or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dream Downtown Hotel

355 West 16th Street, Chelsea, New York (NY), United States 10011 (Show on map)

Book now!

Dream Downtown Hotel New York (NY) - Bodega Negra Dream Downtown Hotel New York (NY) - Melvin’s Juice Box Dream Downtown Hotel New York (NY) - Hotel Boutique Dream Downtown Hotel New York (NY) - Bodega Negra Bar Dream Downtown Hotel New York (NY) - Building Exterior Dream Downtown Hotel New York (NY) - Building Exterior Dream Downtown Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby Lounge Dream Downtown Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby Lounge Dream Downtown Hotel New York (NY) - Hotel Entrance Dream Downtown Hotel New York (NY) - Dream Beach Dream Downtown Hotel New York (NY) - Cherry (Japanese Restaurant) Dream Downtown Hotel New York (NY) - Beach Cabanas Dream Downtown Hotel New York (NY) - Pool Bar & Grill Dream Downtown Hotel New York (NY) - Bodega Negra Restaurant Dream Downtown Hotel New York (NY) - Bodega Negra Bar Dream Downtown Hotel New York (NY) - Dream Beach
Dream Downtown Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby Lounge Dream Downtown Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby Lounge
Area: Chelsea Number of Rooms: 316

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
59 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (59)
Sort by:
Jack K. Business travelers United States of America, August 1, 2014
Dream but don't shower

Great location groovy atmosphere excellent all around service by employees everywhere in hotel
8
Groovy hotel but the soaps and shampoo stink like old lady perfume. The previous brand etro was much better
Allison Z. Solo travelers United States of America, June 29, 2014
Nice hotel, pool overcrowed

Super clean, nice boutique feel, location
8.7
Stay primarily because there was a pool. But summer in the city, should have expected it would be crowded, over crowded and there are no reserved sections for guests. Oh well, the room served it's purpose, and at the end of the day there was a pool.
Tjie S. Couples Singapore, May 24, 2014
Great designer hotel

amazing pool, great atmosphere, good food
9.3
What is there to say? Dream downtown is one of the newest revamped hotel on the block. The rooms are a tad small; but so are all NYC hotels. However, the highlight of the hotel is the pool!
Krystyna C. Couples United States of America, March 16, 2014
Wonderful and Exquisite

decor, customer service, and ambiance
10
Stayed the night for my birthday. It was exactly what I wanted chic, trendy, and fabulous. The complimentary champagne was definitely the cherry on top.
Alvin B. Couples Australia, February 26, 2014
Fun, cool vibe at this hotel which

Bar/club, location and good service
8
I stayed here with my fiancee and from check in we knew it would be a fun hotel (if this is your thing) as there was a DJ playing in the lobby bar - it felt like a night club. Probably not suited for a family but this hotel would certainly suit people after a good nightlife. There is also a popular nightclub on the top floor with great views of the skyline. All this music would make you think that it would be noisy but our room was quiet so I would certainly ask the hotel for a room away from the nightlife. Service was great & everything we needed was promptly catered for. Location-wise the hotel is in Chelsea which is a great location for shops, cafes & restaurants. Overall, I would definitely recommend this hotel & would consider coming back.
Supamas J. Business travelers Thailand, December 7, 2013
good location, beautiful hotel

nice design, good location, friendly
8.7
Hector M. Couples United States of America, November 30, 2013
Good

Great location for nightlife.Cleanliness and fun.
7.3
My overall experience was good. The location for nightlife was excellent. I found the rooms to be cleaned yet a little on the small side.The only thing I can say negative about my stay there was. They do not accommodate the guests to the club and lounge there.
Ananda S. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 22, 2013
memorable, chic and glamorous

the bars, the location and the staffs
7.7
Very enjoyable. Enjoyed the lively bar and the club upstairs. Walking distance to meatpacking restaurants and bars
Serena L. Business travelers Australia, November 19, 2013
Amazing location, shame about the noise.

Location Location Location
6
Great location and modern hotel, but felt more like a club in Ibiza than a serious hotel. The bathrooms are weird and there's no space for storage (so if you're travelling for work, like me, then this isn't the place to stay. The bar/club mean there were queues for the lift and tonnes of noise.
Amjad R. Business travelers United States of America, October 30, 2013
Great Staff especially from the front desk

Good staff, comfortable room, no issues when i had to cut my stay by a day and get a refund.
8.3
I checked in to Dream on the Sunday but was not happy with the size of the standard room, was to small for me. I called the front desk to see if any other rooms were available and they offered to show me some alternatives. The Front Desk Manager\showed me other options and was extremely helpful in moving me to a room that suited me. Good size room with direct access to the pool, Cherry restaurant downstairs is really good one of my favourite in NYC. Good location right next door to TAO. I was however disappointed with the staff at the door for PHD, to summarise... they were rude, arrogant and paid little attention to people except the ones they knew. At one point it took the guy at the door to acknowledge I was there even though I was the only one in the queue. if only they had the same attitude as the front desk staff..... but I guess thats asking to much of the pretentious nature of people at club doors.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dream Downtown Hotel New York (NY) - Hotel PoolDream Downtown Hotel New York (NY) - Bodega NegraDream Downtown Hotel New York (NY) - Melvin’s Juice Box Dream Downtown Hotel New York (NY) - Hotel Boutique Dream Downtown Hotel New York (NY) - Bodega Negra BarDream Downtown Hotel New York (NY) - Building ExteriorDream Downtown Hotel New York (NY) - Building ExteriorDream Downtown Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby LoungeDream Downtown Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby LoungeDream Downtown Hotel New York (NY) - Hotel EntranceDream Downtown Hotel New York (NY) - Dream BeachDream Downtown Hotel New York (NY) - Cherry (Japanese Restaurant)Dream Downtown Hotel New York (NY) - Beach CabanasDream Downtown Hotel New York (NY) - Pool Bar & GrillDream Downtown Hotel New York (NY) - Bodega Negra RestaurantDream Downtown Hotel New York (NY) - Bodega Negra BarDream Downtown Hotel New York (NY) - Dream BeachDream Downtown Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby LoungeDream Downtown Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby Lounge


AS-AGWEB-3C05