Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dream Villa Hotel

Zatila Street,(5) Quarter, Kalaw, Kalaw, Myanmar

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 11 reviews

32 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.5
Groups (11)
Sort by:
Saundra P. Groups United States of America, June 27, 2015
Very Friendly Staff.

Location, friendly staff
6.3
It was OK. We came late at night and I don't think they were expecting us. Place was not really clean, there were dry dead bugs on the window ledges and we saw a couple cockroaches scurrying around,but when we got up in the morning there were cleaners working away. We only stayed one night but the staff was super helpful and friendly. I'd stay there again but my American friends would not. Good for the money.
Report this review
Noam G. Groups Australia, December 13, 2014
Fantastic hotel but there are cheaper alternatives

Location, Bedroom and staff
9.3
Arriving at 3am to the hotel to a locked gate was a bit worrying at first however eventually someone opened the door for us and checked us in. Instead of receiving one triple room for our first night we actually received two double rooms which was actually a pleasant surprise. The rooms were fantastic however in all three rooms the shower head was a disaster. There was a bit of a language barrier with all staff except one, she was fantastic and the most helpful staff member we experienced while traveling in Myanmar. This hotel is fantastic however if you are traveling on a budget there are better alternatives
Report this review
Alanna F. Groups United Kingdom, October 6, 2014
Fabulous Dream Villa Hotel

Stunning triple room with windows on 3 sides. Very clean. Incredibly helpful and friendly staff
10
The rooms were beautiful, wood paneled, with comfortable beds and good bathrooms. The owners couldn't have been more helpful even offering to scrub our filthy walking boots for us.
Report this review
Michelle P. Groups United Kingdom, June 21, 2014
Comfortable and quaint hotel but no frills

Good location, lots of character, great breakfast
7
This is a quaint no-frills guest house with quite a few rooms, strangely reminiscent of an alpine lodge, covered as it is with local pine -- from the ceilings to the walls. The rooms are pretty basic, and tired and worn in places, but the place has a certain bucolic charm. Kalaw is a small town, so location-wise it's fine, although it overlooks a school which was pretty rowdy during the day (one to bear in mind if you plan to have a midday nap). There was, however, no air con in our room which for me is a big issue, and wasn't really clear from the website in my view (although it's possible I missed this). It was manageable because Kalaw was only in the 20s, but I don't know how hot it gets in high season, so check the temperature before you book. There was a decent minibar. The staff were sweet and served the most incredible breakfast. We stayed here for one night, and for this purpose it was absolutely fine, and good value for money (during low season).
Report this review
Maxime K. Groups France, November 6, 2013
Good location to start a trek

Breakfast, confortable beds, connections with the trekking guide
7.7
Report this review
Seiw K. Groups Malaysia, September 19, 2013
Easy access to Kalaw trekking trail

Good location & close to market
6.7
Easily access after bus drop us @ Kalaw. We are having problem to differentiate the room type during booking time. They categorized twin sharing & single bed as superior & this misleading customer. I think Agoda need to change the booking selection to superior double or single to avoid confusion to customer. We also getting problem while booking this hotel, hang several time and it took us quite some times to get through.
Report this review
Yoon K. Groups Malaysia, September 19, 2013
Nice courtyard with plants

Nice courtyard, walking distance to the shops and feel homely
7.7
From outside this looks like a home having nice gardens, located surrounding by residential areas. Easy access and walking distance to the shops/market as this is a small town.
Report this review
Grazyna P. Groups Poland, August 5, 2013
nice and easy family style place

location, and staff
7
The room was very small and bathroom is not really nice. Apart from that the room was ok. The hotel reminds grandma;s style European cottage style. It was clean and quiet. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Report this review
Xavier M. Groups Spain, August 17, 2013
Agradable hotel en el Lago Inle

Habitación, baño, atención del personal
8
Report this review
Guillaume P. Groups France, March 5, 2016
Superbe expérience !

Gentillesse du personnel, propreté et confort de l'établissement et facilité pour découvrir la région depuis l'hôtel via leur contacts
9.7
Nous sommes arrivés de nuit à Kalaw dans le froid, et à 5h du matin nous nous sommes vu proposer une chambre gratuitement avec toute la gentillesse et le confort de l'établissement. On nous a conseillé des visite et mis en contact avec un guide qui s'est avéré être juste parfait pour cette expérience de trekking. Le petit déjeuner est royal et d'une qualité sans appel.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 56 reviews Next page
Dream Villa Hotel KalawDream Villa Hotel Kalaw - RestaurantDream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Dining RoomDream Villa Hotel Kalaw - RestaurantDream Villa Hotel Kalaw - ExteriorDream Villa Hotel Kalaw - ReceptionDream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Guest Room InteriorDream Villa Hotel Kalaw - InteriorDream Villa Hotel Kalaw - RestaurantDream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Guest RoomDream Villa Hotel Kalaw - ExteriorDream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Guest RoomDream Villa Hotel Kalaw - InteriorDream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Guest RoomDream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Balcony/TerraceDream Villa Hotel Kalaw - SurroundingsDream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Guest RoomDream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Guest RoomDream Villa Hotel Kalaw - InteriorDream Villa Hotel Kalaw - BathroomDream Villa Hotel Kalaw - BreakfastDream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Guest RoomDream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Guest RoomDream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Superior RoomDream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Food and BeveragesDream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Guest RoomDream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Food and BeveragesDream Villa Hotel Kalaw - ExteriorDream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Garden


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07