Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Downs Motel

669 Ruthven Street, South Toowoomba, Toowoomba, Australia 4350 (Show on map)

Book now!

Downs Motel Toowoomba - Exterior Downs Motel Toowoomba - Exterior Downs Motel Toowoomba - Exterior Downs Motel Toowoomba - Balcony/Terrace Downs Motel Toowoomba - Balcony/Terrace Downs Motel Toowoomba - Exterior
Area: South Toowoomba Number of Rooms: 23
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 26 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (26)
Sort by:
Jean G. Solo travelers Mauritius, March 24, 2015
Budget Hotel

Location is close to everything, no drama for booking, room got some age but clean and comfortable and staff are professional. WiFi work great . No point asking more the price.!!!
9.7
Report this review
Tim K. Solo travelers Australia, March 18, 2015
Great short stay

Location in Toowoomba is great, the staff exceptional and value for money 1st class
9.3
Report this review
Lance S. Solo travelers Australia, November 30, 2014
Very clean, very friendly service,

Very clean, very friendly service, the free mini bar of treats was s nice surprise.
9
Very comfortable and suited my needs.
Report this review
Kelvin M. Couples Zimbabwe, September 14, 2014
Comfortable stay

Quiet, spacious rooms and close to CBD
7.3
Report this review
Sally W. Couples Australia, August 17, 2014
Great Locality

Service. Cleanliness. Locality
9
Staff very friendly. Made to feel very welcome. Mattress a little too hard for my back.
Report this review
Steffan O. Families with older children Australia, August 10, 2014
lovely place to stay

its location was great. beds were comfortable abd staff were lovely.
9.7
We really only used the room for sleeping. Great beds but paper thin walls. Was pleasant to go back to.
Report this review
Kay W. Couples Australia, August 7, 2014
Budget motel - you get want you pay for

Staff were great, room had all facilities including microwave
6.3
Its a very old motel and we booked a standard queen room. This hotel appears to be a budget motel so you get what you pay for. Regardless, the room was clean and had microwave as well as normal facilities. Car parking not allocated so we could not park near our room. Staff were great. It did state room service but this appeared to be for breakfast and not dinner. Went to the Sports Club which was great and only a short drive
Report this review
Helen R. Solo travelers Australia, July 25, 2014
handy to the city without being in the city

location
7.7
Report this review
Judy C. Couples Australia, July 19, 2014
it was ok clean and roomy

none it was just a motel
7
it was fine except the noise of banging doors and air con did not work well
Report this review
Andrew M. Business travelers Australia, June 26, 2014
Good motel

Location Good staff
8.3
Good price Great staff Good location Clean rooms
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Downs Motel ToowoombaDowns Motel Toowoomba - ExteriorDowns Motel Toowoomba - ExteriorDowns Motel Toowoomba - ExteriorDowns Motel Toowoomba - Balcony/TerraceDowns Motel Toowoomba - Balcony/TerraceDowns Motel Toowoomba - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06