or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Doulos Hotel

112 Gwansu-Dong Jongno-Gu, Jongro / Insadong, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Soap Doulos Hotel Seoul - Meeting Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Lobby Doulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel Interior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel Interior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant
Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Double Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Meeting Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Double Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Double Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Double Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Double Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel Exterior
Area: Jongro / Insadong Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1686 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1686)
Sort by:
Mark S. Couples United Kingdom, February 4, 2012
Comfortable Hotel in Great Location

Good location for palaces
10
All that you would want for a short stay. Comfortable clean room. Efficient and helpful staff. Good breakfast included.
John F. Couples United Kingdom, February 1, 2012
Very enjoyable stay at the Doulos Hotel.

Good location, friendly staff.
8
the hotel is located within easy reach of incheon airport. we took the aiport bus 6002 to and from the hotel. the hotel is located about a 5 minute walk from the bus stop and the subway system. hotel is located down a side street which we felt secure in. hotel staff were friendly and spoke good english. room was a bit on the small side but adequate for us. very clean. fridge and tea/coffee facility in room. breakfast was a buffet style of breads, cereals, fruit etc with korean options too.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Took a full day tour to the DMZ with Seoul Sightseeing tours (will pickup from Hotel). Choose the full day option much more informative and enjoyable than the half day option.
Vui J. Couples Malaysia, January 31, 2012
Small hotel room with non flexible staff

Location near shopping area
5.3
We were a bit disappointed with the hotel's performance as it is rated quite high in Agoda. We arrived around 1.40pm but the receptionist refuse to let us check in as their policy of checking in is only after 2pm. Upon checking in they insisted we pay for extra person as we only booked for 1 person even though it is a double room. The room is very small and TV is 'desktop' size. The location is near 'red light district' with poor lighting and narrow alley. Hotel does not even provide safety box. Room looks dirty with yellow stain on the wall and some of the plug is not working properly but we were too tired to argue with the receptionist for change of room. The wall is paper thin as you can hear outside noise. Lucky we were too tired to notice it thorough the night. We were required to check out at 11am which failing to do so will be charged 'accordingly'. I think there are definitely better alternatives for the price paid.
Shopping Tip: Namdaemun and Myeongdong just within walking distance
Si L. Couples Singapore, January 30, 2012
Nicely located hotel with english-speaking staffs

good location, english-speaking staffs
9.3
Staffs at Doulos Hotel speak good English, and there was no communication issues faced throughout the stay. Hotel stay came with complimentary breakfast available from 7am to 9am, of which the staffs allowed us to bring the breakfast up to the room in trays, which allowed me to sleep in late while my hb went down to enjoy his breakfast and bring up my share when done! :D The hotel is situated in some back-alley, which may look a little scary at night when the shops are closed, but the location is good. It's situated only about 5-mins away from where the airport bus drops you. The nearest subway entrance is also about 5-mins away at the main road, which connects you to line 1, 3, 5. Convenient store, food kiosks, fast-food joints, restaurants, post office, were easily located near the hotel too. Room is a little small though, but it was clean. When we checked-out on our final stay, they gave us a gift comprising of a piece of brownie and 2 piece of cakes. Nice extra touch I'd say. :) Overall, would recommend this hotel if you don't mind the size of the room. :)
Elaine Y. Couples Taiwan, January 29, 2012
Small room but has everything you need

Location
8.3
Great location and clean room, but won't go back again because the room is too small. Otherwise, everything is good. Hotel stuff is very polite.
Pei Y. Groups Singapore, January 28, 2012
Accessible location but small rooms

Accessible location, great room ambience, friendly front desk reception
7.7
Good: 1) I called the hotel for directions prior to going and the call staff gave pretty accurate directions to the hotel from Jongno-3(sam)ga station (Exit 15, turn left into the alley beside the pharmacy, turn right onto the 3rd street and you will have the hotel on your left side). 2) The hotel's location is a v good one, Jongno-3(sam)ga station is located on 3 subway lines (1,3,5) which makes it easy to get to other places from here. It is only 5 mins away from Dongdaemum via cab, while Myeongdong is 3 stops away. 3) There is a cheap and affordable restaurant along the alley you walk from the station to the hotel. It serves good grilled fish, and it has good kimichi and potato as side dishes. This restaurant has been featured on KBS before and it only cost us 18,000 won for 3 people. 4) Friendly reception staff - they will greet you warmly whenever you enter or leave the hotel. When we checked out of the hotel, they helped us to store our baggage till evening time as our flight was at midnight and it was troublesome to lug the luggage around. 5) Hotel heaters had a central control system, but they had individual controllers in the rooms for you to adjust your own temperatures accordingly. Bad: 1) Room size and fittings do not reflect the pictures in the website. We booked a double deluxe room which should have a tub and additional table and chairs we could sit around in the room but what we were given looked exactly like the standard room and when we questioned the staff about it, they said they didn't have such a room and those amenities. 2) Bathroom basin is at a wheelchair friendly height - However for the normal person, because the basin is at a low height, bending over for a few minutes washing your face can cause a backache. 3) We had breakfast at B2 of the hotel which used to be an old theatre. Lack of heaters made it cold, n food spread was limited. Service was lacklustre as staff stood at a corner chit-chatting.
Hotel Feature Tip: If 2 persons are planning to share a room, would suggest getting a twin room instead of a double room, as the double bed can be a bit too cramped for comfort. Two of us (ladies) share a double bed and found it abit too small.
Chee C. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 26, 2012
Basic Hotel with excellent Customer Services

Friendly customer services that wiling to answer all your questions
8.3
clean room with all the necessary bathroom amenities, small fridge, table and led tv friendly customer services that wiling to answer all your questions
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: just take the nearest subway station( just ask the guide from front desk) where can lead you to major shopping locations, palace, museum and even nightlife. near fast food shops like mcdonald and lotteria
Ong R. Couples Singapore, January 26, 2012
lovely hotel

small room and breakfast so so
7.7
nice stay but room is a bit small and breakfast no variety.
Mong P. Couples Malaysia, January 25, 2012
Nice hotel

Near Metro
7.7
Enjoy our three nights stay in this hotel very much. Convenient location, short walking distance to Metro Station. Staffs are all friendly and helpful in assisting us to those attractions. Room is well equipped. Breakfast is served with variety of choice, but the dining area is cold in winter, do remember to wear more before heading down.
Marco T. Couples Switzerland, January 25, 2012
Cosy hotel in the heart of Seoul

Great location, very helpful staff
9
Through a few dark alleys you reach this hotel, which is situated in the heart of the city. The location is perfect, with access to subway, buses and also the airport bus. Some of the top spots can even be reached by foot. Staff is super friendly. The rooms are rather small, but very clean, and still cosy. Definitely would go there again!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Doulos Hotel SeoulDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - SoapDoulos Hotel Seoul - Meeting RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - Meeting RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - EntranceDoulos Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Twin RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Business CenterDoulos Hotel Seoul - Business CenterDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Standard Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Standard Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Standard Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - AmenityDoulos Hotel Seoul - LaundryDoulos Hotel Seoul - Doulos HotelDoulos Hotel Seoul - Doulos Hotel LogoDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Business CenterDoulos Hotel Seoul - BathroomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Doulos Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3C02