Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Doulos Hotel

112 Gwansu-Dong Jongno-Gu, Jongro / Insadong, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Bathroom Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Buffet Doulos Hotel Seoul - Buffet Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities
Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Lobby Doulos Hotel Seoul - Lobby Doulos Hotel Seoul - Interior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior
Area: Jongro / Insadong Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 1985 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1985)
Sort by:
Tay T. Couples Malaysia, November 4, 2014
Doulos Hotel is good for single stay.

Location, food and staff.
7
The hotel room is indeed too small just enough for a queen size bed with little access.
Report this review
Eric A. Couples United Kingdom, November 4, 2014
Small room great location

Location staff quite
8
Report this review
Kenneth S. Couples Philippines, November 1, 2014
Good location and clean but small room

location, clean, service
7.7
Report this review
Hajime T. Business travelers Japan, October 30, 2014
Reasonable

Price
7
Report this review
Zaiyi C. Solo travelers United States of America, October 27, 2014
City Center good location

Location - in city center, cleanliness,
7.3
First time to Seoul, happened to book this hotel right in the center, convenient to Insa-dong, food streets where there are a variety of eateries, major palaces, Seoul train station, city hall, all within walking distance or a couple stops by subway. BTW, the bank at the train station has the best foreign currency exchange rate, way better than airport. However, the staff's English skill is far from proficient. You have to ask the same question in multiple ways in order for them to really understand, which could be quite exhausting, except one man at the evening shift, who used to work in the military base and had dealt with American soldiers a lot. English skill is a big issue in South Korea's tourist business, which would send the message that you are not so welcome, since they do not work hard at improving their English proficiency.
Report this review
Dovev S. Solo travelers Israel, October 25, 2014
NIce Hotel in nice location, very good staff

Location, breakfast included in price
7
The Hotel is nice, a little over priced for it level. The staff was very helpful and freindly. The location is good, not too far from the metro. Breakfast was ok but could use some more variety. Room itself was small but nice enough.
Report this review
Naomi B. Couples United States of America, October 24, 2014
Nice hotel, Great location

Location, Clean Room, Nice Staff
7.3
We stayed here overnight while we were in Seoul, and this is a nice business traveler hotel. The rooms were a bit smaller than I originally thought they would be, but everything was clean and the staff were well-organized, friendly, and spoke great English. A basic breakfast is also included. The hotel is very close to a popular subway station - it is tucked away a bit, but not a problem to find if you have a map.
Report this review
Yiu F. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 20, 2014
New Experience

Convenient location, friendly staff and good conditions of the hotel
7.3
It's a good stay except the room is a bit small.
Report this review
Romain M. Couples France, October 19, 2014
Great location but that's it

location - location - location
7
The stay was ok, the location is indeed very nice but otherwise everything is so so, the old is pretty old and some repainting could be done, the breakfast is ok but far from asian usual standard
Report this review
Margareth T. Couples Philippines, October 12, 2014
Convenient Stay

good location, friendly staff, comfortable beds
9.3
Easy check in and easier check out. the staff is friendly and can speak English. We always stay here when visiting Seoul. There is always hot water, the airconditioning works but I can open the window should I want to. We are provided with robes and room slippers and two bottles of water is free with the room daily or when you have your room cleaned. Cleaning staff is never noisy. The location of the hotel is why we keep booking our stay here on top of the fact that this is the second time that we had to extend our stay at the hotel and we have no hassle in checking out and checking back in and we could stay in our room that we initially booked which makes it really convenient for us.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Doulos Hotel SeoulDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - BathroomDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - BuffetDoulos Hotel Seoul - BuffetDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - InteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Doulos Hotel, Seoul

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04