or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dream Villa Hotel

Zatila Street,(5) Quarter, Kalaw, Kalaw, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Dream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Restaurant Dream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Dining Room Dream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Exterior Dream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Restaurant Dream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Exterior Dream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Reception Dream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Guest Room Interior Dream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Interior Dream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Restaurant Dream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Guest Room Dream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Exterior Dream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Exterior Dream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Guest Room Dream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Balcony/Terrace Dream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Surroundings Dream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Guest Room
Dream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Guest Room Dream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Guest Room Dream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Guest Room Dream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Guest Room
Area: Kalaw Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
12 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.7
Solo travelers (12)
Sort by:
Debra F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 9, 2014
Beautiful Colonial Building

Breakfast, refurbished July 2014
8.7
This place was being refurbished in July 2014 whilst we were there. They put us in a lovely huge room at the front of the hotel with massive windows and a stunning balcony. They arranged treks and airport transfers. Breakfast was great and we loved the pancakes, although there was lots more on the menu. They kept bringing us food. Staff are lovely and wont let you lift a finger. Very close to the market and restaurants (2 min walk). Check out 7 Sisters restaurant whilst you are in town. Defo one of the best in Kalaw!!
Carol W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 2, 2013
Lovely welcoming hotel with a balcony and views

Staff, location and hotel building as it reminded me of a Swiss mountain hotel.
9
Wish we could have stayed longer to soak up the lovely hotel and its views.
Pang M. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 28, 2013
Economical

Pleasant staff, price and location
7.7
The senior lady staff at the reception is very efficient. She handled my request for laundry, transport etc very well.
Amanda R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 21, 2013
Nice place

Room, breakfast and location
7
Staff friendly and breakfast was fab just what I needed before my two day trek. Room was big however no air con but that was not needed.
James D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 14, 2013
decent value, helpful staff

friendly staff, location, breakfast
7.7
It was fine. Staff were helpful. The holtel, although a bit dated, has tasteful wood paneled rooms & is clean enough.
Jeremy V. Solo travelers Philippines, August 25, 2013
one of the better choice in kalaw

location, staff, homey
8.7
Dream Villa is homey and i love the smell of pine! it's all over the place, it really makes the hotel relaxing. The rooms may be outdated, but the comfort it provides more than makes up for that. it's centrally located, everything u need to see in kalaw is made accessible by the hotel's location. of course the staff is very attentive and friendly. the internet is somewhat unstable at times, but that's not the hotel's problem. it's like that everywhere in myanmar, only magnified by kalaw being in the province where the service is not up to par with the bigger cities. i really like this hotel. even from the looks outside, youll know its a nice comfortable place to stay.
Pam T. Solo travelers Australia, July 9, 2013
Wonderful experience

Breakfast. Staff. Location
9.7
This hotel is wonderful !!! Staff could not have been kinder or more helpful. So informative and organised our next travels. Great local restaurants around the corner- Nepali and Uncle Sams
Adriana S. Solo travelers United States of America, July 8, 2013
Kept up at night due to barking dogs

Nice wooden flooring. Nice staff.
4.7
No air conditioning. Green sludging cold water from water tank on roof. Little to no hot water. Ants in bed. Slow internet.
Adriana S. Solo travelers United States of America, July 7, 2013
Easy access to trekking

Attractive wooden flooring
5.3
Bed kept filling with ants, Cold water was green with sludge from dirty water tank on roof. Toilet exterior was green with mold because of continuous leak. If there was more than 4 guests there was no hot water.
Jeanne S. Solo travelers France, March 27, 2014
Manque de propreté, dommage !

Bon petit déjeuner - Bon accueil - Bon emplacement
4
Dommage que la propreté laisse à désirer - literie sale, ménage pas fait - car nous avons eu un bon accueil et un bon petit déjeuner.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dream Villa Hotel KalawDream Villa Hotel Kalaw - RestaurantDream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Dining RoomDream Villa Hotel Kalaw - ExteriorDream Villa Hotel Kalaw - RestaurantDream Villa Hotel Kalaw - ExteriorDream Villa Hotel Kalaw - ReceptionDream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Guest Room InteriorDream Villa Hotel Kalaw - InteriorDream Villa Hotel Kalaw - RestaurantDream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Guest RoomDream Villa Hotel Kalaw - ExteriorDream Villa Hotel Kalaw - ExteriorDream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Guest RoomDream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Balcony/TerraceDream Villa Hotel Kalaw - SurroundingsDream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Guest RoomDream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Guest RoomDream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Guest RoomDream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Guest RoomDream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C01