Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dream Hotel Bangkok

10 Sukhumvit Soi 15, Klong Toey Nua, Wattana, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
2295 reviews

3209 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
Solo travelers (2295)
Sort by:
Ratna D. Solo travelers Indonesia, February 6, 2016
Because many people stay at the hotel

Food , location , breakfast
7.7
With taxi
Report this review
Charlie P. Solo travelers United States of America, January 24, 2016
Like it a lot

value, cleanliness, location
9.3
I like this hotel a lot. If I want to stay in the Sukhumvit area, Dream is my go to hotel. I'm an experienced traveller but easy to please. Clean rooms, clean bathrooms, reasonable breakfast, location (close to sky train, subway etc). Proximity to good restaurants, clubs, shopping, amenities are a plus. Dream a has all of those things. You can pay more and you can pay less but Dream is consistent with each visit.
Report this review
Angus C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 21, 2016
Tired

Food, staff, location.
6.3
I have stayed here several times over the years and when new it was very smart and trendy. Now it is tired, worn and the design is old hat and not up to modern standards. It could be classified as good 3 star but certainly not more. Rather sad to see a once good hotel slip down the ratings but the owners only have themselves to blame. With so many good places to stay in Bangkok I could not in all conscience recommend this one.
Report this review
Pejman K. Solo travelers Denmark, January 15, 2016
Good hotel but

Location, quite, food
6.7
I think the hotel is overrated and I think the hotel is under stuff. the room was clean but was not the 5 star. The food is very good.
Report this review
John W. Solo travelers United States of America, January 12, 2016
No Hot Shower

Great Staff, Cool Decor, Clean And Safe
9.7
This was my second stay at the Dream in less than a week. I had booked it from Agoda just around the New Year holiday and got the "Dream Suite" for a really nice price. Located on the 9th floor. Beautiful room and everything worked really well, including the hot water in the shower. There was even a seperate bathtub with a flat panel TV mounted in the wall and a giant livingroom. So when I saw Agoda offer the "Dream Suite" again a week later, I decided to book again. Well much to my suprize...uppon check in, gave the desk person my booking number and got my key. I arrive to the room and wow, what the hell? It was just a normal size room that typically go for about 78 dollars, Small and not very exciting. I was pissed and went back down to the front desk. Told the desk person that is not what I paid for ( 151.00) and wanted my suite. He looked at his computer and said I have a suite, I said I know that...but the room I just saw was just a normal room and I know what the suite looks like because I was just here last week. He says to me, maybe I made a mistake...or maybe Agoda made a mistake. So its late at night and I am tired after returning from a trip to northern Thailand. I said I want the suite thats what I paid for...he comes back with for additionl 3,000 Baht he can upgrade me. I figured what the hell and paid. well again when I arrived to room....disappointed !! yes it was a suite, but smaller and not nearly the same wow factor as before, small bathroom, small livingroom and not as beautiful as before....feel like I got the bait and switch. And I paid more then the time before and to top it off, the shower water never got hot. I informed the frontdesk and they said someone will take a look. Still no hot water...for 3 days. was not happy about my second stay here. Not sure if Dream will be getting my money again?
Report this review
Bradley E. Solo travelers Canada, January 10, 2016
Good stau

Location, service, staff
9.3
Good hotel
Report this review
Bernd L. Solo travelers Germany, January 8, 2016
Returning guest valueing Dreams quality

Location, room quality, breakfadt
8.7
Pleasant stay as always
Report this review
Chew P. Solo travelers Singapore, December 27, 2015
Nice & Cosy Boutique Hotel @ Affordable Rate

Location to ASOKE BTS, 5min walk. Affordable room-rate and nice theme.
8.3
Breakfast menu changes slightly over the 5 days stay, room's spacious and clean. Bed was really comfortable as well. 5 min walking to Asoke BTS, nearby Terminal21 if quick shopping/dining needed. Only down-side is the Huge LCD TV not showing any English Premier League games on Saturday! It was a real waste and also hotel swimming pool is located in another building opposite the hotel.
Report this review
Eng H. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 26, 2015
Great location

Location, value for money, friendly staff
8.3
Overall value for money, location is great, walking distance to mrt/bts.
Report this review
Sue K. Solo travelers South Korea, December 25, 2015
It's okay to stay

location, price, price
6.7
I stayed for 1 day. Location is very convenient and close to night street market. Breakfast was average. Room was relatively small but it is okay for a day. Toilet was disappointed with small shower booth and inconvenience. If you are a traveller and expect to stay in hotel room and enjoy the facilities, I don't recommend this hotel. Hotel is average.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 5490 reviews Next page
Dream Hotel Bangkok BangkokDream Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorDream Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hotel Tuk TukDream Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hotel Tuk TukDream Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyDream Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Flava RestaurantDream Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomDream Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolDream Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - HallwayDream Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorDream Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Classic Suite Dream Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Entrance Dream Dream Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomDream Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Dream BeddingDream Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorDream Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Connecting RoomDream Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomDream Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Flava BarDream Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Show roomDream Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolDream Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Flava BarDream Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Flava Lite BarDream Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorDream Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - JacuzziDream Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyDream Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyDream Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Classic SuiteDream Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Flava RestaurantDream Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorDream Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ReceptionDream Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Dream SuiteDream Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BoardroomDream Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BoardroomDream Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BoardroomDream Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Dream SuiteDream Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Dream SuiteDream Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Flava RestaurantDream Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Flava RestaurantDream Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Dream SuiteDream Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolDream Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Premier RoomDream Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/LoungeDream Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Classic RoomDream Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/LoungeDream Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Dream SuiteDream Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Premier RoomDream Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Flava Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02