Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5934 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

Kiat L. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
Still impeccable with every stay
Comfortable Bed, Great Breakfast, Great Staff
It was another very very pleasant stay at Dream. Staff were excellent in their attitude over the entire 5 days, bed & beddings were very comfortable & was pleasantly surprised they could even fit a L-type lounge sofa (capable of seating 4!)in a corner of the room! Internet was seamlessly quick & cable channels had my favourite music channels. Room upkeep was spotless & only gripe I had was that they only issued one piece of soap so had to go get another for the shower. Will always choose Dream if the price is right.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Julie L. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Great stay in Sukhumvit area
The three best things are location - breakfast buffet - staff
I spent three nights at the Dream Hotel while I was in Bangkok for business. It was a great location. The room was spacious and clean. The internet was fast and easy to access. The breakfast buffet had a huge selection of fresh foods to fit any palate. The night I arrived, I got a massage from the spa and it was good and easy to reserve. The facilities were nice and relaxing. I'd definitely go back to Dream Hotel.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

GN D. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in September 2013
It was nice, but standard
Nice location because it was close to entertainment places and shopping center, friendly staff bit not for the children
A little bit confusing for first timer because there are actually 2 buildings separated bu an alley. I was lucky to have the gymn on my floor, so I spent a few times on the gymn whitout much effort. The internet was quite good, however I had trouble connecting it at first because the instruction was not complete. So, more detail information will be appreciated.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Fabian S. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2013
Location, Shopping, Transportation
Great Location, Comfortable Bed, Great Staff.
Not as per my expectation but then still good stay because its near MRT & BTS, shopping is near, great staffs.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Michael E. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed one night in August 2013
relaxing and beautifully decorated hotel
Everything was good about this hotel, nothing bad to say about it
Perfect for what we wanted, would recommend this hotel to anyone
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Piche Y. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Cleaning, friendly, nice locating.
Location. Cleaning. Stuff services.
This is my first time to spend my vacation in this hotel. But I think it is great. Make me feel relax and cost not so much. One good hotel I recommend. Thanks.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Peiyi W. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Lovely rooms
The room was spacious, the location is near Terminal21 and BTS station.
The stay overall was not bad, breakfast had the standard varities of food, staff was nice, room was nice with the blue lights. Hmmm one thing not so good, was on the last day I was asking about the local Post Office whether I can ship something back to Singapore from Bangkok, the staff recommended me to make a local call to DHL instead, and she said I can use the hotel room phone to make this local call, so I thought it was free, since she didn't mention any charges, end up during check-out, she charged me 10baht for that call which didn't help me at all, as it was all redirected to voicemail. T__T
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Morten D. from Norway
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Great stay, central location
Location, access to public transport and cleanliness
Wonderful stay. Easy access to both public transportation and nice restaurants. The location of this restaurant made our stay in Bangkok very easy.
Reviewed September 09, 2013

Giordano B. from Switzerland
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Very nice stay in the middle of Bangkok
Clean, confortable, good price-value
We staid 2 nights and could reach easily the desired places in Bangkok. The position is central, but however very quiet and room confortable and clean. Staff friendly. Will return once more. The only critical point is the fact, that taxidrivers do no stop for short turns, so often you have to walk and take the public services. These are good reachable, at least.
Reviewed September 09, 2013

Marco M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
comfortable and enjoyable
location, rooms, breakfast
Reviewed September 08, 2013