or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dream Downtown Hotel

355 West 16th Street, Chelsea, New York (NY), United States 10011 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dream Meat Packing District Hotel
Dream Downtown Hotel New York (NY) - Fitness Room Dream Downtown Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Dream Downtown Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Dream Downtown Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Dream Downtown Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Dream Downtown Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Dream Downtown Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Dream Downtown Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Dream Downtown Hotel New York (NY) - Interior Dream Downtown Hotel New York (NY) - Interior Dream Downtown Hotel New York (NY) - Interior Dream Downtown Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting Room Dream Downtown Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting Room Dream Downtown Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting Room Dream Downtown Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting Room Dream Downtown Hotel New York (NY) - Restaurant
Dream Downtown Hotel New York (NY) - Surroundings Dream Downtown Hotel New York (NY) - Surroundings Dream Downtown Hotel New York (NY) - Bodega Negra Dream Downtown Hotel New York (NY) - Melvin’s Juice Box Dream Downtown Hotel New York (NY) - Building Exterior Dream Downtown Hotel New York (NY) - Building Exterior Dream Downtown Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby Lounge Dream Downtown Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby Lounge Dream Downtown Hotel New York (NY) - Hotel Entrance Dream Downtown Hotel New York (NY) - Dream Beach Dream Downtown Hotel New York (NY) - Cherry (Japanese Restaurant) Dream Downtown Hotel New York (NY) - Beach Cabanas
Area: Chelsea Number of Rooms: 316
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
67 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (67)
Sort by:
Piyaporn T. Couples Thailand, April 13, 2015
Location is good. Friendly staff. Room is clean

Location. Cleanliness. Staff
8
It was good to stay at this hotel.
Piyaporn T. Couples Thailand, April 12, 2015
Location and staff are good..

Location, staff, cleanliness
9
Sara K. Couples United States of America, January 25, 2015
Stunning decor, great vibes, trendy hotel

The decor, the staff, the location
8.7
I felt like I walked into a GQ magazine when I reached the desk. Stunning decor and do the receptionists have in-house stylists?? Of course, its New York City and I know that technically I got the value for my money even though the room was small. Also, the staff was amazing, super helpful and very quick and accommodating with anything we asked for, with the exception of one black male at the PHD elevator. I don't know if he knows what vibe he's giving off or if its part of the whole persona but he seemed quite full of himself and wasn't treating us nicely. It was like he was talking down to us. I mean, calm down, you're a doorman, I'm paying to stay here, be nice! There was another man doing the same job and telling us the same things but he didn't quite say it like the first guy did. He was nice, fun, he even joked around with us and made us laugh (wish I remembered his name so I can give him a shout out).
Suong D. Solo travelers United States of America, December 29, 2014
dreamy

location, hip and has good vibe
8
Excellent.
James C. Business travelers United States of America, December 29, 2014
Always enjoy this hotel

Location, rooftop bar, great staff
10
Very convenient and sexy hotel
Andrew P. Couples United States of America, December 27, 2014
New York trip

Staff efficiency , cleanliness , location
9.3
Very good
Elizabeth S. Couples United States of America, October 6, 2014
anniv.

staff, location, view
9
Jack K. Business travelers United States of America, August 1, 2014
Dream but don't shower

Great location groovy atmosphere excellent all around service by employees everywhere in hotel
8
Groovy hotel but the soaps and shampoo stink like old lady perfume. The previous brand etro was much better
Allison Z. Solo travelers United States of America, June 29, 2014
Nice hotel, pool overcrowed

Super clean, nice boutique feel, location
8.7
Stay primarily because there was a pool. But summer in the city, should have expected it would be crowded, over crowded and there are no reserved sections for guests. Oh well, the room served it's purpose, and at the end of the day there was a pool.
Tjie S. Couples Singapore, May 24, 2014
Great designer hotel

amazing pool, great atmosphere, good food
9.3
What is there to say? Dream downtown is one of the newest revamped hotel on the block. The rooms are a tad small; but so are all NYC hotels. However, the highlight of the hotel is the pool!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dream Downtown Hotel New York (NY) - Hotel PoolDream Downtown Hotel New York (NY) - Fitness RoomDream Downtown Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomDream Downtown Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomDream Downtown Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomDream Downtown Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomDream Downtown Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomDream Downtown Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomDream Downtown Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomDream Downtown Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorDream Downtown Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorDream Downtown Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorDream Downtown Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting RoomDream Downtown Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting RoomDream Downtown Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting RoomDream Downtown Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting RoomDream Downtown Hotel New York (NY) - RestaurantDream Downtown Hotel New York (NY) - SurroundingsDream Downtown Hotel New York (NY) - SurroundingsDream Downtown Hotel New York (NY) - Bodega NegraDream Downtown Hotel New York (NY) - Melvin’s Juice Box Dream Downtown Hotel New York (NY) - Building ExteriorDream Downtown Hotel New York (NY) - Building ExteriorDream Downtown Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby LoungeDream Downtown Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby LoungeDream Downtown Hotel New York (NY) - Hotel EntranceDream Downtown Hotel New York (NY) - Dream BeachDream Downtown Hotel New York (NY) - Cherry (Japanese Restaurant)Dream Downtown Hotel New York (NY) - Beach CabanasDream Downtown Hotel New York (NY) - Pool Bar & GrillDream Downtown Hotel New York (NY) - Bodega Negra RestaurantDream Downtown Hotel New York (NY) - Bodega Negra BarDream Downtown Hotel New York (NY) - Dream BeachDream Downtown Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby LoungeDream Downtown Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby LoungeDream Downtown Hotel New York (NY) - IGK Salon


AS-AGWEB-3C06