Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Duangjitt Resort and Spa

18 Phachanukroh Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Duangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Duangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Duangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Interior Duangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Magical Mushroom Kid’s Club Duangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Bungalow (Sino) Duangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Duangchanok Convention Hall Duangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Duangchanok Convention Hall Duangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Water Garden Duangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Club Car Duangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Duangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Duangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Interior Duangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Superior Room Duangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Bungalow (Premium) Duangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Grand Deluxe Duangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Bungalow (Sino)
Duangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Junior Suite Duangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Family Suite Duangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Gasalong Duangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Garden Wing Duangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Superior Room Duangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Superior Room Duangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Superior Room Duangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Garden Wing Duangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Bungalow (Premium) Duangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Family Suite Duangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Gasalong Duangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Junior Suite
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 508

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
621 reviews

340 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (621)
Sort by:
Ulziidelger S. Families with young children Mongolia, January 25, 2013
lovely hotel, good location

great garden and yard
8.3
very quiet and comfortable, close to center of patong, nice breakfast, nice swimming pool
Report this review
Vladimir Z. Solo travelers Russia, January 25, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Duangjitt Resort
9.7
cosy rooms, large swimming pool, great breakfast, nice service, quality laundry
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Bunglo road If you rent a scooter, I would propose to select a larger and heavier model for better stability and control like Honda Silver Wing
Report this review
Olya P. Groups Australia, January 19, 2013
Great facilities, big resort

Luxury style, great spa
9
Hotel is spread out on a big territory, so can have walks around, very nice pools. Must visit spa,and gym. Friendly staff
Report this review
Peter B. Couples Australia, January 19, 2013
Great hotel, friendly staff and great pools.

All the staff are courteous, friendly and efficient. Location to main Beach is fabulous.
10
great location for shopping, restaurants, beach and nightlife. hotel has everything within its walls and you could have a great holiday without leaving the premises. spa and massage were terrific. great place to stay and if i return to patong would not stay anywhere else.
Shopping Tip: Bata up to 40% from first price. A lot of cheap clothes made with cheap fabric. Good quality you will pay a for.
Report this review
Amgalanbayar D. Families with young children Mongolia, January 16, 2013
Nice hotel, but noice from construction

Nice facility
8.7
Nice hotel, but noice from construction work during our stay jan 18
Report this review
Jeonghwan W. Solo travelers South Korea, January 14, 2013
horrible service staff

only good thing is facility
2
Stayed from 13-14, Jan, 2013 check in Staffs didnt even make fake smile, explained like robots. Unfriendly My room key didnt work after i came back from outside, staff locked the room without notice.I realized my booking was wrong. Receptionist started screaming at me from this point. She said "it's your mistake, just get off now if you dont like it" In 2 mins, a bell boy came into the room without knocking while my mom was taking a shower I was suprised n asked him what happened? He asked me "are you checking out now." I told him I already talked to reception. So he just left The bell boy came into the room again I was so angry, so i called the reception. The same lady was sreaming at me " leave now!" I told her we agreed about late check out. She said "that's only up to 6pm if you want more you pay. So i told her "ok im checking out now then" She asked me "when? When? When?!!" She kept screaming til we left
Report this review
David F. Families with young children New Zealand, January 11, 2013
sanctuary amongst a busy Pantong

swimming pool, breakfast
8.3
We had two girls age 9 and 7yrs. Our room was adequate, bigger than we were expecting actually. We spent 2 days doing island tours from Phuket and the other 3 days by the pool and having a look in Pantong. We found Pantong itself expensive (having already been to Chiang Mai) and were most interested in relaxing by the pool which is what we did and it was perfect. The pools were lovely, especially the largest one with the waterfall and we also found the breakfasts excellent. It was a real sanctuary, we wouldn't have wanted to stay anywhere else.
Report this review
John B. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 4, 2013
Lovely gardens but not enough sunbeds

Location superb & excellent kids club
8.7
Hotel is in a good location central to all shops bars and restaurants but well back in beautiful gardens to give impression of being far from the hustle and bustle of Patong. The staff were lovely and helpful when we reqested anything and the rooms are clean and adequate if a little dated. Pool areas all clean but the is a substantial shortage of sunbeds for guests. The kids club is brilliant and good value for money baht per hour as is babysitting service at baht per hour. The New Years Eve gala dinner was good but definitely very over priced for what it was. My major complaint about this hotel was that my young son stayed for free if using existing bedding which was fine but we were expected to pay 300 baht per day for breakfast for him which considering how much 5 years olds eat at breakfast time and the quality of the breakfast fayre I considered excessive, so we opted out as we were not impressed with breakfast and chose to eat out every morning. On the other hand the food served around the pool during the day was to a high standard even if it was quite overpriced.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Phuket Fantsea is a good family night out
Report this review
Steven M. Families with older children Australia, January 3, 2013
Great resort, great location, ok service

The resort layout and facilities are fantastic, and the main pool is a great place to spend a day lounging around.
7.7
We stayed in a deluxe bungalow which was nicely appointed. The room was also in a very quiet location and very peaceful. The resort main pool is magnificent and a great place to while away a lazy day. The pool bar there serves a good selection of drinks and bar snacks although the service can be a little slow - indeed we were surprised that there weren't more staff looking to offer drinks and snacks. The resort itself is just a short walk away from the beach and the centre of Patong. So, initial impressions were very good. However, a couple of issues then did rather detract from these positive impressions. Firstly, although the English of the staff was okay, it was markedly poorer than most good Thai hotels and resorts. This may be due to the fact that the resort seems to pitch itself very much to Russian tourists, who were very much in the majority amongst guests. By way of balance, all of the staff, perhaps with the exception of the reception desk, were unfailingly cheerful and polite. Secondly, if you need good Internet access whilst on your holiday (as I did) you will find the Duangjitt frustrating. Firstly the complimentary in room wifi advertised on the resort website is actually not complimentary unless you are in the hotel lobby - although after a bit of a "discussion" I did then get the free wifi promised on the web site. However, the wifi itself is very poor quality with frequent dropouts and very slow speeds, and not even remotely worth the 1500 baht a day the hotel tries to charge. And there is no wired connection available. Thirdly, we were a little disappointed that the resort seemed to have little ability to book outside services. Transport to and from the airport, moped hire etc all require either an up front payment to an outside agency or are dealt with by a brief "you can find them on the beach". All this not withstanding we had a great time, due largely to the actual resort and its location.
Hotel Feature Tip: Get a topper for the bed - they are rock hard otherwise.
Report this review
Catherine C. Groups Australia, December 5, 2012
Beautiful resort

Magnificent grounds, pools,
9.7
This hotel is a wonderful oasis in the madness of patong. We had a big group staying and everyone loved it. Breakfast was fantastic. Staff very helpful and friendly. We booked a family suite so my elderly mother 84 could be close to family. Mum had downstairs and my sister and husband had upstairs via a tricky spiral staircase.
Travel tip: Www.phuketshuttle.com were fantastic and good value. We used them from the airport and then booked tours through them which were really good value
Report this review
Previous page 101 - 110 of 340 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Duangjitt Resort and Spa PhuketDuangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolDuangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolDuangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - InteriorDuangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Magical Mushroom Kid’s ClubDuangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Bungalow (Sino)Duangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Duangchanok Convention HallDuangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Duangchanok Convention HallDuangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Water GardenDuangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Club CarDuangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolDuangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolDuangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - InteriorDuangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Superior Room Duangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Bungalow (Premium)Duangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Grand DeluxeDuangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Bungalow (Sino)Duangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Junior SuiteDuangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Family SuiteDuangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe GasalongDuangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Garden WingDuangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Superior RoomDuangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Superior RoomDuangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Superior Room Duangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Garden WingDuangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Bungalow (Premium)Duangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Family SuiteDuangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe GasalongDuangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Junior SuiteDuangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Grand DeluxeDuangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Bungalow (Sino)Duangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Junior SuiteDuangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Bungalow


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05