or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Doulos Hotel

112 Gwansu-Dong Jongno-Gu, Jongro / Insadong, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Soap Doulos Hotel Seoul - Meeting Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Lobby Doulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel Interior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel Interior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant
Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Double Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Meeting Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Double Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Double Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Double Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Double Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel Exterior
Area: Jongro / Insadong Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1723 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1723)
Sort by:
Lee S. Couples Hong Kong, April 5, 2012
Good and clean Hotel.

Good Location, Clean Room, Nice Breakfast
9
We arrived the Hotel at 8am, but there is no empty room for us to early check in. We have to wait at the lobby until someone checked out and got it clean before we can check in. And it cost extra KRW30,000 for early check-in. During this Spring season, the temperature is low at night, so they don't suppose you to turn on the air-con. Air con in the room is central control, you cannot control the temperature despite they have the controller in the room (Confusing!). They have warm air for the air-con, so your room will become super hot if you turn the air-con on during this season. If you need fresh air, you'd better open the window. The hotel provide complimentary breakfast, you can bring it to your own room. Good enough of variety in western style (so good that it's Not Korean breakfast!) They also provide a complimentary box of cake on your last day of stay. Overall the Hotel is in a good location and easy to fine, clean and nice staff (yet the staff still need to improve their English a bit) Overall the hotel
Eng Y. Couples Malaysia, April 3, 2012
Lovely Hotel with Great Location

Location
8.3
the hotel location is great - very near to all major attraction places & many foods around the corner. it is just about 10 min to the nearest subway. although the hotel is at back alley, it is very safe to walk there even at night. the room is very small but is comfortable enough. the breakfast is descent and need to be early to enjoy all the meals. the staffs are very friendly & helpful.
Ben F. Couples United Kingdom, April 2, 2012
Good value stay in Seoul

Good location, helpful staff, comfortable rooms
9
This is a good value hotel (given the general prices for business/tourist hotels in Seoul) with small comfortable rooms and helpful, friendly staff. It is located close to Insadong, a great area for shopping and cultural sights. The only slight issues were the mediocre breakfast in a strange underground theatre room (new restaurant being constructed), though there are plenty of places for food locally.
David G. Business travelers Australia, April 2, 2012
Great location but small rooms

staff
9
Great location, close to transport. Excellent facilities
Leung J. Solo travelers United States of America, April 1, 2012
Excellent service and location

Very close to metro station
7.3
Hotel is inside a small street and it's hard to find for the first time. But it's location is very good - only 5 mins walk to metro station and Jongno 3-Ga station is the intersection of three metro lines. Very convenient to go to Myeong-dong and Dongdaemun. Hotel is currently under renovation until mid-April. A bit inconvenient as we can only get hot water in the lobby. There is no coffee machine or boiling pot in the room. In general the services is pretty good and the staffs there can speak fluent English.
Marinus S. Couples Indonesia, April 1, 2012
Convenient location

yummy breakfast, friendly staff, clean and tidy room.
7.7
The hotel location is easy to find. Subway station is nearby. Although the room is small but its nice since the room is very clean and tidy.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't forget to watch JUMP at Seoul Cinema, just a minute walk from the hotel.
Zhenchang K. Couples Singapore, March 31, 2012
Great Location

Location
9
Great location close to the subway. Room is generally very clean, except for a small problem with the housekeeping. I noticed a stain on the bedsheet in room 308 on the first night, and the stain remained after housekeeping the following day (so the sheet was not changed). The staff are very friendly and courteous and can converse in English. Breakfast is very basic but good enough for me since there are food joints such as Lotteria and Mcdonald's within walking distance. Given the price, I would still come back again.
Zhenchang K. Couples Singapore, March 28, 2012
Great Location

Location
9
great location close to the subway. room is generally very clean, except for a small problem with the housekeeping. i noticed a stain on the bedsheet in room 308 on the first night, and the stain remained after housekeeping the following day (so the sheet was not changed). the staff are very friendly and courteous and can converse in english. breakfast is very basic but good enough for me since there are food joints such as lotteria and mcdonald's within walking distance. given the price, i would still come back again. go for deluxe sized rooms rather than standard sized rooms which are really tiny.
Marienne R. Groups Philippines, March 24, 2012
Great loc, breakfast inc, clean but small room

Great location-3to5 min walk to jongnu 3ga mrt-few stops from tourist attractions, free breakfast, clean rooms, soft bed
7.7
Stayed there for 3 nights with my mom. It is 5 min from the mrt but a bit diffucult to find cos you have to pass thru narrow streets. Receptionists are friendly and helpful though they dont speak english very clearly. The room is clean but small. Towels, robe, tootbrush, soap are provided.Breakfast is also included which is a Plus point. Breakfast was good (bread, croissant, egg, sausages, fruits, cake, yogurt, salad). There isnt much food choices around the hotel. We need to leave our luggages since we're going to Jeju and they charged 5000 won per night which I think should be free of charge. Most hotels dont charge it.
Chee W. Solo travelers Singapore, March 22, 2012
Great location, great service, cosy small rooms.

Location was good, staff gave 5 stars service and the rooms were clean. Great for couples and solo travelers who are on a budget
9
staff was very friendly and helpful. felt very at home the moment i stepped in and if i am traveling alone again i'd again choose this hotel. hotel was not difficult the find but its a little dark to walk the street that led into the hotel. korea is safe nonetheless. i gave the location a 5-star. its 5mins walk to insadong and many other attractions. if the spirit of adventure takes you, you will find that the sub-way generally takes a long route. since they didn't have their own canteen or restaurant, the breakfast was served in their theater. a rather strange experience but i'm not expecting too much from the price i paid.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Doulos Hotel SeoulDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - SoapDoulos Hotel Seoul - Meeting RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - Meeting RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - EntranceDoulos Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Twin RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Business CenterDoulos Hotel Seoul - Business CenterDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Standard Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Standard Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Standard Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - AmenityDoulos Hotel Seoul - LaundryDoulos Hotel Seoul - Doulos HotelDoulos Hotel Seoul - Doulos Hotel LogoDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Business CenterDoulos Hotel Seoul - BathroomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Doulos Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3C04