or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dream Villa Hotel

Zatila Street,(5) Quarter, Kalaw, Kalaw, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Dream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Restaurant Dream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Dining Room Dream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Hotel Exterior Dream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Restaurant Dream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Hotel Exterior Dream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Reception Dream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Guest Room Interior Dream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Hotel Interior Dream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Restaurant Dream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Guest Room Dream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Hotel Exterior Dream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Hotel Exterior Dream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Guest Room Dream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Balcony/Terrace Dream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Surroundings
Hotel Area: Kalaw Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
25 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (25)
Sort by:
Edward W. Couples United Kingdom, December 22, 2013
Budget Backpacker hotel that did the job

Good location, helpful staff and large breakfast
6
The Dream Villa did the job for our one night stay but I don't think you would want to stay any longer. Our room was small but perfectly equipped. It wasn't particularly clean, however, and could certainly do with a lick of paint here and there. I would describe it as a functional backpacker hotel which is perhaps a notch above the usual.
Mary C. Families with older children United States of America, December 10, 2013
Good hotel to stay at before starting a trek

Hotel was clean. Staff were friendly and helpful. Good breakfast!
8.3
We stayed 1 night at this hotel before heading out on a 3-day trek to Inle Lake with Sam's Trekking Company (which was amazing). This hotel was beautifully decorated, was clean and safe, and had friendly, helpful staff. The breakfast was very good.
Carol W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 2, 2013
Lovely welcoming hotel with a balcony and views

Staff, location and hotel building as it reminded me of a Swiss mountain hotel.
9
Wish we could have stayed longer to soak up the lovely hotel and its views.
Pang M. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 28, 2013
Economical

Pleasant staff, price and location
7.7
The senior lady staff at the reception is very efficient. She handled my request for laundry, transport etc very well.
Maxime K. Groups France, November 6, 2013
Good location to start a trek

Breakfast, confortable beds, connections with the trekking guide
7.7
Amanda R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 21, 2013
Nice place

Room, breakfast and location
7
Staff friendly and breakfast was fab just what I needed before my two day trek. Room was big however no air con but that was not needed.
Seiw K. Groups Malaysia, September 19, 2013
Easy access to Kalaw trekking trail

Good location & close to market
6.7
Easily access after bus drop us @ Kalaw. We are having problem to differentiate the room type during booking time. They categorized twin sharing & single bed as superior & this misleading customer. I think Agoda need to change the booking selection to superior double or single to avoid confusion to customer. We also getting problem while booking this hotel, hang several time and it took us quite some times to get through.
Yoon K. Groups Malaysia, September 19, 2013
Nice courtyard with plants

Nice courtyard, walking distance to the shops and feel homely
7.7
From outside this looks like a home having nice gardens, located surrounding by residential areas. Easy access and walking distance to the shops/market as this is a small town.
James D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 14, 2013
decent value, helpful staff

friendly staff, location, breakfast
7.7
It was fine. Staff were helpful. The holtel, although a bit dated, has tasteful wood paneled rooms & is clean enough.
Jeremy V. Solo travelers Philippines, August 25, 2013
one of the better choice in kalaw

location, staff, homey
8.7
Dream Villa is homey and i love the smell of pine! it's all over the place, it really makes the hotel relaxing. The rooms may be outdated, but the comfort it provides more than makes up for that. it's centrally located, everything u need to see in kalaw is made accessible by the hotel's location. of course the staff is very attentive and friendly. the internet is somewhat unstable at times, but that's not the hotel's problem. it's like that everywhere in myanmar, only magnified by kalaw being in the province where the service is not up to par with the bigger cities. i really like this hotel. even from the looks outside, youll know its a nice comfortable place to stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dream Villa Hotel KalawDream Villa Hotel Kalaw - RestaurantDream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Dining RoomDream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Hotel ExteriorDream Villa Hotel Kalaw - RestaurantDream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Hotel ExteriorDream Villa Hotel Kalaw - ReceptionDream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Guest Room InteriorDream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Hotel InteriorDream Villa Hotel Kalaw - RestaurantDream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Guest RoomDream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Hotel ExteriorDream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Hotel ExteriorDream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Guest RoomDream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Balcony/TerraceDream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3C06