Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Doulos Hotel

112 Gwansu-Dong Jongno-Gu, Jongro / Insadong, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Bathroom Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Buffet Doulos Hotel Seoul - Buffet Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities
Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Lobby Doulos Hotel Seoul - Lobby Doulos Hotel Seoul - Interior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior
Area: Jongro / Insadong Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 2000 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2000)
Sort by:
Daniel C. Couples United States of America, July 24, 2012
Friendly and helpful staff, great hotel

Easy access to transportation, shopping, restaurants
9.7
We had a great stay at the Doulos Hotel. It was not the easiest to find, being tucked away on side streets that almost seemed like alleyways, but once we did, we were impressed. It was very clean and felt like it had been built recently, or newly renovated. The staff persons all spoke English and knew how to navigate the city very well any time we had questions about how to get to certain sites or attractions. The free breakfast buffet was a welcome amenity. The rooms are smaller than we are used to, but since we were there to tour and site-see, we did not plan on spending too much time in our room. The room was clean and pleasant and the air conditioning was nice. If we return to Seoul, we would certainly stay here again.
Restaurant Tip: This hotel is near a lot of very authentic Korean eateries and if you enjoy Korean food and beer or soju, you will not have a hard time finding places to fill your belly.
Report this review
Harjinder S. Couples United Kingdom, July 23, 2012
Great Location

clean and helpful service
7.7
Fantastic location in the heart of Seoul, with great connections to metro and shopping and food streets. The room was very small and no real view, but it was clean and convenient. They supplied an ok buffet breakfast, though don't expect a five star dining experience. Overall, a fairly decent hotel and recommend.
Report this review
Roongtiwa W. Families with young children Thailand, July 22, 2012
great location with a very small room.

location, close to subway
5.3
The hotel is well located and closed to subway. However, the room is really small. I traveled to many European countries and experienced the small sized rooms, but yet this hotel's rooms are so small that you don't really have rooms for the luggage.
Restaurant Tip: A local restaurant next door is really good.
Report this review
Willy C. Couples Afghanistan, July 21, 2012
small rooms but great service

perfectly situated, friendly and helpful staff, clean, everything you need
10
when we first arrived it was a bit difficult to find the hotel as it is situated in a narrow street, but once we got there it was easy to find our way to and from it. it is close to the underground and major sights, so you can either walk or take the underground to places further afield. the hotel is very clean, the food is good, the staff are helpful and friendly. we discovered we could not use our moblie phone, so they rang for us several times, also translating for us if we could not make ourselves understood; writing directions and destinations in korean and english, so that we would be able to find our way. if we ever return to seoul, we will certainly stay there again.
Report this review
Jan B. Couples Czech Republic, July 20, 2012
Small queit hotel in the city centre

Perfect location
8.3
very quiet small hotel in the city centre, friendly staff. insadong 5 mimutes by foot, underground just few steps. in the night is very difficult to find it, no sings. rooms very small but clean. very good buffet breakfast included in the room price, it is not frequent in korea.
Report this review
Chan M. Business travelers Hong Kong, July 19, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Close to Airport bus stop
8
Hotel is clean with Free wifi, it is great of value. Location is also great, close to airport bus stop as well as Subway line number 1, 3 and 5, so it is very convenient. And there are plenty of restaurants and pubs near the hotel, it is easy for foreigner to survive !
Report this review
Bonnie K. Couples Afghanistan, July 18, 2012
Convenient location but small rooms

Close to subway station and tourist's attractions
8
Subway and bus to airport is within 10min walk. Surrounding is quiet and food and shopping is just around the corner. Hotel staff was helpful and speaks English.
Report this review
Mai N. Solo travelers Australia, July 18, 2012
Great location

Cleaniless, friendly staff and good breakfast
9.3
Conveniently located hotel with modern features. Staff are friendly and courteous. Hotel offers good breakfast. Only downside is room is small. Would stay here again.
Report this review
Hui H. Couples Taiwan, July 16, 2012
Great

convenient location, cosy hotel
9.3
Great location. Cozy small hotel. Highly recommendable hotel.
Report this review
King-Wah E. Solo travelers Australia, July 16, 2012
Goof hotel at great location

Location, cleanliness, staff
8
I was at the hotel for a week. It was at a great location, with clean and adequate facilities. Walking distance to many tourist spots. Great service from English speaking staff, and convenient for airport bus 6002. Recommended.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Doulos Hotel SeoulDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - BathroomDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - BuffetDoulos Hotel Seoul - BuffetDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - InteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Doulos Hotel, Seoul

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03