or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Doulos Hotel

112 Gwansu-Dong Jongno-Gu, Jongro / Insadong, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Soap Doulos Hotel Seoul - Meeting Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Lobby Doulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel Interior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel Interior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant
Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Double Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Meeting Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Double Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Double Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Double Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Double Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Lobby
Hotel Area: Jongro / Insadong Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
155 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.0
Business travelers (155)
Sort by:
Luo W. Business travelers Taiwan, April 4, 2014
Nice hotel for the price

Excellent location. Convenient transportation. Friendly staff.
8
Lim B. Business travelers Malaysia, March 31, 2014
Value for money

Great price, clean room and friendly staffs.
8.3
Satisfied stay. For the amount paid, I am happy with the room size, cleanliness, free laundry service with washing powder ready for us to use. And not to miss, friendly staffs.
Wong K. Business travelers Brunei Darussalam, February 20, 2014
friendly staff, very helpful. the breakfast need !

friendly staff, clean and easy excess to public transport, sub way
8
pleasant with friendly staff who speak good English.
Victoria A. Business travelers Spain, January 19, 2014
Very practical, comfy hotel right on the spot

Friendly, comfortable and very well placed in Seoul
9
I loved it! It's a great hotel, good for business but also for leisure. The room is not too big but it has everything you may need.
Da U. Business travelers South Korea, December 16, 2013
Located at Jong Ro

Location, Clean and Close to a subway station
6
Looks clean and good, also very close to the Jong Ro 3ga station.
Kamonwan T. Business travelers Thailand, December 2, 2013
Clean, Comfortable, near Subway and shopping

Staff can speak English and very friendly
9.3
The room is very clean and tidy. Hotel provide breakfast, hot and cold water on 2nd.Floor. Coin Lauandry machine on basement 3, computor service also on 2nd floor. Hotel is very near main shopping area Dongdaemund and Myeongdong, if you don't like to take subway, you can also walk. Many street food to eat.. To go to Airport is easy by Airport bus that is only 10,000 Won, just to cross from the main road and wait at the Airport bus sign.
Pehamberger W. Business travelers Austria, November 13, 2013
Okay - Rooms very small

near metro, near city, clean
5.7
very small rooms and no place to put in your stuff. Just for one or two nights okay.
Takae M. Business travelers Japan, October 16, 2013
good location

clean cheap and good service
7.3
comfortable and cheap price with friendly staff. many cheap good restaurants around hotel.
Chin N. Business travelers Malaysia, September 19, 2013
Compact size hotel - real Korean style!

compact design, good internet, clean room
7.3
This is my first trip to Korea and I do not know what to expect. Based on my internet research, I have booked this hotel and it turn out to be tag away in a short distance from the main street. While not knowing how the security of the place and if it is safe to walk alone in the dark at late night, I was told that this area USED to be quite BAD in security but has been cleaned up in recent time. During my stay, nothing bad has happened so it is ok. The hotel is kinda compact and small but this is what we have to expect from the high density living in Korea. I will try to stay in other hotels next time I visit Korea again.
Aaron C. Business travelers United States of America, September 16, 2013
Underwhelming

Friendly and helpful staff
6.7
I'm shocked at the number of overwhelmingly positive reviews on this site and on Trip Advisor. The Doulos Hotel was AT BEST an average business hotel. Yes, the staff were friendly and communicative, but there the building is aging and wasn't kept as clean as it should have been. My room had a water leak in it that dripped water from above onto the bathroom sink table. Drinking glass was seriously cracked and they didn't replace it (I guess maid figured it was OK). I asked for an iron and they didn't have one to send to my room. I actually had to go down into the basement (from the 8th floor) to use one down there. Elevator floor was dirty. Building looks great in photos on the website, but it is clearly an aging building. Taxi driver simply cannot find the place unless you show them a map, as it is located down the back streets. This could be an issue for women traveling alone if they are returning at night. Breakfast food was standard fare - nothing special. The friendliness of the staff took the edge off, however, so my stay wasn't by any means a negative experience. But for 100 dollars per night, I think I'll try a larger, more easy-to-find hotel on my next trip to Seoul.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Doulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - SoapDoulos Hotel Seoul - Meeting RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - Meeting RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - EntranceDoulos Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Twin RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Business CenterDoulos Hotel Seoul - Business CenterDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Standard Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Standard Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Standard Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - AmenityDoulos Hotel Seoul - LaundryDoulos Hotel Seoul - Doulos HotelDoulos Hotel Seoul - Doulos Hotel Logo

Customer Reviews - Doulos Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3B05