or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Downtown Reykjavik Apartments

Raudararstigur 31, Reykjavik City Center, Reykjavik, Iceland 105 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Reykjavik City Center Number of Rooms: 29

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
28 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (28)
Sort by:
Lee W. Couples United States of America, June 28, 2014
very nive hotel, good location

location, clean rooms, good staff,
9.3
very nice hotel, clean rooms, walking distance to shopping, restuarants and nite life
Eng H. Groups Singapore, June 7, 2014
Great location, value for money

Comfortable, Rignt in shopping district, grreat food nearby
8.3
I stayed at the 4 Bedroom apartment for 10 persons. The apartment was large and was fully equipped with all necessary utensils. Only problem was that there was only 1 bathroom with a proper toilet bowl. The other only had a urinal. It was right within the shopping district with great food nearby and also close to all attractions like Happa,Harpa, the concert hall and conference centre, Solfar (Sun Voyager) Sculpture, Hallgrimskirkja etc. Highly recommended.
Llenel D. Families with older children Philippines, May 18, 2014
Simple, easy and convenient stay

Central location, good ccoking facilities, adequate room space
8.7
We stayed 3 nights in a one-bedroom apartment. There were three of us and the space was just enough for us to be able to move comfortably. We didn't roll out the sofa bed anymore. Bed and sofa were very comfy for sleeping. Facilities were clean, enough towels. Kitchen facilities were also complete which made it easy (and cheap!) for us to eat during our stay. Supermarket was a ten minute walk away (probably less if you walk fast). Ice machine, laundry machine, computer and wifi were also available for use.
Jakree A. Groups Thailand, April 14, 2014
The great nights in self-containing apartment.

Very great room, close to shopping street and close to supermarket.
9
It was great living there. The room is really big and the car park is in front of the hotel and also behind the building. It's sure that you've got free parking. There is an elevator to get the problem of heavy luggage off you.
Chan S. Couples United Kingdom, March 27, 2014
nice stay

great location. clean room. sizable kitchen with most of the necessary utilities. around 10 mins walk to the main street .
7.7
Sabrina W. Groups Australia, March 23, 2014
Convenient with value for money

Views of Reykjavik, centrally located, value for money
7.3
Our stay at Downtown Reykjavik was good. The apartments were clean, tidy and provided all the furnishings we required while staying there for one night before we flew back home.
Daryl H. Solo travelers Singapore, March 18, 2014
Spacious, comfortable apartment & friendly staff.

Great value for money, very convenient check-in & check-out, clean and spacious rooms
8.3
Overall, I had a great stay at the DRA. Good points: Instructions for self checking-in were very clear and straightforward, making it very convenient. Also, the owner of the apartments was very friendly and provided much useful information in terms of the surrounding sights to see and places to eat. The apart ment was very spacious yet cosy; cooking facilities and utensils were available as well which was a plus. Areas for improvement: The wi-fi could certainly be upgraded; was a bit slow and even not working at times. Also, it would be great if the apartment could look into installing a couple of vending machines providing food and drinks, or even to have a cafe serving morning breakfast. =)
Paul N. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 2, 2014
Good choice

Great value, clean, large rooms
8
The hotel is located at the end of the main shopping street (the quieter end, most of the action is nearer the other end) and the rooms are all very clean and a good size. Plenty of free parking available for guests. I'd have no problem booking to stay here again nex time I'm in town.
John R. Couples United States of America, February 18, 2014
Very enjoyable, no hassle experience.

Location, security, quiet.
9.3
Checked in at an off hour, so the instructions on room keys, etc was very important. Well written instructions for gaining access. The room information was very good and the room was exactly as described. Will definitely stay again on our next trip.
Minyi T. Groups United States of America, October 30, 2013
large rooms, clean apartments, friendly staffs.

convenient, clean, friendly
8
great value, close to the main part of Reykjavik.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B05