Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Down Town Dubai Hotel Apartment

Street No.35, Behind Muraqabat Police Station, Deira, Dubai, United Arab Emirates 234456

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.0

based on 199 reviews

186 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (199)
Sort by:
Jenalyn D. Couples Bahrain, March 9, 2016
Nice & Clean
4
Thanks for the staff..
Report this review
Vijay S. Families with older children Singapore, November 29, 2015
Comfortable stay but hotel is overrated

Spacious, cleaned rooms and pleasant Staff
4.3
Stay was comfortable but hotel seems to be over-rated as a 4-star hotel. Staff were very cordial. Hotel is little further from Deira souks. Taxi will cost around 12~15 Dirhams to reach there. Metro is also at walking distance of around 5~7 minutes. Grocery shop is beside the hotel and useful for longer stay.
Report this review
Petersonsky G. Solo travelers Oman, October 8, 2015
Check out awesome Down Town Dubai Hotel Apartment

Room, location, cleanliness
7.7
cool!
Report this review
Aborakan S. Families with young children Saudi Arabia, October 2, 2015
good location and staff .

close to city center , mall and metro station.
8.7
Great enjoyed alot , I extended my length of stay . Thanks alot
Report this review
Aborakan S. Families with young children Saudi Arabia, October 1, 2015
graet location , friendly staff .

location ,staff and the apartment condition .
9
Quite, nice staff all the receptionists are professional and friendly, room houskeeping service is good , gym is acceptable and laundry self service in the roof is helpful . security guy is serious and firm Overall I enjoyed there thank you .
Report this review
Saleh A. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, August 22, 2015
Down Town Dubai Hotel Apartment

Quietness , price, cleanliness
7.3
It was nice
Report this review
Mohd A. Groups Oman, June 14, 2015
Down Town hotel apartment, i feel its like 3 star

Couch Beds are available at all rooms, nice Location away from traffic noise, Rooms are some just more spacious, best for business travelers, good for couple or groups as two apartments can be joint.
6
Quiet away from noise of traffic. Would be more comfortable if all staff treat you as homely and welcome. Food need to order from a near by restaurant. Not for people looking entertainments, not even a swimming pool available. At hotel just rooms to accommodate your stay. Just clean as any 3 star hotel i can say. Internet available max 2 adults each room, passwords given to 2 user room with excellent internet speed. Shower splashing all out, suggest to put a glass slide. very narrow parking lot and less parking space.
Report this review
Neil K. Business travelers Australia, March 1, 2015
Lovely Helpful Staff, Good Apartment Room

Location, Staff, Room Size
8
Stayed here while attending a conference as a cheaper alternative to a 5* hotel nearby. I was upgrade to a 1 bedroom apartment booking in - a good start! All fine in this hotel for me. The kitchen was well equipped for a short stay (big fridge, microwave, stove), the bathroom was a little rundown but everything functioned well, AC worked well, quiet location etc. Staff were helpful and genuine - a real pleasure.
Report this review
Shameela E. Business travelers Australia, February 13, 2015
Appears better than it is.

Parking at the hotel. Free access to the washing machines and dryers in the laundry room. Kitchen allowing you to prepare your own breakfast, snacks, warm up food etc.
3.3
It was okay, but I expected more given the price. The bathroom was very old, had no bath and the shower has no separate area - it's just in the middle of the toilet and basin. The kitchen didn't have any cooking pans or utensils and there's only crockery for 2 people. The room was clean, but dated. The view is of a old building and it's next to a mosque, so be prepared to be woken up at 5 am, by the very loud athan. Great if you're praying, not so great if you're not. The location is okay depending on how and where you aim to go. Traffic is busy during peak times, but there's a metro nearby. Also, fine print said it was accomodation for 'One'. Make sure you check this before you book!
Report this review
Mohammad E. Business travelers United States of America, February 8, 2015
Business trip
3.7
I did not like the apartment and i book for 5 dyas and i stay for 1 day only It's not clean well and its like a 3 star hotel
Report this review
1 - 10 of 186 reviews Next page


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05