Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Doulos Hotel

112 Gwansu-Dong Jongno-Gu, Jongro, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Bathroom Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Buffet Doulos Hotel Seoul - Buffet Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities
Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Lobby Doulos Hotel Seoul - Lobby Doulos Hotel Seoul - Interior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior
Area: Jongro Number of Rooms: 45

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
2100 reviews

1069 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2100)
Sort by:
Xin X. Couples Singapore, January 3, 2016
Hotel room was tiny!!

One staff in particular (Jae Jung) was very helpful and was able to communicate in very good english! Good location, free breakfast.
6.3
The hotel room was tiny; so much so that we didn't want to go back to our hotel at the end of the night. We had a hard time looking for space to store two huge luggages. I believe the room is more suitable for a solo traveler. We stayed there for 6 nights. Food options for the breakfast buffet was limited and did not change throughout our stay. On our last day, we woke up to a very wet floor. Apparently, the ceiling along the common corridor was leaking, and the water got soaked onto the carpet and flowed into our room. To our horror, the hotel shut down the water supplies and there was no water at the tap/ toilet bowl. The hotel staff offered to reimburse us if we decide to clean up at a nearby jimjilbang. But as we had a flight to catch, we left the hotel without brushing our teeth/showering. The only saving grace was the very helpful front desk guy. He speaks really good English!
Report this review
Christopher H. Couples United Kingdom, January 2, 2016
No title

Location and friendly staff
7
Breakfast is fairly basic. It would be great to have more fresh fruit, sugar free cereals and yoghurt. Rooms could be cleaned more thoroughly, in particular the floors; it would be nice to have a second, say folding chair in the room. The staff at the reception desk are always very friendly, welcoming and helpful.
Report this review
Jenneth O. Families with older children Philippines, January 1, 2016
No variety in Breakfast

Staff / Location / Water pressure in shower
7.3
Very pleasant
Report this review
Tzu-I Y. Couples Taiwan, December 21, 2015
Space is limited, but clean and quiet

quiet, clean, large washroom
7
The space is quite limited with strange design that the wash room is as large as the bedroom. The location is a little bit hard to find. The choice of breakfast is also limited and they get close incredible on time.
Report this review
Myo Z. Families with young children Myanmar, December 8, 2015
Money minded hotel. Not recommended.
2.7
Overall rating: Very BAD. Staffs are sweet talker and seem very polite yet will give you lousy service and room if you request sth. Room is tiny with marble floor and poor heating system in winter season. Upon request to change room, they will say fully booked. They are not considerate for guests especially with kid. They are money minded.Based on our expereiced, this hotel charges us more than others and given worst room and poorest service. Say it business hotel, no facilities for business. I rather recommend other hotels that provided PC, nice heating system, cool facilities and spacious rooms. We paid for 3 nights stay and left in one night. Strongly NOT recommed it. We wasted our money and left hotel in one night. They wont help to refund you anyway.
Report this review
Iakov E. Couples Russia, December 3, 2015
Comfortable trip

1. Best location. 2. Good breakfast. 3.All things for bathrum: towels,toothbrushes,toothpaste, razor,shampoo, conditioner etc.
10
All was good, very good receptionists.
Report this review
Mei K. Groups Malaysia, November 25, 2015
Recommended hotel

Helpful staff, quiet hotel, location
8.3
Good location, can reach by 3 subway lines. Guest who wish to stay at quiet area may consider this. Breakfast provided, food not bad even with limited choices. Room is a bit dark, suggest to put more lightings. Housekeeping everyday. Room has wifi.
Report this review
Kok T. Couples Malaysia, November 21, 2015
3 stars hotel - Great location.. .etc

1) location 2) hotel staffs 3) breakfast
8
very strategic location of this hotel with 3 subway stns with walking distance 3-5mins.even through b/fast same (i had 5 days stayed) with various choice.I will recommend who want to travel to Seoul to stay in this hotel.Well trained staff with english speaking.
Report this review
William P. Couples Malaysia, November 17, 2015
Small but cozy

Good location, friendly and helpful staff, cozy
8.7
Report this review
Kaspars K. Couples Latvia, November 11, 2015
Good stay

breakfast, wifii, friendly staff
7
We stayed at the hotel only one day and it was fine. Room was not big but it was OK and clean. We liked that breakfast was included and it was good quality.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1069 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Doulos Hotel Seoul - New ResDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - BathroomDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - BuffetDoulos Hotel Seoul - BuffetDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - InteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04