Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dream Hotel Bangkok

10 Sukhumvit Soi 15, Klong Toey Nua, Wattana, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Dream Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior Dream Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hotel Tuk Tuk Dream Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hotel Tuk Tuk Dream Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Dream Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Flava Restaurant Dream Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness Room Dream Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Dream Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hallway Dream Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior Dream Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Classic Suite Dream Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Entrance Dream Dream Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness Room Dream Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Dream Bedding Dream Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Interior Dream Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Connecting Room Dream Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room
Dream Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Flava Bar Dream Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Show room Dream Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Dream Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Interior Dream Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Jacuzzi Dream Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Dream Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Dream Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Classic Suite Dream Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Flava Restaurant Dream Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior Dream Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Reception Dream Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Dream Suite
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 195
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 5241 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (5241)
Sort by:
Adele S. Couples United Kingdom, August 10, 2012
Dream Hotel lives up to its name!

Brilliant decor, warm and friendly staff, excellent facilities, good value for money.
10
We chose to stay in Dream Hotel after finding it by chance in May 2012. We had been staying in another hotel, which was very poor, and transferred to Drea Hotel after 2 nights, and were so pleased with our decision. The Hotel is set back from Sukhumvit, but near enough to be in the heart of things, and the Skytrain with a short walk. The Restaurant, rooms, staff all exceeded our expectation. We won't stay anywhere else in Bangkok in the future.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Skytrain is easily accessible from Dream Hotel, and can be used to access the Chaopraya river, shopping malls, nightlife etc.
Report this review
Jonas T. Business travelers Sweden, August 9, 2012
Nice boutique-style in Sukhumvit

Everything you need
10
The hotel is one minute's walk off Sukhumvit and the Asok station. It has a modern boutique-feeling over it, and has very good extras like the roof-top pool and the quite nice restaurant. The breakfast deserves a special mention - it is varied enough for not getting boring in a week. Staff of course very friendly; we are speaking Thailand after all. Rooms quite large and nicely decorated even if lacking that final touch that would make it luxury.If you are thinking of this as your option, you will not be dissppointed. You would probably have to pay more for the same quality somewhere else. I have returned to this hotel many times.
Report this review
Mija N. Couples United States of America, August 9, 2012
Modern, but very small, cramped hotel room

Room offered different lighting options in the room, which was fine.
4.7
Hotel has two buildings. The main building has the restaurant (am buffet), and the 2nd building houses the swimming pool. The rooms are modern w/ the different lighting, but very small and it feels kind of cramped with the bed, desk, side chair. It feels like you don't have much room to move about. There was not much of a view, we were in one of the higher up rooms in the swimming pool building. With the building we were in, it was much shorter in comparison to the other hotels/buildings on the street. Walking distance to the train station, easy enough to get a tuk-tuk or taxi, outside your hotel. Staff was friendly and helpful, but a times depending on who was helping you, if they didn't want to help you or don't have the patience to want to help you (example to get somewhere, etc.), all of a sudden their English is not so good, which is irritating. The morning buffet was okay, I had originally set it up so that I had two adults (my husband and I) for the reservation as well as the morning breakfast, upon getting to the front desk late the first night, they only had 1 adult listed. So, I ended up paying a premium for the additional person, each night, and we were here for 5 nights. No help from the front desk, and no help from agoda, I called them when we were notified from the front desk regarding the error.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Close to the train station, there is a tuk-tuk service until 1800 or 1900pm, but it is easy to walk to as well.
Report this review
Brian B. Solo travelers United States of America, August 9, 2012
Nice hotel, but starting to show it's age

Great Staff
7.3
First stayed at this boutique hotel three years ago for the 2008/9 New Year's Eve Holiday. Needless to say I was very impressed with the swanky rooms, great staff, and it's location. The staff is still great and so is the location, but the hotel is rapidly approaching a remodel, you can only put so much touch-up paint on a wall or furniture. Having spent a day at the Best Western Sukhumvit Premier, the slide in appearances was apparent.
Report this review
Daryle H. Couples New Zealand, August 9, 2012
Always a Winner

Profession and Pleasant Staff, Great location, Clean, Tidy and Funky layout
9
i have stayed in a number of hotels in bkk over the years and have now made myself a regular at the dream hotel (this is my 4th stay here). the hotel is fantastic value and has a cool style, compared to most others in the area. great breakfast too. friends that i have recommended, have also been very happy.
Hotel Feature Tip: The Hotel has two towers, with a small road in between. So if you want the convenience of having the pool upstairs ask to be in the pool tower block. The bar is very usually quiet (not being at street level) so you'll definitely want to venture out ;-)
Report this review
Randal G. Solo travelers Canada, August 8, 2012
Slick hotel in the Sukhumvit area

The rooftop swimming pool is a great oasis from the streets of BKK
7
I stayed at the Dream Hotel two times, each for one night. Everything is quality at this hotel. The location is pretty good. It's in the Sukhumvit area which is good for shopping; it's right on the elevated train line so you can get anywhere quickly and cheaply. The mega malls are about a 20-30 minute walk or a five minute train. The room was clean and had cool lighting with a big flat screen TV with a DVD player. The best part of the hotel is the swimming pool on the roof of Dream 2 (right beside Dream 1) and the gym on the top floor is decent too. I was comfortable both nights I stayed there and would stay again. Breakfast had a decent spread.
Report this review
Teng S. Couples Taiwan, August 7, 2012
Great location, close to BTS Asok, Terminal 21, an

Good design with the blue lights. Room facilities are modern and clean. Pool is very chilling.
7.7
1. Breakfast selection is okay. food quality is alright and fresh. in general 6-7/10. 2. I spent a lot of time at the pool which is pretty relaxing and clean. 3. Staff services are 7/10 and always greet you with a smile. 4. No towel rack in the bathroom which makes it really hard to hang the towel after use. The hotel suggest to save water and not replace the towel everyday but without a towel rack where am I supposed to hang the used towel to dry?
Hotel Feature Tip: I stayed in dream two. The rooms are slightly bigger than that of dream one. However the downside is there is no Wi-Fi in the room. You must carry a mini wifi router or something to share the connection with otherwise you would be pissed off by the inconvenience.
Report this review
Dennis S. Business travelers United States of America, August 7, 2012
Greast location, supper staff, great facilities

Great Restaurant
9.3
I've stayed at The Dream several times, have tried other hotels but none nicer!
Hotel Feature Tip: The location is in walking distance to shopping, eateries & bars and yet tucked away on a quite street when you are ready to get away from it all.
Report this review
Stuart P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 7, 2012
The most comfortable bed ever!

Clean rooms with radical lighting
9.3
Nice hotel at a reasonable price, the room was clean and the bed amazingly comfy, could have slept all day and night. Also has some cool neon lighting in the room - unnecessary but a fun addition to the room. The staff were gracious and always helpful and the location was perfect for me.
Report this review
James C. Solo travelers Australia, August 6, 2012
One of the best hotels in Bangkok

Quality service and rooms, as well as a generally quiet location
10
I have been visiting Bangkok for almost 40 years, and this is the best hotel I have stayed in. Certainly it does not have the opulance of a 5 star hotel, but who needs opulance when you have quality rooms and service. During my one week stay, I found that all of the reception and restaurant staff spoke excellent English. The morning breakfast was of a high quality, and a broard choice of foods were available. The hotel is located at the intersection of 2 reasonable quiet sois (lanes), and I was never disturbed by traffic. This location is about 300 metres from Sukhumvit road, and a further 250 metres to Nana Station or Asok Station and Terminal 21 shopping centre (or center if you are reading in the USA). I shall be returning to Dream Hotel!!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dream Hotel Bangkok BangkokDream Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorDream Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hotel Tuk TukDream Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hotel Tuk TukDream Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyDream Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Flava RestaurantDream Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomDream Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolDream Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - HallwayDream Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorDream Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Classic Suite Dream Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Entrance Dream Dream Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomDream Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Dream BeddingDream Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorDream Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Connecting RoomDream Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomDream Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Flava BarDream Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Show roomDream Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolDream Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorDream Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - JacuzziDream Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyDream Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyDream Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Classic SuiteDream Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Flava RestaurantDream Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorDream Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ReceptionDream Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Dream SuiteDream Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BoardroomDream Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BoardroomDream Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Boardroom

Customer Reviews - Dream Hotel Bangkok, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05