or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Doulos Hotel

112 Gwansu-Dong Jongno-Gu, Jongro / Insadong, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Soap Doulos Hotel Seoul - Meeting Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Lobby Doulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel Interior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel Interior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant
Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Double Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Meeting Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Double Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Double Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Double Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Double Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel Exterior
Area: Jongro / Insadong Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1717 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1717)
Sort by:
Benjamin P. Couples United States of America, March 14, 2012
Good value in Myeongdong

Good location, affordable
7
We stayed here on a ~24 layover at Incheon. This was our only trip to Seoul, so I don't have much to compare it to, but it seemed like a good value. It's located in/close to Myeongdong, which is great if you want to shop or do a little downtown sightseeing. The hotel itself is clean and well-maintained. The beds are a bit small, and it can be noisy at night. Breakfast was decent, but I'd recommend eating at one of the food stalls along the streets. Protip: The hotel can be tricky to find despite being quite close to the Metro. We were lucky to have a friend who knew the area and gave us turn-by-turn directions. If you're staying here, make sure you know how to get to the front door or you could be wandering a while.
Wong T. Groups Hong Kong, March 10, 2012
Really Good

Great Service, Nice Place
8
Nice & Helpful Staff. Great location (Nearby Metro station), Clean Room. Really enjoy this trip and will come again.
Piyalak R. Couples Thailand, March 9, 2012
Hotel is clean and location is ok

it's clean and warm
8
i think the room is clean but small. we can't place our luggages. however, that's ok when you stay in seoul city. when compare price with others, doulos is a bit higher than others. moreover, the way to walk to hotel is not so good from main road. there is small road but when we walk to main road. it's not far from subway. nice place to stay!!
Gerlie P. Solo travelers Philippines, March 7, 2012
Clean hotel with very helpful staff

Near subway station, restaurants, shopping area
8.7
the hotel is walking distance to myeongdong palace, cheongyecheon stream, gyeongbokgung palace.
Marie A. Couples Philippines, March 2, 2012
Modern hotel with helful and friendly staff

Modern and fairly new hotel, clean, helpful staff
7.3
i liked the hotel but it's a bit confusing to find because it is located in the middle of several small side streets and there are no street signs so i had to rely on building landmarks to find my way.
Rogelio, J. Couples Philippines, March 2, 2012
Hotel smack in the middle of downtown Seoul

Clean hotel, near the subway station and 7-11, walking distance to myeongdong, insadong, cheongyecheon stream, gyeongbokgung palace,
8.7
The hotel is along the row of motels behind Dream palace. Don't let the dark alleys leading to the hotel fool you. We felt very safe passing thru them during daytime and nightime. Note: The hotel is very strict on check-in and check-out times. If you would like to request for an early check-in or late check-out, you have to pay the extra hourly rate.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you want to sightsee by foot, this is the perfect place to stay in as it is in the center of downtown Seoul.
Shanta F. Couples United States of America, February 27, 2012
Perfect for short stay.

Great location - friendly staff.
9.3
Small, but clean room - Perfect for layover stay. Great location, helpful staff. Nice, simple hot breakfast. No safe and very tight squeeze with larger luggage size for international travel for two people. But since only there for two nights, we managed. Definitely recommend for solo travellers or for a very flexible couple!
Rachelle H. Groups Philippines, February 25, 2012
clean business type hotel

3 minutes walk to mrt
6.7
pros: the hotel is clean and modern. just a 3minute walk from the mrt. breakfast is decent (continental: toast and pastries with butter and jam, cereals and milk, scrambled egg and sausages, salads, cream of something soup, orange juice and coffee). cons: the standard room is very small. they charge extra for the 2nd person to stay in the room. they will not let you check in until 2pm no matter what because they charge for early check-in or late check-out in per hour basis.
Li X. Solo travelers Singapore, February 20, 2012
Great Location
7.3
Love the very warm welcome smile by the receptionists. Got lost on the first day of arrival as there are lots of small lanes to get to the hotel. The lanes are get quite dark and quiet at night. But I think is still quite safe to go through the lanes. Overall, the location of the hotel is very good. Very near to the subway and the airport transfer is conveniently within 5 mins walking distance. There are alot of food around the hotel, so you don't have to worry about nothing to eat at night. I would recommend those travelling alone to stay here
Fergie W. Groups Indonesia, February 19, 2012
the best hotel to live in Seoul

strategic location, friendly staffs, clean room
9
we love staying at Doulos Hotel. Definitely will stay here again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Doulos Hotel SeoulDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - SoapDoulos Hotel Seoul - Meeting RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - Meeting RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - EntranceDoulos Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Twin RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Business CenterDoulos Hotel Seoul - Business CenterDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Standard Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Standard Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Standard Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - AmenityDoulos Hotel Seoul - LaundryDoulos Hotel Seoul - Doulos HotelDoulos Hotel Seoul - Doulos Hotel LogoDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Business CenterDoulos Hotel Seoul - BathroomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Doulos Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3A02