Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dream Villa Hotel

Zatila Street,(5) Quarter, Kalaw, Kalaw, Myanmar

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 56 reviews

32 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (56)
Sort by:
Cecile L. Couples France, March 20, 2016
Good value for money
6.3
We stayed one night before departure to kalaw-inle lake trekking. Staff is very kind. Breakfast is good. Hotel is very well located. Apart from bathroom which is very basic, it is a nice hotel to stay.
Report this review
Paul S. Couples United Kingdom, February 24, 2016
A true dream come true

Staff helpfulness and friendliness; hot running water; bright clean rooms
9.3
Great
Report this review
Regula K. Couples Switzerland, December 2, 2015
Lovely place in Kalaw

Room size, window, breakfast
6.7
We just stayed for one night. Friendly and helpful staff, who recommended us a good guide for a two days hike to Inle Lake. thanks!
Report this review
Suzanne T. Families with young children United Kingdom, November 29, 2015
Great place to base yourself in kalaw

Comfortable hotel in the middle of town, close to the market and restaurants. Fairy basic, but clean and friendly.
9
Report this review
Joan A. Couples Spain, August 21, 2015
optimal

cleanliness, comfort and breakfast
8
Report this review
Saundra P. Groups United States of America, June 27, 2015
Very Friendly Staff.

Location, friendly staff
6.3
It was OK. We came late at night and I don't think they were expecting us. Place was not really clean, there were dry dead bugs on the window ledges and we saw a couple cockroaches scurrying around,but when we got up in the morning there were cleaners working away. We only stayed one night but the staff was super helpful and friendly. I'd stay there again but my American friends would not. Good for the money.
Report this review
Alison K. Solo travelers United States of America, March 12, 2015
No wifi, but an excellent location

Convenient location, nice homey wood lined rooms, helpful staff
8.7
Splurge for the Superior rooms - 3 sides of windows. Listen for the monks chanting and their breakfast at 4:30am. Unfortunate the advertised wifi wasn't...
Report this review
Pia W. Couples Germany, December 26, 2014
Comfort zone in Kalaw

Great location, cozy room, quiet.
10
We stayed two nights and enjoyed it a lot! Dream Villa is located close to the market and the very busy and noisy main road, where we were happy not too stay since I n the evenings the traffic is loud and the air really bad. The stuff was very friendly and helpful (trekking tours could be organized here, very reasonable laundry), breakfast was great! I can only recommend staying here and then go trekking to Inle Lake!
Report this review
Noam G. Groups Australia, December 13, 2014
Fantastic hotel but there are cheaper alternatives

Location, Bedroom and staff
9.3
Arriving at 3am to the hotel to a locked gate was a bit worrying at first however eventually someone opened the door for us and checked us in. Instead of receiving one triple room for our first night we actually received two double rooms which was actually a pleasant surprise. The rooms were fantastic however in all three rooms the shower head was a disaster. There was a bit of a language barrier with all staff except one, she was fantastic and the most helpful staff member we experienced while traveling in Myanmar. This hotel is fantastic however if you are traveling on a budget there are better alternatives
Report this review
Low B. Couples Singapore, December 3, 2014
Nice and comfortable Hotel

Bed, hotel decoration and staffs
8.7
Report this review
1 - 10 of 32 reviews Next page
Dream Villa Hotel KalawDream Villa Hotel Kalaw - RestaurantDream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Dining RoomDream Villa Hotel Kalaw - RestaurantDream Villa Hotel Kalaw - ExteriorDream Villa Hotel Kalaw - ReceptionDream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Guest Room InteriorDream Villa Hotel Kalaw - InteriorDream Villa Hotel Kalaw - RestaurantDream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Guest RoomDream Villa Hotel Kalaw - ExteriorDream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Guest RoomDream Villa Hotel Kalaw - InteriorDream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Guest RoomDream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Balcony/TerraceDream Villa Hotel Kalaw - SurroundingsDream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Guest RoomDream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Guest RoomDream Villa Hotel Kalaw - InteriorDream Villa Hotel Kalaw - BathroomDream Villa Hotel Kalaw - BreakfastDream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Guest RoomDream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Guest RoomDream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Superior RoomDream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Food and BeveragesDream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Guest RoomDream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Food and BeveragesDream Villa Hotel Kalaw - ExteriorDream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Garden


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05