Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dream Midtown Hotel

210 West 55th Street, Midtown West, New York (NY), United States 10019 (Show on map)

Book now!

Dream Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Interior Dream Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Dream Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Dream Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Interior Dream Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Dream Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Interior Dream Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Interior Dream Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Entrance Dream Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Interior Dream Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Interior Dream Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Interior Dream Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Pub/Lounge Dream Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Restaurant Dream Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Restaurant Dream Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Restaurant Dream Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Restaurant
Dream Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Restaurant Dream Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Dream Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Coffee Shop/Cafe Dream Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Interior Dream Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Interior Dream Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Pub/Lounge Dream Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Restaurant Dream Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Pub/Lounge Dream Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Restaurant Dream Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Restaurant Dream Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Interior Dream Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Balcony/Terrace
Area: Midtown West Number of Rooms: 217

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
107 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (107)
Sort by:
Lawrence P. Business travelers United States of America, February 12, 2015
Good deal

Great location; good vibe modern feel; good online deal
8.7
Quick stay; clean room, close to restaurants.
Dorinda C. Couples United States of America, February 10, 2015
Emergency Stay at the Dream Hotel

The fish tank in the lobby was lovely.
5.3
Unfortunately, it was uncomfortable. The room on the 5th floor was at the end of the hall way and we kept hearing noises like clicking sounds etc. When I went to look out my window I was met with scaffolding. The lock on my room door was not working and when we reported it, there was no offer of a change of room. They said they would send someone up and they never came. There was a nice letter stating that the hotel was undergoing renovations, but that would have been helpful information provided to Priceline. Would not have stayed there if that was the case. It has potential to be a nice hotel, but not at the present time. If it were not for the snow storm, I would have gone home.
Juliet S. Solo travelers United States of America, February 4, 2015
Wonderfully helpful staff! Great location!

Location, Feeling of safety, friendly staff
8.7
It was fine. My only complaint was that all of the fabric in the room seemed to be VERY conducive to static. I know this was partly due to the low humidity, but a bit less polyester would help a LOT!
Tia B. Solo travelers United States of America, January 25, 2015
It was a dream

David, the night auditor , the location and the lobby
9
From the moment I walked in I felt like I was dreaming. David, the night auditor was absolutely amazing.. The professionalism he showed was refreshing.. The view was stunning , facing Broadway. The location is ideal for anyone wanting access to the attractions of the city
Lisa D. Couples United States of America, December 21, 2014
Decent hotel amazing location and cleanliness

Cleanliness, location, nice staff
8
Clean, friendly associates. Room was wayyyyy to small for the price we paid. AnAzing location and nice lobby but hall ways, staircase, elevators very outdated
Andrea B. Groups United States of America, May 26, 2014
Pretty Good Place to Stay.

Location, Price, Channel Guide.
8.3
Lovely stay at the Dream New York Hotel. Very modern funky decor, and a giant fish tank column which made me feel like I was going to a club each time I went into the hotel. Not a bad feeling. The room was small but cozy with neon blue lights because like I said, party. The oranges on the pillow - great touch. Bathroom was fine, and there was a channel guide for the channels on the TV which is always a huge plus. No one has 10 minutes to spend trying to find ESPN. Best part was the location - a literally easy walk to Central Park & Times Square & several/most of the Broadway theaters, a decent walk to Rockefeller Plaza, and there is a subway entrance on the same block. Exit the hotel, walk 50 feet north and you're in the subway. Would totally recommend for any groups of people traveling, young adults, people who like fun but don't need luxury, just comfort. Loved it! Thanks!
Shahin B. Families with young children United States of America, May 25, 2014
Very congested hotel. Worst than days inn.

Nothing
2.7
Worse hotel ever stayed at considering the room. Room was very congested. One window with the view of a back alley and the back side of a building.
Deborah P. Couples United States of America, May 8, 2014
Great location for NYC, but very small rooms!

location, lobby, location
8
Check in was easy and timely. We were a bit surprised at the size of the room. We couldn't even open both of our suitcases. The air conditioning was very loud as was the slamming of our neighbors doors as they came and went from their rooms. The room was clean but paint was chipped on the nighstand and there was rust on the metal fixtures in the bathroom. Overall could use an update. The rooftop bar was great and the restaurant Serafina was very good as well. Close to all subways and to Times Square.
Matthew M. Business travelers Australia, April 3, 2014
Sleek, central and funky

Location, Room Size and Lobby
7.3
Only stayed here for one night. The actual room was quite large for NYC standards and the bathroom was great. I really liked the blue lighting in the room. Being on 55th St it was only a couple of blocks to get to Central Park. The hotel currently has scaffolding all over the front façade, so it is possible that renovation works will be taking place shortly. May be worthwhile checking with the hotel prior to booking.
Daniel E. Couples United States of America, December 26, 2013
Great location and bars

Location, location, location
9.7
Very nice but nothing extraordinary, we got it for the location and price.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dream Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - EntranceDream Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorDream Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomDream Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomDream Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorDream Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomDream Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorDream Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorDream Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - EntranceDream Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorDream Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorDream Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorDream Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Pub/LoungeDream Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - RestaurantDream Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - RestaurantDream Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - RestaurantDream Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - RestaurantDream Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - RestaurantDream Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomDream Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Coffee Shop/CafeDream Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorDream Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorDream Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Pub/LoungeDream Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - RestaurantDream Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Pub/LoungeDream Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - RestaurantDream Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - RestaurantDream Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorDream Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Balcony/TerraceDream Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - RestaurantDream Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorDream Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomDream Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomDream Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomDream Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomDream Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomDream Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomDream Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C05