Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Duangjai Resort

152 Moo 3 Aonang, Ao Nang, Krabi, Thailand 81000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on 149 reviews

89 reviews in English

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (149)
Sort by:
Adrian F. Couples Thailand, April 7, 2016
Beautiful, quiet
6.7
We booked this place as a treat to ourselves...we'd usually stay in a hostel or much cheaper place. We were pleasantly surprised with the hotel. The staff was super friendly, and there were not too many other guests. The salt water pool is wonderful. We enjoyed it so much that we stayed an extra day.
Report this review
Esteban S. Groups Belgium, April 1, 2016
I loved my stay in this hotel
6
Very big nice rooms Amazing breakfast buffet Very nice big swimming pool Employee's very friendly :-) Great location just 10 min from ao nang beach and the bars The only bad thing is that my room was full mosquitos even with the airco on but i totally recommend this hotel if i come back to krabi i d stay there!!
Report this review
Sam E. Couples United States of America, March 21, 2016
An Excellent Resort With a Loud A/C - Highly Recom
6.7
Excellent location, beautiful pool / setting, wonderful and very helpful staff, spacious and clean room, great mini kitchen, cute private garden, awesome bathroom... what else can I say? Wi-Fi was quite fine. The only issue that I experienced was a loud AC due to (what I believe) to be a failed AC fan bearing. The staff immediately called-in someone (who looked like a very young kid) to look at it. He claimed that all was fine but the staff did not buy it. The staff agreed that the problem was likely the fan bearing. However, they could not get anyone to fix it during our short, three day stay. A for effort (I think). I am sure that if I had requested, they would have moved us. It just would not have been worth it for a 3 night stay ;) Loved everything. Really close to a 7-eleven (take a left at the end of the street) and lots of food options. sufficiently close to Aning restaurant (where I enjoyed watching my F1 race by the beach - it was 60 Baht for the two of us each way, if we did not want to walk - 30/ea). It was shorter to the beach. Very, VERY Quiet :)
Report this review
Dragos B. Couples Romania, March 8, 2016
Good place!
6.3
Good place ! This is a nice hotel! Recomended !!
Report this review
Caitlin P. Solo travelers United States of America, February 13, 2016
Returned because it was so comfortable
6.3
Booked two night at first, but decided to return for another few nights because everything was perfect for my needs. Extremely nice staff (they held my luggage over night while I explored another area). Delux suite was huge and extremely comfortable. Another great feature is that the AC stays on all day (unlike most places I have stayed, where you need to insert the key for the room to access the electrical). So nice coming back to a cool room after being in the sun. Highly recommend
Report this review
Sylvia A. Groups United States of America, February 10, 2016
Amazing Service
6.7
We cannot speak highly enough of Duangjai Resort--a uniquely intimate hotel with all the right personal touches. The staff are warm and helpful and the grounds well kept. Charming tropical plants line the perimeter of the saltwater pool and rooms, the palms provide the shade as the lilting breeze of the Andaman sea lift our spirits. We couldn't be happier and more content with our accommodations while staying there! We will undoubtedly patronize this placid resort should we make it back to Ao Nang in the future.
Report this review
Sylvia A. Groups United States of America, February 10, 2016
Beautiful hotel with Amazing Staff
6.7
It became our home away from home. Beatifully kept tropical gardens bursting with bromeliads, palms and luscious air plants with graceful long fronds. The pool was well kept and saltwater...we couldn't have asked for a more gracious welcome to the hotel. The meals were made by an excellent kitchen staff...albeit slow, the food came out fabulous (fresh made noodles and delicate grilled fish and coconut milk lopped off from the tree right after we ordered them. So impressed with the hospitality...one of the staff (a lovely thai lady) had taken the time and patience to teach us essential phrases in Thai so we can make our way around the bustling city of Ao Nang beach. We were sad to leave such a wonderful boutique hotel, but should we plan another trip to the Andaman seas, we will be sure to stay with Duangjai Resort again. They deserve more than 5 glowing stars!!! Cheers! Sylvia Adams and Ethan Holtzman
Report this review
Lynn W. Couples Canada, January 31, 2016
Duangjai Resort is a winner.

The three best things are: proximity to beaches; the tranquil and beautiful resort grounds; and the spacious rooms. The staff are great too.
8.7
We really enjoyed our stay at Duangjai Resort. We have never been to Krabi and did our research online to try to figure out what resort we should stay at. I am happy that I found Duangjai Resort! It was like a lovely oasis away from all the hustle and bustle of the busy beach scene of Ao Nang, but very close to both beaches. Our room overlooked the pool and gardens and was very large and comfortable. The salt water pool was so refreshing and just the right temperature. We got a good rate on the room through Agoda and were very happy overall. The staff was very friendly and helpful, which we appreciated. I would stay here again if we come back to Krabi. The only thing I would recommend is to bring along some incense or essential oils to burn in the room infuser because the rooms can have a musty smell. We did that and kept the fan going all the time and it really helped. But a great place to stay if you have a mid - range budget.
Report this review
Rhys P. Couples United Kingdom, January 25, 2016
Hidden Gem
6
This hotel gives you personal service in a Thai style without all the commercial chap and ego stroking unnecessary extras that you get at resorts that cost 3 times as much. Give your ego a rest and relax in this little oasis of calm and also enjoy afternoon tea / coffee on the house
Report this review
Geoff L. Couples Australia, January 1, 2016
We will be back.

Excellent friendly staff .location quiet. food good and good prices .saltwater pool. Comfortable bed . Very relaxing . Sabai Sabai.
10
We really enjoyed our stay . Staff very helpful . Only 21 rooms so it has a lot of personal attention.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 89 reviews Next page
Duangjai Resort KrabiDuangjai Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolDuangjai Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolDuangjai Resort Krabi - InteriorDuangjai Resort Krabi - Guest RoomDuangjai Resort Krabi - Guest RoomDuangjai Resort Krabi - Guest RoomDuangjai Resort Krabi - Guest RoomDuangjai Resort Krabi - Guest RoomDuangjai Resort Krabi - Guest RoomDuangjai Resort Krabi - Guest RoomDuangjai Resort Krabi - Guest RoomDuangjai Resort Krabi - Guest RoomDuangjai Resort Krabi - Guest RoomDuangjai Resort Krabi - Guest RoomDuangjai Resort Krabi - Guest RoomDuangjai Resort Krabi - RestaurantDuangjai Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolDuangjai Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolDuangjai Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolDuangjai Resort Krabi - ExteriorDuangjai Resort Krabi - InteriorDuangjai Resort Krabi - Deluxe Top View With BreakfastDuangjai Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolDuangjai Resort Krabi - Balcony/TerraceDuangjai Resort Krabi - Walk WayDuangjai Resort Krabi - ExteriorDuangjai Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolDuangjai Resort Krabi - ExteriorDuangjai Resort Krabi - Hotel ExteriorDuangjai Resort Krabi - ExteriorDuangjai Resort Krabi - Balcony/TerraceDuangjai Resort Krabi - InteriorDuangjai Resort Krabi - InteriorDuangjai Resort Krabi - ExteriorDuangjai Resort Krabi - ExteriorDuangjai Resort Krabi - ExteriorDuangjai Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolDuangjai Resort Krabi - Guest RoomDuangjai Resort Krabi - RestaurantDuangjai Resort Krabi - Balcony/TerraceDuangjai Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolDuangjai Resort Krabi - ExteriorDuangjai Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08