Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dream Midtown Hotel

210 West 55th Street, Midtown West, New York (NY), United States 10019

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
108 reviews

64 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.9
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (108)
Sort by:
Lawrence P. Business travelers United States of America, February 12, 2015
Good deal

Great location; good vibe modern feel; good online deal
8.7
Quick stay; clean room, close to restaurants.
Report this review
Dorinda C. Couples United States of America, February 10, 2015
Emergency Stay at the Dream Hotel

The fish tank in the lobby was lovely.
5.3
Unfortunately, it was uncomfortable. The room on the 5th floor was at the end of the hall way and we kept hearing noises like clicking sounds etc. When I went to look out my window I was met with scaffolding. The lock on my room door was not working and when we reported it, there was no offer of a change of room. They said they would send someone up and they never came. There was a nice letter stating that the hotel was undergoing renovations, but that would have been helpful information provided to Priceline. Would not have stayed there if that was the case. It has potential to be a nice hotel, but not at the present time. If it were not for the snow storm, I would have gone home.
Report this review
Juliet S. Solo travelers United States of America, February 4, 2015
Wonderfully helpful staff! Great location!

Location, Feeling of safety, friendly staff
8.7
It was fine. My only complaint was that all of the fabric in the room seemed to be VERY conducive to static. I know this was partly due to the low humidity, but a bit less polyester would help a LOT!
Report this review
Tia B. Solo travelers United States of America, January 25, 2015
It was a dream

David, the night auditor , the location and the lobby
9
From the moment I walked in I felt like I was dreaming. David, the night auditor was absolutely amazing.. The professionalism he showed was refreshing.. The view was stunning , facing Broadway. The location is ideal for anyone wanting access to the attractions of the city
Report this review
Lisa D. Couples United States of America, December 21, 2014
Decent hotel amazing location and cleanliness

Cleanliness, location, nice staff
8
Clean, friendly associates. Room was wayyyyy to small for the price we paid. AnAzing location and nice lobby but hall ways, staircase, elevators very outdated
Report this review
Victoria C. Couples United States of America, July 25, 2014
Dream Midtown Hotel

Manager,rooftop deck,proximity to broadway
4.7
Not worth the money
Report this review
Andrea B. Groups United States of America, May 26, 2014
Pretty Good Place to Stay.

Location, Price, Channel Guide.
8.3
Lovely stay at the Dream New York Hotel. Very modern funky decor, and a giant fish tank column which made me feel like I was going to a club each time I went into the hotel. Not a bad feeling. The room was small but cozy with neon blue lights because like I said, party. The oranges on the pillow - great touch. Bathroom was fine, and there was a channel guide for the channels on the TV which is always a huge plus. No one has 10 minutes to spend trying to find ESPN. Best part was the location - a literally easy walk to Central Park & Times Square & several/most of the Broadway theaters, a decent walk to Rockefeller Plaza, and there is a subway entrance on the same block. Exit the hotel, walk 50 feet north and you're in the subway. Would totally recommend for any groups of people traveling, young adults, people who like fun but don't need luxury, just comfort. Loved it! Thanks!
Report this review
Shahin B. Families with young children United States of America, May 25, 2014
Very congested hotel. Worst than days inn.

Nothing
2.7
Worse hotel ever stayed at considering the room. Room was very congested. One window with the view of a back alley and the back side of a building.
Report this review
Deborah P. Couples United States of America, May 8, 2014
Great location for NYC, but very small rooms!

location, lobby, location
8
Check in was easy and timely. We were a bit surprised at the size of the room. We couldn't even open both of our suitcases. The air conditioning was very loud as was the slamming of our neighbors doors as they came and went from their rooms. The room was clean but paint was chipped on the nighstand and there was rust on the metal fixtures in the bathroom. Overall could use an update. The rooftop bar was great and the restaurant Serafina was very good as well. Close to all subways and to Times Square.
Report this review
Matthew M. Business travelers Australia, April 3, 2014
Sleek, central and funky

Location, Room Size and Lobby
7.3
Only stayed here for one night. The actual room was quite large for NYC standards and the bathroom was great. I really liked the blue lighting in the room. Being on 55th St it was only a couple of blocks to get to Central Park. The hotel currently has scaffolding all over the front façade, so it is possible that renovation works will be taking place shortly. May be worthwhile checking with the hotel prior to booking.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 64 reviews Next page
Dream Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyDream Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Guestroom BathroomsDream Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Platinum SuiteDream Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Pub/LoungeDream Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Bronze QueenDream Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Platinum Suite Bedroom Dream Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Pub/LoungeDream Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Platinum Suite Living RoomDream Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Bronze KingDream Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Bronze QueenDream Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Pub/LoungeDream Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Silver KingDream Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomDream Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomDream Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Front DeskDream Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyDream Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Serafina RestaurantDream Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Silver Double Guest RoomDream Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - ExteriorDream Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Pub/LoungeDream Midtown Hotel New York (NY) - Pub/Lounge


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08