Groups Portugal, April 8, 2012
Feel comfortable like home

Friendly welcome, very helpful staff, clean room and comfortable.
9.3
Excellent location near Isadong, Palaces n walking distance to shopping. Airport bus stop 6002 to and from hotel is very near to Doulos Hotel
Willie W. Couples Hong Kong, April 6, 2012
Pleasant Stay, Highly Recommended

Location, Cleanness, Comfortableness
9.7
A very pleasant experience with the hotel. It is an excellent hotel in terms of service (very friendly and helpful staff, even the cleaning lady!), price, cleanness, location (on jongno-3-ga, 3 min walk to subway and lots of restaurants/cafe in the area), hot and strong water pressure shower (which is very important to me). Breakfast was so-so but I didn't really care. The only thing that I would pick on was the size of the room (very tiny room with limited space for 2 pieces of luggage) and there was no kettle in the room. I will definitely visit the hotel again on my next trip to Seoul.
Victoria J. Couples Australia, April 6, 2012
Great price and friendly staff

price
8
we chose this hotel based on the price and we were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the accommodation. the bathrooms have been recently renovated, the staff was very helpful and the wifi was free. although the hotel is on the perimeter of central paris it is situated next to a metro station and only a 15min train ride to the latin quarters/notre dame.
Lyn P. Groups Philippines, April 6, 2012
a very convenient and wonderful hotel

best location
10
i enjoyed my stay at the doulos hotel. the bathroom is spacious, the room itself is just big enough for two people to fit comfortably. the biggest selling point for me however, apart from the nice price, is the location. the hotel, although hard to find at first, is conveniently located near the subway (a 3minute walk), airport bus stop (another 3 minute walk), tourist spots insadong, myeong dong, hanok village etc. the hotel employees are courteous and helpful. doulos is also surrounded by good eating places, unfortunately my favorite spot has no english name so i can't recommended it. for good chicken though try samtong resto. in all i really enjoyed my stay in doulos and will stay here again in my next seoul visit.
Nightlife Tip: experiment with different restaurants surrounding Doulos. you will never go hungry.
Tan K. Couples Malaysia, April 5, 2012
Great Hotel and good location

The hotel is in the middle of everywhere.
8
found this hotel from a review and it is really a great hotel. it is just 5 mins walking distance from jong-no3-ga subway station and this station have interchange of line1, line 3 and line 5. the train lines which takes u to the famous attraction places. jong-no3-ga itself is not bad. planty of places to eat. let's talk about the hotel. it is super clean and rooms are big enough. all staff are friendly but they have to improve on their english. sometime is it hard to communicate them. they have 4 front desk staffs and only 2 of them can speak english, not really but manageable. overall a big thumbs up for doulos hotel. this hotel will be my home whenever i visit south korea.
Lee S. Couples Hong Kong, April 5, 2012
Good and clean Hotel.

Good Location, Clean Room, Nice Breakfast
9
We arrived the Hotel at 8am, but there is no empty room for us to early check in. We have to wait at the lobby until someone checked out and got it clean before we can check in. And it cost extra KRW30,000 for early check-in. During this Spring season, the temperature is low at night, so they don't suppose you to turn on the air-con. Air con in the room is central control, you cannot control the temperature despite they have the controller in the room (Confusing!). They have warm air for the air-con, so your room will become super hot if you turn the air-con on during this season. If you need fresh air, you'd better open the window. The hotel provide complimentary breakfast, you can bring it to your own room. Good enough of variety in western style (so good that it's Not Korean breakfast!) They also provide a complimentary box of cake on your last day of stay. Overall the Hotel is in a good location and easy to fine, clean and nice staff (yet the staff still need to improve their English a bit) Overall the hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Doulos Hotel SeoulDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - SoapDoulos Hotel Seoul - Meeting RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - Meeting RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - EntranceDoulos Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Twin RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Business CenterDoulos Hotel Seoul - Business CenterDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Standard Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Standard Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Standard Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - AmenityDoulos Hotel Seoul - LaundryDoulos Hotel Seoul - Doulos HotelDoulos Hotel Seoul - Doulos Hotel LogoDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Business CenterDoulos Hotel Seoul - BathroomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Doulos Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3B01