Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 27 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.9

richard H. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
great place but construction
convenient and a good view of the ocean on floors above 10
I really enjoyed the hotel. The rooms were clean and well kept. The front desk was helpful and friendly. I will stay again whenever I'm in town.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

margaret H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
nice hotel rooms a little small
very clean friendly service
We found the staff very informative in regards to the areas where we would perhaps enjoy and also, and more importantly, the areas where we should perhaps avoid. We did enjoy the tour bus we went on and would recommend that there are of course many to choose from and I guess they all would go to the same areas. We did however find all the people begging very off putting and quite intimadating. We were going on a cruise from the hotel and we were very appreciative of the free bus service to the ship
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Max K. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2011
good location in vancouver
quiet and comfortable
nice hotel, bed was comfortable, quiet location on granville. would stay again next time
Reviewed December 09, 2011

TAMHIEP L. from Vietnam
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in April 2011
good location
small hotel
this hotel was good to stay near shopping center and too many club there
Reviewed April 30, 2011

Patrick V. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2010
Great location and clean rooms.
The location and the service was great.
No swimming pool
We enjoyed our stay at he Best Western Downtown Inn. If you want to be right where the action is this hotel sets pretty good where you want to be. The service was fast and with a smile. The rooms were clean and big enough to be comfortable. I would recommend this hotel if you are a solo travel or couple or even a small family.
Reviewed November 11, 2010

Iain H. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2010
Reasonable
Free Internet
Area
The Best Western Downtown hotel is a reasonable hotel in the southern part of downtown. The hotel is reasonable. The room is OK but nothing special. The hotel does have a laundry room and free wireless internet although I did find that the first room that I was given had a very poor wireless signal – I therefore moved rooms to a room on a different floor (I later found out that the wireless routers were only positioned on every other floor. The staff were excellent and sorted this problem out quickly by allowing me to test the signal on my laptop in 3 or 4 rooms. The area around the hotel is not the best but was no issue. Everything in Downtown Vancouver is within walking distance from the hotel.
Reviewed May 05, 2010

Iain H. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in April 2010
Reasonable
Free Internet
Area
The Best Western Downtown hotel is a reasonable hotel in the southern part of downtown. The hotel is reasonable. The room is OK but nothing special. The hotel does have a laundry room and free wireless internet although I did find that the first room that I was given had a very poor wireless signal – I therefore moved rooms to a room on a different floor (I later found out that the wireless routers were only positioned on every other floor. The staff were excellent and sorted this problem out quickly by allowing me to test the signal on my laptop in 3 or 4 rooms.
Reviewed April 29, 2010

Kwong T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2008
I enjoyed my stay at the Best Western Downtown
At the downtown area, very convenient to go to the heart of Vancouver. good shuttle service.
Should provide free parking slots for vistors as parking is more difficult at the downtown area.
The hotel is very clear. Staff are very friendly and helpful. The location is a great plus for those who need to go to town very often. The shuttle bus service is another plus and the service is very good. The various information provided by the hotel are very useful and informative. I would strongly recommend others to this hotel.
Reviewed October 16, 2008

Ayaka H. from Japan
Groups
Stayed one night in December 2012
かわいらし感じのコンパクトなホテル
清潔なバスルーム、大きなベッド、親切なスタッフ
駅からホテルを目指しましたが、最初は迷ってしまい到着するのに苦労しました。しかしスタッフが温かく迎えてくれうれしかったです。「今日は雨だからどこ行こうか迷っているんだけど」とスタッフに話したら、ホテルの近くにあるスタッフお気に入りのアイスクリーム屋さんとエッグベネディクトのお店を教えてくれました。アイスクリームのフレーバーがすごくたくさんあり、とてもおいしかったです。 大きなホテルではありませんが、こじんまりとしたかわいらしい部屋に大きなベッドがあり、リラックスして過ごせました
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Takahiro N. from Japan
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2010
ちょっと不便
ーコストパフォーマンス
ー電車の駅から遠い ー向かいのバーが一晩中うるさかった
コストパフォーマンスはいいホテルですが、ダウンタウンの端に位置する地理上の不利と飲み屋街に位置するために夜中の騒音が若干気になりました。バンクーバーのダウンタウンには同じような価格帯のホテルが多く、それらとの比較で選ぶ必要があると思います。
Reviewed May 23, 2010