Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 72 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 72 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

CHOON T.
Malaysia
May 18, 2015
Great location!
Location, room and kitchen
Stayed in the private room, better than what we expected. It's spacious enough for us, clean and comfortable. Bathroom and kitchen were acceptable, but there were someone took our food from the freezer even we have a note of our name and room no.! The TV room has a homeless guy sleeping there, so it was lacked of comfort to watch TV because he was snoring! The location was superb, just opposite Bluebridge ferry terminal and the railway station (supermarket was there) and few minutes walk to Beehive and Te Papa Museum.

Angela K.
United States
April 12, 2015
Not really worth it
The location, location, location
The location was fantastic!! But the hotel is too old-windows let in tons of cold air, bed was all springs-not sure if it could even be considered a bed, room was small & uncomfortable. I thought it was going to be a cool old Hollywood hotel, but it was just rundown.

mohd A.
Malaysia
March 28, 2015
Small room
Small and uncomfortable
Very small room for 6 people,mix female and man.Luggage have to put on bed,shaking bed on movements,cannot open lamps for clear view disturbing others.Very basic accommodation.

Lynda B.
New Zealand
March 04, 2015
Why
Location location location
Good

Eleonora P.
Italy
February 16, 2015
Clean and nice place
clean, friendly staff, room
Very clean and central hostel but a little bit far away from the busstation

JOSEPHINE T.
Philippines
January 13, 2015
Hotel with great location
Good location (just across the railway station). Old hotel but clean, near restaurants
Comfortable

LYNDA W.
New Zealand
January 10, 2015
Comfortable and convenient
Friendly staff - at front desk and in kitchen area
My sister and I loved the courtesy and helpfulness showed to us during our short stay. The food from the cafe on site was flavourful and a good price. The room was comfortable and clean. The location is so central to everything we wanted to do. Thanks so much.

Maureen L.
New Zealand
November 25, 2014
one night stay
location price helpful staff
Good

Hui T.
Singapore
November 23, 2014
Average stay
Opp ferry terminal, lounge
Room is quite small for a 6-bed dorm and the bunk beds squeak with small movements. Lounge area is one of the largest I've seen, good for reading & chilling. Quite a walk to main shopping/f&b area but it's really fine just enjoy the view along the way.

Rebecca C.
United Kingdom
June 08, 2014
Nice location and great DIY kitchen
Fully equiped self-catering kitchen, location, comfy room
Great location and great kitchen. Able to make all our food which was much cheaper.