Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dream Villa Hotel

Zatila Street,(5) Quarter, Kalaw, Kalaw, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Dream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Restaurant Dream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Dining Room Dream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Restaurant Dream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Exterior Dream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Reception Dream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Guest Room Interior Dream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Interior Dream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Restaurant Dream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Guest Room Dream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Exterior Dream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Guest Room Dream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Exterior Dream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Guest Room Dream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Balcony/Terrace Dream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Surroundings Dream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Guest Room
Dream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Guest Room Dream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Guest Room Dream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Bathroom Dream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Breakfast Dream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Guest Room Dream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Guest Room Dream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Superior Room Dream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Food and Beverages Dream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Guest Room Dream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Food and Beverages
Area: Kalaw Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 44 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (44)
Sort by:
Joan A. Couples Spain, August 21, 2015
optimal

cleanliness, comfort and breakfast
8
Report this review
Saundra P. Groups United States of America, June 27, 2015
Very Friendly Staff.

Location, friendly staff
6.3
It was OK. We came late at night and I don't think they were expecting us. Place was not really clean, there were dry dead bugs on the window ledges and we saw a couple cockroaches scurrying around,but when we got up in the morning there were cleaners working away. We only stayed one night but the staff was super helpful and friendly. I'd stay there again but my American friends would not. Good for the money.
Report this review
Alison K. Solo travelers United States of America, March 12, 2015
No wifi, but an excellent location

Convenient location, nice homey wood lined rooms, helpful staff
8.7
Splurge for the Superior rooms - 3 sides of windows. Listen for the monks chanting and their breakfast at 4:30am. Unfortunate the advertised wifi wasn't...
Report this review
Pia W. Couples Germany, December 26, 2014
Comfort zone in Kalaw

Great location, cozy room, quiet.
10
We stayed two nights and enjoyed it a lot! Dream Villa is located close to the market and the very busy and noisy main road, where we were happy not too stay since I n the evenings the traffic is loud and the air really bad. The stuff was very friendly and helpful (trekking tours could be organized here, very reasonable laundry), breakfast was great! I can only recommend staying here and then go trekking to Inle Lake!
Report this review
Noam G. Groups Australia, December 13, 2014
Fantastic hotel but there are cheaper alternatives

Location, Bedroom and staff
9.3
Arriving at 3am to the hotel to a locked gate was a bit worrying at first however eventually someone opened the door for us and checked us in. Instead of receiving one triple room for our first night we actually received two double rooms which was actually a pleasant surprise. The rooms were fantastic however in all three rooms the shower head was a disaster. There was a bit of a language barrier with all staff except one, she was fantastic and the most helpful staff member we experienced while traveling in Myanmar. This hotel is fantastic however if you are traveling on a budget there are better alternatives
Report this review
Low B. Couples Singapore, December 3, 2014
Nice and comfortable Hotel

Bed, hotel decoration and staffs
8.7
Report this review
Alanna F. Groups United Kingdom, October 6, 2014
Fabulous Dream Villa Hotel

Stunning triple room with windows on 3 sides. Very clean. Incredibly helpful and friendly staff
10
The rooms were beautiful, wood paneled, with comfortable beds and good bathrooms. The owners couldn't have been more helpful even offering to scrub our filthy walking boots for us.
Report this review
Debra F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 9, 2014
Beautiful Colonial Building

Breakfast, refurbished July 2014
8.7
This place was being refurbished in July 2014 whilst we were there. They put us in a lovely huge room at the front of the hotel with massive windows and a stunning balcony. They arranged treks and airport transfers. Breakfast was great and we loved the pancakes, although there was lots more on the menu. They kept bringing us food. Staff are lovely and wont let you lift a finger. Very close to the market and restaurants (2 min walk). Check out 7 Sisters restaurant whilst you are in town. Defo one of the best in Kalaw!!
Report this review
Michelle P. Groups United Kingdom, June 21, 2014
Comfortable and quaint hotel but no frills

Good location, lots of character, great breakfast
7
This is a quaint no-frills guest house with quite a few rooms, strangely reminiscent of an alpine lodge, covered as it is with local pine -- from the ceilings to the walls. The rooms are pretty basic, and tired and worn in places, but the place has a certain bucolic charm. Kalaw is a small town, so location-wise it's fine, although it overlooks a school which was pretty rowdy during the day (one to bear in mind if you plan to have a midday nap). There was, however, no air con in our room which for me is a big issue, and wasn't really clear from the website in my view (although it's possible I missed this). It was manageable because Kalaw was only in the 20s, but I don't know how hot it gets in high season, so check the temperature before you book. There was a decent minibar. The staff were sweet and served the most incredible breakfast. We stayed here for one night, and for this purpose it was absolutely fine, and good value for money (during low season).
Report this review
Edward W. Couples United Kingdom, December 22, 2013
Budget Backpacker hotel that did the job

Good location, helpful staff and large breakfast
6
The Dream Villa did the job for our one night stay but I don't think you would want to stay any longer. Our room was small but perfectly equipped. It wasn't particularly clean, however, and could certainly do with a lick of paint here and there. I would describe it as a functional backpacker hotel which is perhaps a notch above the usual.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dream Villa Hotel KalawDream Villa Hotel Kalaw - RestaurantDream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Dining RoomDream Villa Hotel Kalaw - RestaurantDream Villa Hotel Kalaw - ExteriorDream Villa Hotel Kalaw - ReceptionDream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Guest Room InteriorDream Villa Hotel Kalaw - InteriorDream Villa Hotel Kalaw - RestaurantDream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Guest RoomDream Villa Hotel Kalaw - ExteriorDream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Guest RoomDream Villa Hotel Kalaw - ExteriorDream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Guest RoomDream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Balcony/TerraceDream Villa Hotel Kalaw - SurroundingsDream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Guest RoomDream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Guest RoomDream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Guest RoomDream Villa Hotel Kalaw - BathroomDream Villa Hotel Kalaw - BreakfastDream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Guest RoomDream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Guest RoomDream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Superior RoomDream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Food and BeveragesDream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Guest RoomDream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Food and Beverages


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08