Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 43 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Shawn M.
Canada
February 05, 2013
Great location
Location
It is only seconds away from the beach. The rooms are modern and very clean. The only complaint is that it was advertised to have wifi and TV but when we got there we were told the wifi was brokien and the TVs had been removed, however we were not discounted for the inconvenience. Other than that everything was great.

Tara M.
Canada
January 26, 2013
Decent, on the beach
location
clean, comfortable and well located. right on the beach off the main drag. location is perfect, bed is comfortable. but honestly for a lot less $ you can get an equally good hotel. no breakfast, wifi is super iffy. might as well walk down along the beach and for half the price get something similar. overall it was not bad at all though.

Emma M.
United Kingdom
January 07, 2013
Great Hotel
Clean, simple and functional room an en suite.
The owners of the Dropadi Inn and those that work there are friendly and efficient. My 14 year old son and I were comfortable and especially loved the 2 balconies. I have visited India twice before and in comparison to other Hotels I have stayed in, this one is definately value for money. Candolim as a resort is a little too 'touristy' for my liking, although the Beach is pretty good and there are several places to visit,just a taxi drive away. For my son's first time visit it was a good start of our holiday.

Sanket A.
India
December 29, 2012
Great Location and vicinity to the beach
situtated right on the beach street, clean room with thick mattress
This one is a no frills hotel with 5 decent sized rooms. Although we heard a few complains of Kitchen smoke due to the vicinity to the Dropadi Restaurant, we dint face any problem due to that. Staff was courteous. Palolem being predominantly a co-co hut and shack infested beach, Dropadi Inn has extremely well kept and hygienic rooms. Just 10-25 meters away from the beach does not let you miss the sea though you do not get a view of the beach from the room

Abhishek S.
India
November 30, 2012
Clean Hotel and Close to the beach
Clean
Clean hotel and Close to Palolem beach which as per me is the best beach in Goa as of now. Restaurant is also pretty good.

Arina C.
Kazakhstan
November 28, 2012
Good location clean small hotel
Clean, next to the beach
the hotel is very small - just 5 rooms, it's just 1 minute from the beach, the dropadi restaurant is the best on the beach. rooms are a bit small, with one king bed, for extra bed they give a mattress, but with it there is no space in the room. there is nothing to dry wet clothes. we did on the two chairs on the small terrase. water head is not good also. they cleaned a room once when we asked. we stay there for 10 days.good value for money. & it 's just next to local shopping street called main street. also there is small refrigirator, plazma tv & air condition.

Angarish O.
India
November 16, 2012
Cosy place, great location
Great Location, good rooms
We really liked the room standards - they are well maintained. The hotel has just 5 double bed rooms. There is no room service, and they are beginning to put that in place from the adjoining Dropadi restaurant. but hey, you do not go to Goa for room service :) The hotel is at a very good location - right near the entrance of Palolem Beach.

Thomas B.
United Kingdom
November 03, 2012
Lovely place to stay only 10 steps from the beach
Very close to the beach
Good place to stay not really a hotel you have your own room and bathroom in a small building. The place is clean and your bedroom is large. Good value for money. The restaurant (also called Dropadi but not the same owner) right next to where you stay is very good, lots of choice and nice waiters. It's literally about a minute (if that) walk to the wonderful Palolem beach. We had a very nice and relaxing stay here, would definitely come back!

Ashutos M.
India
October 29, 2012
OK kind of hotel
Right on the beach
The hotel is right on the beach, but none of its 5 rooms are not sea facing. The rooms are value for money. But other than this, there is no room service available unless ou ask for it. The reception is worst and so also their behaviour. The dont have an instruction manual in the rooms having their emergency contact nos. also. Its beach restaurant is completely detached from the hotel and they work independently. They adv that there will be TVs in the room, but we did not see any. When asked, they said if we want they would refund the money and you could leave the hotel. So it is like book the room and take care of yourself.

sanjay K.
India
October 29, 2012
Great location and apt for the purpose
location, airconditon, geyser, cleanliness and mattress quality
I recently stayed at Dropadi Inn Palolem Beach Goa and had a wonderful time there. The best feature about the hotel is its location which is just adjacent to the beach and the fact that unlike the beach shacks, it has aircondtioned rooms with comfortable bed and geyser in bathroom. We wanted a nice clean and quiet place for the duration of our stay and Dropadi Inn was perfect for the same. We would walk barefoot from the Inn to the beach and after enjoying the sun and the sand return to our wonderfully cool and clean room. We were never bothered by the hotel staff during our entire stay and would definitely stay there again. It was almost like we were the owners of our room. Lovely place if you have the right expectations about the place. The only con would be that it did not have any room service or generator backup.