or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dream Villa Hotel

Zatila Street,(5) Quarter, Kalaw, Kalaw, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Dream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Restaurant Dream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Dining Room Dream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Restaurant Dream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Exterior Dream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Reception Dream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Guest Room Interior Dream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Interior Dream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Restaurant Dream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Guest Room Dream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Exterior Dream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Exterior Dream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Guest Room Dream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Balcony/Terrace Dream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Surroundings Dream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Guest Room Dream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Guest Room
Dream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Guest Room Dream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Guest Room Dream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Bathroom Dream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Breakfast Dream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Guest Room Dream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Guest Room Dream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Superior Room Dream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Food and Beverages Dream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Guest Room Dream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Food and Beverages
Area: Kalaw Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
12 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
7.3
Couples (12)
Sort by:
Low B. Couples Singapore, December 3, 2014
Nice and comfortable Hotel

Bed, hotel decoration and staffs
8.7
Edward W. Couples United Kingdom, December 22, 2013
Budget Backpacker hotel that did the job

Good location, helpful staff and large breakfast
6
The Dream Villa did the job for our one night stay but I don't think you would want to stay any longer. Our room was small but perfectly equipped. It wasn't particularly clean, however, and could certainly do with a lick of paint here and there. I would describe it as a functional backpacker hotel which is perhaps a notch above the usual.
Matthew B. Couples United Kingdom, August 13, 2013
Good base for trekking in and around Kalaw

Location, Breakfast, quietness
6.7
This hotel seems tone manly reliant on trade from small tour groups. We were independently travelling but still had a very pleasant stay. Rooms are average but perfectly acceptably for Myanmar standards. Bathrooms could do with updating. Breakfast is good and laundry facility was reasonably priced. The staff were pleasant but didn't go out of there way to help us organising trekking and onward travel which is something that had been offered in other hotels across the country. Level of English on the staff behalf may have been reason for this.
Geoff R. Couples Sweden, August 2, 2013
Great Location

Location, staff and cleanliness
8.3
Stayed one night on way to Inle Lake. Great quiet location in centre of town, walking distance to market, shops restaurants. Friendly staff, always cleaning around hotel. Small but adequate room upstairs at back corner of hotel.
Michelle S. Couples United Kingdom, July 30, 2013
Perfect spot to explore Kalaw

Large spacious rooms, good breakfast & clean.
9.3
Stayed in a superior room which is on the third floor with views over pagodas. Stayed one night and then one again after a 3 day trek so we could leave our luggage which was no problem. Fairly basic but clean. Beds ok but pillows hard. Good breakfast which fills you up ready for your day of exploring. Their 'Dream' restaurant just a hop, skip and jump down the road does lunch & dinner. We just had a drink there but their menu was extensive and fairly priced in lovely surroundings. The hotel has a hand drawn map of Kalaw with things to go and see. We spent a day walking (miles!) seeing all the sights but very enjoyable. A lovely town to enjoy a sweet coffee or green tea, people watching. Would probably stay here again if we were to come back to Kalaw but I predict they're going to have some stiff competition up and coming. Wi-fi was slow - but this is a general problem in Kalaw, not the hotel's.
Lance W. Couples Australia, July 25, 2013
nice place to stay

friendly staff great breakfast close to markets
7.7
enjoyed our stay it is close to amenities with friendly helpful staff
Beatriz D. Couples Spain, September 6, 2013
Calidad precio muy recomendable

habitación, desayuno y amabilidad del servicio
6.7
Perfecto para pasar una noche en Kalaw y empezar el trekking. Lo único que podría ser mejorable sería el baño. La decoración era rural y muy apropiada para el pueblo.
Soizic M. Couples France, November 30, 2014
Hotel sympathique mais mauvais rapport qualité pri

Personnel sympathique - bon emplacement - chambre claire
4.7
L'hôtel est sympathique mais le prix est excessif pour les prestations offertes, par rapport aux autres hôtels frequentés au Myanmar . La literie est confortable ,la salle de bain est assez grande et il y a une baignoire, la vue sur la pagode est agréable mais la chambre est assez petite, la décoration est quelconque et le wifi ne fonctionne que dans le lobby.
Christian A. Couples France, September 11, 2014
Hotel simple, propre et bIen situé

Emplacement (au calme et à 2 min du centre) , hotel simple et propre, personnel très sympa (disponible pour nous aider)
6.7
Jacky C. Couples France, February 3, 2014
très bien

confort bon emplacement
7.3
sans problème nous avons effectués un excellent séjour avec un personnel très acceuillant

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dream Villa Hotel KalawDream Villa Hotel Kalaw - RestaurantDream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Dining RoomDream Villa Hotel Kalaw - RestaurantDream Villa Hotel Kalaw - ExteriorDream Villa Hotel Kalaw - ReceptionDream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Guest Room InteriorDream Villa Hotel Kalaw - InteriorDream Villa Hotel Kalaw - RestaurantDream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Guest RoomDream Villa Hotel Kalaw - ExteriorDream Villa Hotel Kalaw - ExteriorDream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Guest RoomDream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Balcony/TerraceDream Villa Hotel Kalaw - SurroundingsDream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Guest RoomDream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Guest RoomDream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Guest RoomDream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Guest RoomDream Villa Hotel Kalaw - BathroomDream Villa Hotel Kalaw - BreakfastDream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Guest RoomDream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Guest RoomDream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Superior RoomDream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Food and BeveragesDream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Guest RoomDream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Food and Beverages


AS-AGWEB-3C07