My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Du Continent Hotel

30, rue du Mont - Thabor, 01. Louvre - Châtelet, Paris, France 75001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Du Continent Hotel Paris - Guest Room Du Continent Hotel Paris - Guest Room Du Continent Hotel Paris - Hotel Interior Du Continent Hotel Paris - Bathroom Du Continent Hotel Paris - Hotel Interior Du Continent Hotel Paris - Hotel Interior Du Continent Hotel Paris - Hotel Interior Du Continent Hotel Paris - Hotel Interior Du Continent Hotel Paris - Hotel Interior Du Continent Hotel Paris - Hotel Interior Du Continent Hotel Paris - Hotel Interior Du Continent Hotel Paris - Entrance Du Continent Hotel Paris - Hotel Exterior Du Continent Hotel Paris - Hotel Exterior Du Continent Hotel Paris - Hotel Exterior Du Continent Hotel Paris - Guest Room
Du Continent Hotel Paris - Guest Room Du Continent Hotel Paris - Guest Room Du Continent Hotel Paris - Guest Room
Hotel Area: 01. Louvre - Châtelet Number of Rooms: 25
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
36 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (36)
Sort by:
Leslie R. Families with older children United States of America, April 3, 2014
7 night stay. one night and morning NO hot water!!

location great and small rooms but knew that and very clean and quiet
7.3
staff fine yet no offering any friendly tips etc. When no hot water at night or the next morning nothing was compensated for this. no internet one night either. very expensive water and sodas in minibar no prices were listed be warned dont use!
Irene P. Groups Indonesia, February 6, 2013
Lovely Hotel

Location and great staff
8.7
The lady at the receptionist was very friendly and helpful. I asked for a room with a view and she gave 2 keys to check and choose whichever i like to be stayed in. She's very helpful. All the staff there are very friendly, they even send the wifi password to my room since i was too lazy to pick it up. The room is okay size, the bathroom is good size not like typical paris hotel, very small. the wifi is poor, most of the time i cannot use the wifi because it kept disappearing i have to move closer to the wall which i dont think its very pleasant. the location is superb, walking distance to shopping area and also metro station. Restaurants is around the hotel, from french to chinese. overall if i go to paris again, i will definitely stay in this hotel.
Irene P. Groups Indonesia, February 3, 2013
Lovely Hotel

Location and friendly staff
8.7
the lady at the receptionist was very friendly and helpful. i asked for a room with a view and she gave 2 keys to check and choose whichever i like to be stayed in. she's very helpful. all the staff there are very friendly, they even send the wifi password to my room since i was too lazy to pick it up. the room is okay size, the bathroom is good size not like typical paris hotel, very small. the wifi is poor, most of the time i cannot use the wifi because it kept disappearing i have to move closer to the wall which i dont think its very pleasant. the location is superb, walking distance to shopping area and also metro station. restaurants is around the hotel, from french to chinese. overall if i go to paris again, i will definitely stay in this hotel.
Irene P. Groups Indonesia, February 2, 2013
Lovely Hotel and nice staff

Location
8.7
The lady at the receptionist was very friendly and helpful. I asked for a room with a view and she gave 2 keys to check and choose whichever i like to be stayed in. She's very helpful. All the staff there are very friendly, they even send the wifi password to my room since i was too lazy to pick it up. The room is okay size, the bathroom is good size not like typical paris hotel, very small. the wifi is poor, most of the time i cannot use the wifi because it kept disappearing i have to move closer to the wall which i dont think its very pleasant. the location is superb, walking distance to shopping area and also metro station. Restaurants is around the hotel, from french to chinese. overall if i go to paris again, i will definitely stay in this hotel.
Scott H. Couples Australia, January 3, 2013
Absolutely great location but very tiny room

Staffs are friendly
7.3
Hotel was very near the most popular Area in Paris so we can travel easily by walk. Room was very tiny but overall was pleasant.
Brett H. Couples Australia, January 2, 2013
Well located

Location, Service
7
Stayed in this hotel over new years 2013. Location was excellent, very central to many tourist attractions whilst still being in a relatively quiet area. As a first visit to Paris, the rooms were comfortable but small, as was expected. Hotel was pretty basic but no real criticisms other than walls were thin & noise from adjacent rooms was occasionally heard. Service was always friendly & helpful.
Josie B. Couples United States of America, December 7, 2012
Middle of the 1st

Great location, clean.
7.3
Pros: Fab location, Clean. Nice staff. Great lobby. Cons: Room is on the small side. Breakfast is overpriced. Walls are paper thin. Our bathroom had a 1/2-inch lip on the doorway, which meant tripping if you forgot about it. The tub had a pretty glass swing door, but the lip between the tub and door left a puddle on the floor. The siding below the door had to be replaced because of the leak. In other words, if you're just looking for a clean place to crash in the 1st, it works. If you're looking for an oppulence, you'll be disappointed.
Digna A. Couples United States of America, November 21, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Near points if interest
5
Hotel was very near the most expensive Area of Paris so therefore food was a bit more Expensive . Though the bars and points of interest Are right beside you. And good looking people Everywhere . So chic and layed back. Rooms were very tiny and a bit dark.
Nightlife Tip: Go to your Neighborhood bars because its Convenient and priced right
Paul C. Families with older children Philippines, November 4, 2012
Delightful hotel in a great location

Centrally located in close proximity to popular destinations Du Louvre, Museo de Orsay,Palace, Tuliereis and shopping in Saint Honore and rue Cambon
8.7
We arrived early in the morning and were allowed to check in our 2 rooms. The reception was very gracious and even upgraded one of our rooms. Having stayed in other hotels in the area, we found du Continent to be in a very strategic location. The hotel has a lift. The staff are pleasant and helpful. The rooms were nicely furnished,although a bit small. Internet works at moderate speed. Overall - we enjoyed our stay. It was my one of my son's first visit to Paris and he just loved the hotel and it's location. Would definitely stay again, and recommend to friends.
Restaurant Tip: There's a great restaurant Le Imperial on Rue Rivoli which is amazing and reasonably priced. The Reception at the hotel can direct you here. The afternoon tea at The Bar by the Westin Hotel is another good treat.
Keisuke N. Families with young children Japan, October 6, 2012
Small comfortable hotel

Service
8.3
Small simple comfortable hotel. Convenient location for tourist with walking distance to Musee de Louvre. Every front desk persons was friendly and nice.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Du Continent Hotel ParisDu Continent Hotel Paris - Guest RoomDu Continent Hotel Paris - Guest RoomDu Continent Hotel Paris - Hotel InteriorDu Continent Hotel Paris - BathroomDu Continent Hotel Paris - Hotel InteriorDu Continent Hotel Paris - Hotel InteriorDu Continent Hotel Paris - Hotel InteriorDu Continent Hotel Paris - Hotel InteriorDu Continent Hotel Paris - Hotel InteriorDu Continent Hotel Paris - Hotel InteriorDu Continent Hotel Paris - Hotel InteriorDu Continent Hotel Paris - EntranceDu Continent Hotel Paris - Hotel ExteriorDu Continent Hotel Paris - Hotel ExteriorDu Continent Hotel Paris - Hotel ExteriorDu Continent Hotel Paris - Guest RoomDu Continent Hotel Paris - Guest RoomDu Continent Hotel Paris - Guest RoomDu Continent Hotel Paris - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B02