or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dragon Hostel Hong Kong

Room 707, 7/F, Sincere House, 83 Argyle Street, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Dragon Hostel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Room Dragon Hostel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Single Room Dragon Hostel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Single Room Dragon Hostel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fire Safety Dragon Hostel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Dragon Hostel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Triple Room Dragon Hostel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Dragon Hostel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Double Room Dragon Hostel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Corridor Dragon Hostel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Triple Room Dragon Hostel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Dragon Hostel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Corridor Dragon Hostel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Entrance
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 66
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
303 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (303)
Sort by:
Tay K. Families with young children Singapore, December 16, 2014
value for money. room is clean and tidy.

staffs were friendly and always smiling. wifi and clean room.
10
Is a pleasant stay at the hotel. The room is just nice and comfortable for my wife and 2 young children. Commendable for the hotel staffs , very friendly and always smiling. Will try their best to answer your queries.
Wilaipan B. Solo travelers Thailand, December 12, 2014
great

lacation
10
good
Jaime A. Groups Philippines, December 11, 2014
Great room and value for the money

Location, friendly staff, room
6.7
Room were small but its just right for what you pay for, were mostly out anyway. It's near MTR station and restaurants which saves you a lot of troubles going to other places especially at night. Will be coming back here next year.
Ramon C. Solo travelers Philippines, December 6, 2014
Not so happy

Location, good bed, no english staff
5
Well for the room i had the shared bath. It was ok, bath was clean with hot water. But super small if ur not asian size. Room not so clean for the floor, lots of hair for the last occupant i think. Bed sheet was new and comfy. Only problem is that sincere house is a old builing and entrance is confusing. Elevator is not working all the time and its super crowded. Location is safe, lots of hk police at nyt. But for the hostel is on the 7th floor and my room was on the 6th. Owner closes the door for the 6th floor and did not provide a key for it. I have to go up and ask them to open it. Also a lot of local occupants and they are not so quite and they smoke whole day on the main entrance, it will reach on your room for the smoke. Not a family friendly hostel. But wifi is good. Some times it would slow down. Over all its better that chunking. The ower is the only one who can speak english. He was nice and not so good on the phone. He would hang up the call without saying bye. Did send someone for my concern.
Kean H. Families with young children Malaysia, November 29, 2014
strategic location, friendly staffs

strategic location. easy ascess to mtr station. clean
9
Locating the hostel isn‘t a problem because it is just 2 blocks walking distance from Mongkok MTR station. The room is small but is clean. The front desk staff is helpful and courteous.
Michael G. Solo travelers United States of America, November 26, 2014
Cheap (for Hong Kong) and friendly

Cheap for Hong Kong, very clean, everything works
8.3
For budget hostel, the Dragon Hostel does an excellent job. The room was slightly bigger than the bed, which is very common in Hong Kong, but everything worked. There was a small television, good hot water, good air-conditioning, and very friendly staff.
Nean P. Couples Malaysia, November 19, 2014
Clean

Location clealiness friendly staff
6.3
It was fine
Sham T. Business travelers Malaysia, November 16, 2014
the disadvantage is the lift always broke down

location, cheap,great
8.3
lift broke down, using stair always, that only the problem i have. overall ok
Sarah M. Groups Philippines, November 5, 2014
They can do better.

location, staff & service
6.3
The staff are nice and the location is in the middle of Mongkok. We booked a triple room which consists of 1 single bed & 1 double deck bed. The space is tiny but it was fine for us. Our main problem is the bathroom. It is smelly and the toilet flush is not working at all. We need to close the toilet lid to control the smell & borrowed a basin to make the flush work. They have a wifi but the signal is weak which makes the connection very slow.
Carel M. Groups Philippines, October 30, 2014
Clean, accessible

Clean, near to shooping areas, near mtr, bus stops
7.3
Pleasant and contented.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dragon Hostel Hong Kong Hong KongDragon Hostel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family RoomDragon Hostel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Single RoomDragon Hostel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Single RoomDragon Hostel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fire SafetyDragon Hostel Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyDragon Hostel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Triple RoomDragon Hostel Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionDragon Hostel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Double RoomDragon Hostel Hong Kong Hong Kong - CorridorDragon Hostel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Triple RoomDragon Hostel Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomDragon Hostel Hong Kong Hong Kong - CorridorDragon Hostel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Entrance


AS-AGWEB-3B07