or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Downtown Backpackers

1 Bunny Street Pipitea, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand 6011 (Show on map)

Book now!

Downtown Backpackers Wellington - Guest Room Downtown Backpackers Wellington - Guest Room Downtown Backpackers Wellington - Guest Room Downtown Backpackers Wellington - Guest Room Downtown Backpackers Wellington - Guest Room Downtown Backpackers Wellington - Interior Downtown Backpackers Wellington - Interior Downtown Backpackers Wellington - Interior Downtown Backpackers Wellington - Interior Downtown Backpackers Wellington - Recreational Facilities Downtown Backpackers Wellington - Restaurant Downtown Backpackers Wellington - Exterior Downtown Backpackers Wellington - Interior Downtown Backpackers Wellington - Exterior Downtown Backpackers Wellington - Guest Room Downtown Backpackers Wellington - Guest Room
Downtown Backpackers Wellington - Guest Room Downtown Backpackers Wellington - Double Ensuite Downtown Backpackers Wellington - Twin Double & Single Ensuite Downtown Backpackers Wellington - Stairwell Downtown Backpackers Wellington - Interior Downtown Backpackers Wellington - Guest Room Downtown Backpackers Wellington - Guest Room Downtown Backpackers Wellington - Interior Downtown Backpackers Wellington - Reception
Area: Wellington Central Number of Rooms: 180

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
47 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (47)
Sort by:
Raymond D. Couples New Zealand, April 14, 2014
Close to ferry terminal.

Proximity to ferry. Great bar. Comfortable rooms.
8.7
Was comfortable and provided everything we needed.
Chew H. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 27, 2014
Value for budget

Very convenient to take public transport,
10
Value for budget. Very easy to access to public transport.
Nikhil R. Solo travelers India, March 3, 2014
An Excellent stay with extensions-stayed till 6th

Close to all sorts of public transport: Train, Buses, Ferry. Has a Hug kitchen with everything. In house bar for drinking.
9
Excellent place if you are travelling alone/couple and want to save money. Has almost everything and you can cook your own food as well which saves you from burning a hole in your pocket.
Marianne T. Couples Australia, February 14, 2014
room basic, but clean and comfortable

really close to the ferry and trains
6.3
Rebecca C. Couples United Kingdom, November 12, 2013
Nice location and great DIY kitchen

Fully equiped self-catering kitchen, location, comfy room
8
Great location and great kitchen. Able to make all our food which was much cheaper.
Badruz N. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 10, 2013
A bit rundown but centrally located

great location, value for money, quiet
7.3
A bit rundown, really need to be refurbished since it look really old. however the price and location is very good. If you looking a good hotel for sleep or rest at night near the transport center, this is the hotel.
Christina L. Groups Malaysia, November 9, 2013
the worst hotel i've ever stayed in

centrally located
3.3
terrible and horrible. i'm totally speechless about this hotel the room was so small, old and run down looking the toilet shower was hopeless, took me ages to get my shower done only given $2.00 of wifi access, thats really miserable it should be named downhill backpackers becoz eveything about this hotel was really downhill for me
Stephane A. Couples France, November 9, 2013
Friendly Staff, Clean Room

Location, Internet, Comfortable
8
Our stay was great. We were taking the Blue Bridge ferry the next morning, and it is right across the street. There are restaurants not far, and it is very near the pier with great walks and sightseeing of the harbour.
Khirn H. Couples Singapore, November 8, 2013
Location, location, location

Location, price, cleanliness
7.3
It was just a transit stop. After a ferry crossing arrival at around 6pm at Wellington, we had to take an early morning train to Auckland the next day. So for the price, it was ok and we had already expected the spartan nature of the hotel -- small room, bunk beds... but at least it was fairly clean. The best reason for choosing this place is that it is within walking distance from the Bluebridge ferry station and the train station.
Erlinda S. Families with older children Philippines, October 17, 2013
It was okay very near the trains station

Near train station, free wifi and they offer free luggage storage facility when checking in
9.3
It was okay, the hot water on our bathroom did not work so we had to take a bath using the hot water from the faucet , we did not report this incident to the staff becausevwe are already tired from waling all day. It was just an ordinary hotel and the only main plusl is the location and free wifi.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Downtown Backpackers WellingtonDowntown Backpackers Wellington - Guest RoomDowntown Backpackers Wellington - Guest RoomDowntown Backpackers Wellington - Guest RoomDowntown Backpackers Wellington - Guest RoomDowntown Backpackers Wellington - Guest RoomDowntown Backpackers Wellington - InteriorDowntown Backpackers Wellington - InteriorDowntown Backpackers Wellington - InteriorDowntown Backpackers Wellington - InteriorDowntown Backpackers Wellington - Recreational FacilitiesDowntown Backpackers Wellington - RestaurantDowntown Backpackers Wellington - ExteriorDowntown Backpackers Wellington - InteriorDowntown Backpackers Wellington - ExteriorDowntown Backpackers Wellington - Guest RoomDowntown Backpackers Wellington - Guest RoomDowntown Backpackers Wellington - Guest RoomDowntown Backpackers Wellington - Double EnsuiteDowntown Backpackers Wellington - Twin Double & Single EnsuiteDowntown Backpackers Wellington - StairwellDowntown Backpackers Wellington - InteriorDowntown Backpackers Wellington - Guest RoomDowntown Backpackers Wellington - Guest RoomDowntown Backpackers Wellington - InteriorDowntown Backpackers Wellington - Reception


AS-AGWEB-3A07