Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Downs Motel

669 Ruthven Street, South Toowoomba, Toowoomba, Australia 4350 (Show on map)

Book now!

Downs Motel Toowoomba - Exterior Downs Motel Toowoomba - Exterior Downs Motel Toowoomba - Exterior Downs Motel Toowoomba - Balcony/Terrace Downs Motel Toowoomba - Balcony/Terrace Downs Motel Toowoomba - Exterior
Area: South Toowoomba Number of Rooms: 23

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
29 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (29)
Sort by:
Ronald B. Couples New Zealand, September 11, 2015

Location, complimentary mini bar & staff
Met with our requirements for our visit to the district. We had a pleasant stay.
Report this review
Tuula R. Solo travelers Finland, September 4, 2015
Comfortable, cheap accommodation

Conveniently located, cheap, clean
Comfy, cheap place. Not the newest place in town but adequate, some bathrooms are bit squishy though. Will return to stay another time..
Report this review
David H. Solo travelers Australia, August 7, 2015
Great overnighter

Location, price, comfort
I was travelling a long distance and needed somewhere to stay en route. This motel was a great option. Reasonable price, good location, comfortable and a place to park with a trailer.
Report this review
Jean G. Solo travelers Mauritius, March 24, 2015
Budget Hotel

Location is close to everything, no drama for booking, room got some age but clean and comfortable and staff are professional. WiFi work great . No point asking more the price.!!!
Report this review
Tim K. Solo travelers Australia, March 18, 2015
Great short stay

Location in Toowoomba is great, the staff exceptional and value for money 1st class
Report this review
Lance S. Solo travelers Australia, November 30, 2014
Very clean, very friendly service,

Very clean, very friendly service, the free mini bar of treats was s nice surprise.
Very comfortable and suited my needs.
Report this review
Kelvin M. Couples Zimbabwe, September 14, 2014
Comfortable stay

Quiet, spacious rooms and close to CBD
Report this review
Sally W. Couples Australia, August 17, 2014
Great Locality

Service. Cleanliness. Locality
Staff very friendly. Made to feel very welcome. Mattress a little too hard for my back.
Report this review
Steffan O. Families with older children Australia, August 10, 2014
lovely place to stay

its location was great. beds were comfortable abd staff were lovely.
We really only used the room for sleeping. Great beds but paper thin walls. Was pleasant to go back to.
Report this review
Kay W. Couples Australia, August 7, 2014
Budget motel - you get want you pay for

Staff were great, room had all facilities including microwave
Its a very old motel and we booked a standard queen room. This hotel appears to be a budget motel so you get what you pay for. Regardless, the room was clean and had microwave as well as normal facilities. Car parking not allocated so we could not park near our room. Staff were great. It did state room service but this appeared to be for breakfast and not dinner. Went to the Sports Club which was great and only a short drive
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Downs Motel ToowoombaDowns Motel Toowoomba - ExteriorDowns Motel Toowoomba - ExteriorDowns Motel Toowoomba - ExteriorDowns Motel Toowoomba - Balcony/TerraceDowns Motel Toowoomba - Balcony/TerraceDowns Motel Toowoomba - Exterior

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.