Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Driggs Pension House

Eve St., Paradise Subdivision, City Heights (General Santos), General Santos, Philippines 9500 (Show on map)

Book now!

Driggs Pension House General Santos - Garden Driggs Pension House General Santos - Surroundings Driggs Pension House General Santos - Exterior Driggs Pension House General Santos - Hallway Driggs Pension House General Santos - Hallway Driggs Pension House General Santos - Deluxe Room - Double Driggs Pension House General Santos - Deluxe Room-Twin Driggs Pension House General Santos - Resto Driggs Pension House General Santos - Standard Room - Matrimonial Driggs Pension House General Santos - Deluxe Room-Matrimonial Driggs Pension House General Santos - Standard Room-Matrimonial Driggs Pension House General Santos - Garden Driggs Pension House General Santos - Family Room Driggs Pension House General Santos - Family Room Driggs Pension House General Santos - Family Room Driggs Pension House General Santos - Reception Counter
Driggs Pension House General Santos - Standard Twin Bed Driggs Pension House General Santos - Deluxe Twin Bed
Area: City Heights (General Santos) Number of Rooms: 19

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
49 reviews

43 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.8
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (49)
Sort by:
Elaine S. Couples Philippines, November 30, 2014
9 out of 10

1. A really beautiful place, sosyal ang dating niya
7.7
Report this review
Daniel T. Business travelers Philippines, November 14, 2014
Simple but elegant

Value for money, quiet, spacious
8.3
Very good
Report this review
Axel S. Solo travelers United States of America, September 24, 2014
Place to stay when traveling to Gen San City

Staff, Cleanliness and Value
9.3
Peter and staff where great! This is a little gem in Gen San City. I stayed twice at this pension house and I will return many times over. I met other travelers that complained about their stay at other hotels around the area, but here? not a single issue to complain about. Staff is very friendly and will do all to accommodate most requests. It's nice to have a little bar/restaurant inside the compound w room service available. Security is excellent! never did I feel uncomfortable walking around the neighborhood. The area is safe to walk so you can find internet cafe, spa, food market, pharmacy, all at walking distance. Don't feel like walking? take a tricycle to anywhere ( KCC mall, SM mall, Robinson, etc... ) for about 40php they will take you... if you are local or share a tricycle? its 10php. Transfer from airport to Driggs? 350php and about 20 mins. if no traffic... I used taxi just for that trip and rest of time flagged down a tricycle. I was warned not to visit this city for safety reasons... allow me to say I had a great time here and never was i worried about my personal safety. People are very friendly and lot's of security everywhere! Tip: visit Lake Sebu and do zip line!!!! Eat at Crab a Crab. Try Antipolo b.b.q. food... Enjoy!!!
Report this review
Axel S. Solo travelers United States of America, September 13, 2014
More Impressions of Driggs

Value, Staff and Security
9
I've reviewed this hotel before but forgot to include a few things. I stayed at a matrimonial bedroom and the bed was very comfortable! Had hot water shower thru out my stay with good water pressure (not all hotels you stay in philippines will offer you this). Rooms are non smoking but you may smoke around the gardens or around the neighborhood if need be. The menu at the restaurant offers a lot of value. Sometimes they will throw in the breakfast for free. For those who do not eat typical filipino fare they will gladly accommodate depending on availability. I requested vegetables instead of bread/rice and they delivered. Big thank you my friends at the restaurant!!
Report this review
Elizabeth L. Couples Philippines, May 2, 2014
It was a comfortble and peaceful stay

Cleanliness accomodating and friendly staff &fast check in and check out
8.3
We had a peaceful stay and very secured place.
Report this review
Cesar V. Families with young children Philippines, April 23, 2014
accesible

comfortable, solo travellers, friendly staff
6.7
Nice place and enjoy.
Report this review
Eufrosina F. Couples Australia, March 2, 2014
comfortable, close to friend's house

close to friend's house, comfortable
8
not bad, it was comfortable. When there was no electricity, hotel has generator so aircon was continuous.
Report this review
Chelo F. Groups Philippines, February 12, 2014
It's alright!

The room is clean and so its comfortable to stay with. However, their wifi is very bad. It often has a technical problem. The shower in our room is not working properly also.
7.3
Driggs in stay is okay anyway. Have a good rest over there.
Report this review
Karen S. Couples Philippines, January 13, 2014
Comfortable

Comfort, quiet, cleanliness
8.7
Report this review
Craig S. Solo travelers United States of America, November 25, 2013
what a nice surprise for the price

price, clean, comfortable
7.3
what a nice surprise this hotel was at such an affordable price. The only drawback was the reliability and quality of the internet.It is a little hard to find but once you get there it is very cozy and comfortable. Trikes are always available to get you where you need to go cheaply
Report this review
Previous page 11 - 20 of 43 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Driggs Pension House General SantosDriggs Pension House General Santos - GardenDriggs Pension House General Santos - SurroundingsDriggs Pension House General Santos - ExteriorDriggs Pension House General Santos - HallwayDriggs Pension House General Santos - HallwayDriggs Pension House General Santos - Deluxe Room - DoubleDriggs Pension House General Santos - Deluxe Room-TwinDriggs Pension House General Santos - RestoDriggs Pension House General Santos - Standard Room - Matrimonial Driggs Pension House General Santos - Deluxe Room-MatrimonialDriggs Pension House General Santos - Standard Room-MatrimonialDriggs Pension House General Santos - GardenDriggs Pension House General Santos - Family RoomDriggs Pension House General Santos - Family RoomDriggs Pension House General Santos - Family RoomDriggs Pension House General Santos - Reception CounterDriggs Pension House General Santos - Standard Twin BedDriggs Pension House General Santos - Deluxe Twin Bed


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03