Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dream Hotel Bangkok

10 Sukhumvit Soi 15, Klong Toey Nua, Wattana, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
5490 reviews

3210 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (5490)
Sort by:
Muhammad N. Couples Singapore, February 12, 2016
Great hotel

Service, pool, gym
9.3
Stay was great. Food was quite good. Location great. Staff was fantastic and friendly. Would definitely be back. Rooms huge and very clean.
Report this review
Kristy G. Business travelers United States of America, February 8, 2016
A favorite place to stay in BKK

Comfortable room, bathtub, breakfast
10
Dream Hotel is one of my favorite places to stay in Bangkok. The rooms are great - quite big. The standard ones even have a sofa in them. The bed is extremely comfortable. If you need to sleep in, the black-out curtains don't let in a ray of light. The bathroom is perfectly clean (doesn't always happen even at highly rated hotel in Thailand). The bathtub is amazing. Their breakfast has a huge range of choices including made to order eggs. I also like the location. It's close to Soi 11 for restaurants and drinks. Terminal 21 and the BTS station are a short walk or an even shorter mototaxi ride. Highly recommend!
Report this review
Ratna D. Solo travelers Indonesia, February 6, 2016
Because many people stay at the hotel

Food , location , breakfast
7.7
With taxi
Report this review
Mark E. Couples United Kingdom, February 1, 2016
Great staff, great location

Staff, location, breakfast
7
We stayed at the Dream hotel for 2 nights its in a great location, the staff are wonderful but the hotel is not 5*.
Report this review
David H. Business travelers Canada, January 25, 2016
Clean and comfortable

location, nice rooms, good breakfast
8.7
good beds, friendly staff. We would stay again.
Report this review
Charlie P. Solo travelers United States of America, January 24, 2016
Like it a lot

value, cleanliness, location
9.3
I like this hotel a lot. If I want to stay in the Sukhumvit area, Dream is my go to hotel. I'm an experienced traveller but easy to please. Clean rooms, clean bathrooms, reasonable breakfast, location (close to sky train, subway etc). Proximity to good restaurants, clubs, shopping, amenities are a plus. Dream a has all of those things. You can pay more and you can pay less but Dream is consistent with each visit.
Report this review
Gerald S. Couples Canada, January 23, 2016
Nice quiet stay with a comfortable bed

Clean comfortale spacious room with a nice pool on a hot day
8.7
Report this review
Craig M. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 21, 2016
Business stop over

Location, breakfast, Pillows
8
Great hotel for ease of doing business in central Bangkok,
Report this review
Angus C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 21, 2016
Tired

Food, staff, location.
6.3
I have stayed here several times over the years and when new it was very smart and trendy. Now it is tired, worn and the design is old hat and not up to modern standards. It could be classified as good 3 star but certainly not more. Rather sad to see a once good hotel slip down the ratings but the owners only have themselves to blame. With so many good places to stay in Bangkok I could not in all conscience recommend this one.
Report this review
Kin Y. Couples Singapore, January 20, 2016
Great location, clean and comfortable environment.

Convenience, comfort and cleaniness.
7.3
Everything was as expected of a four star hotel stay, they are still well-short of 5 star standards. Hotel was highly catered to tour groups during my stay and staff were only happy to smile and greet if you were a Caucasian. Breakfast daily was same, eggs were good but some variety and change definitely needed. But food were constantly decent. Also, do not get a cab from the hotel. I paid a total of 250 Baht from DMK airport to the hotel. They arranged for a cab that charged 400baht, and promised that it would travel via highway(toll inclusive) which was supposed to be a faster. Instead, the driver avoided highways and still charged me 400 baht (45mins travel time compared to the 25mins via highway). Worse yet the cab had started to break down when arriving at the airport. All in all, the hotel should have made better quality checks on the transport arrangements for their guests.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 3210 reviews Next page
Dream Hotel Bangkok BangkokDream Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorDream Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hotel Tuk TukDream Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hotel Tuk TukDream Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyDream Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Flava RestaurantDream Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomDream Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolDream Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - HallwayDream Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorDream Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Classic Suite Dream Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Entrance Dream Dream Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomDream Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Dream BeddingDream Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorDream Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Connecting RoomDream Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomDream Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Flava BarDream Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Show roomDream Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolDream Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Flava BarDream Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Flava Lite BarDream Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorDream Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - JacuzziDream Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyDream Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyDream Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Classic SuiteDream Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Flava RestaurantDream Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorDream Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ReceptionDream Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Dream SuiteDream Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BoardroomDream Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BoardroomDream Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BoardroomDream Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Dream SuiteDream Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Dream SuiteDream Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Flava RestaurantDream Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Flava RestaurantDream Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Dream SuiteDream Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolDream Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Premier RoomDream Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/LoungeDream Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Classic RoomDream Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/LoungeDream Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Dream SuiteDream Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Premier RoomDream Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Flava Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03