Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dream Downtown Hotel

355 West 16th Street, Chelsea, New York (NY), United States 10011

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
72 reviews

55 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (72)
Sort by:
Kambiz K. Couples United States of America, December 27, 2015
weekend dream

location, rooftop, decor
9
Very nice ,except the noise from the club upstairs.
Report this review
Georgina S. Couples Australia, November 3, 2015
First and last time at this hotel

The location, the view
6
We were very disappointed with our stay. Staff were rude with an aire of arrogance and we were treated like 2nd class citizens with priority given to those clubbing at the hotel. Rooms are very cramped with nowhere to store suitcases, and bathroom amenities were not restocked. Had to request more soap after 2 days of not being restocked. We also requested to have a wake up call because of daylight saving as we were running the marathon however this never happened and luckily we woke up in time. Save your money and don't bother staying here because for the price you pay the service is awful. Other hotels in the area are much better or even an air Bnb if your up for the experience.
Report this review
Katie C. Business travelers United States of America, August 7, 2015
Vegas in New York

Pool, location, pool
8.7
Not a family hotel. Lobby was a club, roof bar was a club, pool was a club, there is even a club in the basement. Noise level was annoying considering I was there for work. Hearing house music through your pillow until 4am made it hard to get a decent nights sleep. Staff is great and will move you to a quiet room if you request it. Definitely felt more like Vegas than New York.... But you can't beat the pool and location.
Report this review
Ryan S. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 21, 2015
Disgusting

Beds were good.
5
Its fine if you have no elegance or sophistication.
Report this review
Mark I. Solo travelers United States of America, May 12, 2015
Great place

The staff, decor and layout
9
Perfect, loved the place
Report this review
Piyaporn T. Couples Thailand, April 13, 2015
Location is good. Friendly staff. Room is clean

Location. Cleanliness. Staff
8
It was good to stay at this hotel.
Report this review
Piyaporn T. Couples Thailand, April 12, 2015
Location and staff are good..

Location, staff, cleanliness
9
Report this review
Sara K. Couples United States of America, January 25, 2015
Stunning decor, great vibes, trendy hotel

The decor, the staff, the location
8.7
I felt like I walked into a GQ magazine when I reached the desk. Stunning decor and do the receptionists have in-house stylists?? Of course, its New York City and I know that technically I got the value for my money even though the room was small. Also, the staff was amazing, super helpful and very quick and accommodating with anything we asked for, with the exception of one black male at the PHD elevator. I don't know if he knows what vibe he's giving off or if its part of the whole persona but he seemed quite full of himself and wasn't treating us nicely. It was like he was talking down to us. I mean, calm down, you're a doorman, I'm paying to stay here, be nice! There was another man doing the same job and telling us the same things but he didn't quite say it like the first guy did. He was nice, fun, he even joked around with us and made us laugh (wish I remembered his name so I can give him a shout out).
Report this review
Suong D. Solo travelers United States of America, December 29, 2014
dreamy

location, hip and has good vibe
8
Excellent.
Report this review
James C. Business travelers United States of America, December 29, 2014
Always enjoy this hotel

Location, rooftop bar, great staff
10
Very convenient and sexy hotel
Report this review
1 - 10 of 55 reviews Next page
Dream Downtown Hotel New York (NY) - Hotel PoolDream Downtown Hotel New York (NY) - Pub/LoungeDream Downtown Hotel New York (NY) - Fitness RoomDream Downtown Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomDream Downtown Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomDream Downtown Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomDream Downtown Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomDream Downtown Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomDream Downtown Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomDream Downtown Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomDream Downtown Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorDream Downtown Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorDream Downtown Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorDream Downtown Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting RoomDream Downtown Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting RoomDream Downtown Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting RoomDream Downtown Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting RoomDream Downtown Hotel New York (NY) - RestaurantDream Downtown Hotel New York (NY) - SurroundingsDream Downtown Hotel New York (NY) - SurroundingsDream Downtown Hotel New York (NY) - Bodega NegraDream Downtown Hotel New York (NY) - Melvin’s Juice Box Dream Downtown Hotel New York (NY) - CherryDream Downtown Hotel New York (NY) - Building ExteriorDream Downtown Hotel New York (NY) - Building ExteriorDream Downtown Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby LoungeDream Downtown Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby LoungeDream Downtown Hotel New York (NY) - Hotel EntranceDream Downtown Hotel New York (NY) - Dream BeachDream Downtown Hotel New York (NY) - Cherry (Japanese Restaurant)Dream Downtown Hotel New York (NY) - Beach CabanasDream Downtown Hotel New York (NY) - Pool Bar & GrillDream Downtown Hotel New York (NY) - Bodega Negra RestaurantDream Downtown Hotel New York (NY) - Bodega Negra BarDream Downtown Hotel New York (NY) - Dream BeachDream Downtown Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby LoungeDream Downtown Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby LoungeDream Downtown Hotel New York (NY) - IGK SalonDream Downtown Hotel New York (NY) - Pub/Lounge


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03