or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Doulos Hotel

112 Gwansu-Dong Jongno-Gu, Jongro / Insadong, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Bathroom Doulos Hotel Seoul - Lobby Doulos Hotel Seoul - Lobby Doulos Hotel Seoul - Bathroom Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Bathroom Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant
Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Lobby Doulos Hotel Seoul - Interior
Area: Jongro / Insadong Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1897 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1897)
Sort by:
Joanne L. Couples United States of America, June 5, 2012
great place

location
9
Great hotel in a perfect location. This is the second time I've stayed there. The only drawback is that the rooms are tiny - but if you get organized (bring things to hang on hooks)it's no problem at all.
William R. Couples United Kingdom, June 4, 2012
charming, but a bit tight!

reasonable breakfast, friendly staff
8.7
Quite nice on the whole in spite of the small room. Everything was very modern and clean and the location was very good too as were the staff on the front desk
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hotel near Insadong and that man-made river, whose name I forget, where couples seem to enjoy strolling along at night
Jennifer K. Couples United States of America, June 3, 2012
Great hotel for a good price

Clean, good breakfast, nice location
9
We enjoyed our stay at Doulos Hotel. The room was spacious and clean, the breakfast was great and it was a nice central location, near the train stops and a short walk to Insadong area. We arrived in the morning and unfortunately, we weren't able to check in early (before 2pm) but they stored our bags until check-in time.
Kheng H. Couples Singapore, June 2, 2012
Best value for money in Seoul if you can make it

Exceptionally well managed business hotel
8.7
small rooms and limited facilities but the quality of what you get is superb. the service staff are really top notch. speaks good english and knowledgeable, better than the many top end hotels that i know. free wi-fi and lan internet access. small rooms but comfy beds and toilet facilities. really clean and well maintained throughout hotel. breakfast can be missed without regret. good variety of bland food. they have extended the breakfast time from 9am to 10am. goes to show that they are responsive to feedback from guests.supposed to be a business hotel and even have a nice conference room. personally i dont think it is a good place to meet clients or associates. problem with this otherwise excellent hotel is that it is hard to find unless you have been there before. it is hidden from the main road and accessible only via very narrow alleys between rather run down low rise shops. make sure you get very, very detailed instructions from the hotel before coming and have the map in your hands when you are looking for it. you will need it. good luck if you have a heavy luggage. make sure the wheels are strong and the luggage is manouverable through narrow alleys with uneven pavement. once you make it your frustrations will evaporate. it is just so nice and convenient once you know your way in and out of the hotel from the main road which is actually very near. the bus stop (including airport shuttle) and the subway exit is just 3 minutes away. the restaurants clustered around the hotel are fantastic and great value for money as well. many are famous even among locals and featured on local tv programs. the grilled fish restaurants in the alley leading to the hotel is quite excellent.
Hotel Feature Tip: Get very detailed instructions from the hotel staff before trying to get there. You will be frustrated.
Duco B. Solo travelers Netherlands, June 2, 2012
Hard to find, but quite good hotel

Good location
8
Clean and nice room. Small hotel. Little hidden, but in good part of Seoul. Had some issues with the aircon, but these were fixed (after a few attempts). Nice, basic breakfast buffet in the morning. Friendly and helpfull staff.
Phongphan D. Couples Thailand, June 2, 2012
Great location, good local food surrounding

Best value hotel, easy for airport transfer, center of city
8.3
Gavin M. Couples United Kingdom, May 26, 2012
Great location, immaculate rooms

Clean, central, fully functional, good breakfast
9.3
this hotel was great. the location in insadong is very convenient and close to restaurants, sights, cafes, etc. the room was quite small but extremely clean (spotless) and the breakfast was comprehensive - a big plus for me. the staff spoke good english, unlike most of the hotels in korea so this was a pleasant surprise. liked the way there was no 4th floor (for luck). oh and it has wifi in the rooms not just in the reception, again, better than most of the korean hotels.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Close to the reclaimed river, good for a walk.
John H. Couples United States of America, May 25, 2012
Central Location in the Heart of the City

Friendly Staff Modern Feel newly renovated
7.3
Small rooms, don't use the public computer; it'll hack your account. Staff is friendly and accomodating. Rooms are clean. Bus to the airport is a couple of blocks away.
Grace L. Groups Singapore, May 24, 2012
Great location with English speaking front desk

Excellent location, close to subway and amenities
8
Pleasant stay. Clean room. Late checkout possible but subjected to Krw10,000.00 per hour.
Linda F. Couples Slovakia, May 23, 2012
Very nice and friendly service!

Great location, very friendly and helpful staff, delicious breakfast
8.7
Was great to stay in this hotel, it is right in the middle of the centre of very large Seoul, but close to everything one needs, right in the middle of the market where you can find really anything, close to nice area full of restraurants and bars, close to the several different subways. Very good location. Rooms are small, yes, we were surprised that there is no cupboard to put our clothes in, so "No go" for those who can't live of the suitcase. Staff was very friendly and very helpful with everything that we needed. Breakfast was delicious, lots of fresh vegetables and fruit and tasty croissants. Being vegetarian, I only wished the scrambled eggs would be without the meat. We enjoyed our stay!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Doulos Hotel SeoulDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - BathroomDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - BathroomDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - BathroomDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - Interior

Customer Reviews - Doulos Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3B08