Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Downtown Reykjavík Apartments

Raudararstigur 31, Reykjavik City Center, Reykjavik, Iceland 105

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 63 reviews

42 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (63)
Sort by:
Matthew A. Couples United Kingdom, April 3, 2016
Great place to stay in reykjavic
6.7
We loved this place so much we stayed there twice. Has a kitchenette so you can make your own breakfast etc. the water smells weird and eggy but not sure if that was a one-off
Report this review
Yew S. Couples Malaysia, March 28, 2016
Very small room
3
The room isnt tally with what show online, is very small (like room in hk) till cant open the luggage. The bed is very old (mattress are too old and it's not even surface). The utensil in kitchen is very dirty too (found stain on it).
Report this review
Caroline L. Groups Singapore, March 16, 2016
Simple stay
4
Room was very basic, quite clean. Decent enough for a one night stay
Report this review
Jun S. Couples New Zealand, February 25, 2016
Easy check in and check out.
4.7
Good location.
Report this review
Serguei D. Couples United States of America, February 8, 2016
First night at Reykjavik

The hotel has a great location. There was no problems during check-in/check/out. Room had all we needed for comfortable stay.
7.7
We can't complain about anything. Everything was "as promised".
Report this review
Jade M. Couples Australia, January 3, 2016
Comfortable and not far from city centr

Location, value for money, tour services
7
All the tour companies do pick up/drop off to the apartments which is great. The apartments allow you to cook your own meals if desired - microwave, fridge etc... Lots of space for unpacking clothes. Our bathroom and kitchen had lots of long hairs all through it when we arrived but apart from that was clean.. Good value for money, would stay again but would upgrade to the better apartments upstairs.
Report this review
Qiuhui T. Groups Singapore, December 10, 2015
Cosy, clean and comfortable

Clean, cosy and comfortable
7
It was a comfortable stay, just nice for 4 pax. It is value for money. However it is quite a distance from downtown.
Report this review
Poon Y. Groups Hong Kong, November 30, 2015
good

good position, clean, full kitchen
8.3
Very home like
Report this review
Gunnar T. Couples Iceland, October 25, 2015
All I need

Location - freedom - simplicity
8.7
Excellent - All I need is a room, bed and shower - it is all there. And free parking too..!!
Report this review
Cheng Q. Groups Singapore, October 16, 2015
Excellent stay in the city

Great location, price and helpful staffs
9.3
Stayed the penthouse for a group of 8, room is huge and spacious, clean and has cooking facilities. There are strong sulphur smell from the tap water though which is common throughout the city.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 42 reviews Next page


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01