Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Duangjai Resort

152 Moo 3 Aonang, Ao Nang, Krabi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Duangjai Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Duangjai Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Duangjai Resort Krabi - Interior Duangjai Resort Krabi - Guest Room Duangjai Resort Krabi - Guest Room Duangjai Resort Krabi - Guest Room Duangjai Resort Krabi - Guest Room Duangjai Resort Krabi - Guest Room Duangjai Resort Krabi - Guest Room Duangjai Resort Krabi - Guest Room Duangjai Resort Krabi - Guest Room Duangjai Resort Krabi - Guest Room Duangjai Resort Krabi - Guest Room Duangjai Resort Krabi - Guest Room Duangjai Resort Krabi - Guest Room Duangjai Resort Krabi - Restaurant
Duangjai Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Duangjai Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Duangjai Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Duangjai Resort Krabi - Exterior Duangjai Resort Krabi - Interior Duangjai Resort Krabi - Deluxe Top View With Breakfast Duangjai Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Duangjai Resort Krabi - Balcony/Terrace Duangjai Resort Krabi - Walk Way Duangjai Resort Krabi - Exterior Duangjai Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Duangjai Resort Krabi - Exterior
Area: Ao Nang

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on
138 reviews

80 reviews in English

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (138)
Sort by:
Lynn W. Couples Canada, January 31, 2016
Duangjai Resort is a winner.

The three best things are: proximity to beaches; the tranquil and beautiful resort grounds; and the spacious rooms. The staff are great too.
8.7
We really enjoyed our stay at Duangjai Resort. We have never been to Krabi and did our research online to try to figure out what resort we should stay at. I am happy that I found Duangjai Resort! It was like a lovely oasis away from all the hustle and bustle of the busy beach scene of Ao Nang, but very close to both beaches. Our room overlooked the pool and gardens and was very large and comfortable. The salt water pool was so refreshing and just the right temperature. We got a good rate on the room through Agoda and were very happy overall. The staff was very friendly and helpful, which we appreciated. I would stay here again if we come back to Krabi. The only thing I would recommend is to bring along some incense or essential oils to burn in the room infuser because the rooms can have a musty smell. We did that and kept the fan going all the time and it really helped. But a great place to stay if you have a mid - range budget.
Report this review
Geoff L. Couples Australia, January 1, 2016
We will be back.

Excellent friendly staff .location quiet. food good and good prices .saltwater pool. Comfortable bed . Very relaxing . Sabai Sabai.
10
We really enjoyed our stay . Staff very helpful . Only 21 rooms so it has a lot of personal attention.
Report this review
Tara S. Solo travelers United States of America, August 22, 2015
Nice! Would stay here again!

Pretty courtyard/balconies, nice staff, quiet
9
I liked this hotel. I thought it was a good deal. Staff helped me store my luggage and book airport transportation via a 150 baht shuttle on my last day. Only cons were a few ants crawling on my bed- but definitely nothing I couldn't handle!
Report this review
Sheryl B. Couples New Zealand, August 7, 2015
A bit rundown

Friendly helpful staff, close to restaurants
6.7
Found it very tired and dated. Breakfast was not worth having, you can do a lot better on the street. Needed a new mattress in our room, so hard and you could feel all the springs so not much sleep. Was quite disappointed in our stay.
Report this review
Cesar H. Couples Spain, July 20, 2015
Great hotel, lots of mosquitos...

Nature, quiet area but close to the center.
9
It was great. The hotel is perfect and you can even hear the frogs croaking!
Report this review
Matthew M. Couples Australia, July 18, 2015
A slice of peace

Very large room, beautiful pool with amazing natural surrounds, very friendly staff.
8.7
We loved our stay at duangjai. It's such a beautiful little oasis in the midst of the bustle. All of the rooms have an outdoor area/deck overlooking the beautiful gardens and pool. So nice that it's small and friendly. Right now there's construction work going on next door, so if you don't like a small amount of building noise, it'd be best to avoid just now. Didn't bother us at all.
Report this review
Xavy P. Couples Singapore, June 25, 2015
Tucked in a quiet space in Aonang

Huge rooms, Comfy & Quiet
7
Stayed in Duangjai for 3 nights to explore the life in Krabi. Duangjai resort is a resort tucked in the back of a small quiet corner of Aonang area. The resort is pretty nice as it has the concept of a resort garden. Rooms was very huge. It is like a mini suite. It has a small place for you to do cooking as well. Only problem was the mosquitoes. As it has the concept of a garden, mosquitoes was a problem. But you can avoid it in your room by closing the doors once you entered. Mosquitoes repellant inside the room was empty, asked for a new bottle but staff said was used up. Didn't get to change it even after 3 days. But its okay as I knew i had to close the door as soon as i come in or went out. Had morning breakfast every morning, breakfast was good. It has different style of eggs to choose and also bread, milk, orange juice. Pretty standard and nice. Staff was alright and helpful. They have pretty nice pool for you to dip in if you don't want to go to the beach. Went during the low season so practically the resort only had 3 guests. Overall resort was above average.
Report this review
Jake S. Couples United Kingdom, June 20, 2015
Nice place but have some problems

Pool, room size, location
5.7
We had a nice first night, although the second we had 50 ants on the bed, which wasn't pleasant, a gecko in the bathroom and it was to late for the reception to sort out, because they were not there from 10 onwards
Report this review
Chia L. Groups Malaysia, May 25, 2015
Awesome and relaxing stay at Duang Jai

Hotel Design and interior, Location is near Ao Nang Beach yet quiet and relaxing, Great Customer Service
10
Report this review
Noordin K. Couples Malaysia, May 4, 2015
Happy Holiday

Room is superb and clean
7.7
It was a nice holiday
Report this review
1 - 10 of 80 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Duangjai Resort KrabiDuangjai Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolDuangjai Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolDuangjai Resort Krabi - InteriorDuangjai Resort Krabi - Guest RoomDuangjai Resort Krabi - Guest RoomDuangjai Resort Krabi - Guest RoomDuangjai Resort Krabi - Guest RoomDuangjai Resort Krabi - Guest RoomDuangjai Resort Krabi - Guest RoomDuangjai Resort Krabi - Guest RoomDuangjai Resort Krabi - Guest RoomDuangjai Resort Krabi - Guest RoomDuangjai Resort Krabi - Guest RoomDuangjai Resort Krabi - Guest RoomDuangjai Resort Krabi - Guest RoomDuangjai Resort Krabi - RestaurantDuangjai Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolDuangjai Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolDuangjai Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolDuangjai Resort Krabi - ExteriorDuangjai Resort Krabi - InteriorDuangjai Resort Krabi - Deluxe Top View With BreakfastDuangjai Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolDuangjai Resort Krabi - Balcony/TerraceDuangjai Resort Krabi - Walk WayDuangjai Resort Krabi - ExteriorDuangjai Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolDuangjai Resort Krabi - ExteriorDuangjai Resort Krabi - Hotel ExteriorDuangjai Resort Krabi - ExteriorDuangjai Resort Krabi - Balcony/TerraceDuangjai Resort Krabi - InteriorDuangjai Resort Krabi - InteriorDuangjai Resort Krabi - ExteriorDuangjai Resort Krabi - ExteriorDuangjai Resort Krabi - ExteriorDuangjai Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolDuangjai Resort Krabi - Guest RoomDuangjai Resort Krabi - RestaurantDuangjai Resort Krabi - Balcony/TerraceDuangjai Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolDuangjai Resort Krabi - ExteriorDuangjai Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01