Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Duangjitt Resort and Spa

18 Phachanukroh Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Duangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Duangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Duangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Interior Duangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Magical Mushroom Kid’s Club Duangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Bungalow (Sino) Duangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Duangchanok Convention Hall Duangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Duangchanok Convention Hall Duangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Water Garden Duangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Club Car Duangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Duangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Duangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Duangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Duangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Interior Duangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Interior Duangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Superior Room
Duangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Bungalow (Premium) Duangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Grand Deluxe Duangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Bungalow (Sino) Duangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Junior Suite Duangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Family Suite Duangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Gasalong Duangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Garden Wing Duangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Superior Room Duangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Superior Room Duangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Superior Room Duangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Garden Wing Duangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Bungalow (Premium)
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 508

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 119 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.1
Families with young children (119)
Sort by:
John K. Families with young children Australia, August 26, 2015
More 3 than 4 star

Pool, grounds, location.
6.3
Overall it was good but there is a lot of room for improvement at the resort. Well located, close to Patong Beach yet away from the noise and bustle, the grounds are extensive with beautiful vegetation and there are three large pools with plenty of seating. This hotel has the potential to be 4 star but is, in my opinion, currently a 3 star. The areas for improvement include the provision of a second room tab to allow the airconditioning to maintain a suitable room temperature. We had to insist on this and there was much reluctance on behalf of staff. The breakfast was good however there was no aircon in the food serving area and at times seating was difficult to find. The service level in their dining area was fairly "hit and miss". Our deluxe bungalow (premium) was a good size however combining the wet room with the toilet was an issue and the floor drainage was poor. There are no drawers but plenty of scope for including these and I would suggest they do so. Some of our family were in the smaller Gasalong rooms and these had a better bathroom arrangement but still no drawers. All 7 of us found the mattresses were very hard. There were some lovely staff - mainly grounds staff and buggy drivers, and our daily cleaner offered a very personal service. They are great with children too. There is not a lot of activity on offer within the hotel but perhaps this is because there is so much on offer out on the streets. Management should advertise their swimwear policy on their website so people come with their rashies. We witnessed a very unpleasant confrontation which could have been avoided if those guests had known of the policy. It it may not have been discrimination but it certainly was seen as such by many. My husband wore a rashie but was questioned on several occasions - a Ripcurl rashie that looks like a tee! Overall it was a good hotel but not quite up to the standard we are used to with a 4 star rating.
Report this review
Salem A. Families with young children Kuwait, August 1, 2015
Nice hotel but they must look at for the staff i

Location market sea
8
Very good but they must look at for the staff food to be nice with people
Report this review
Denise W. Families with young children New Zealand, April 25, 2015
Great stay - second time we have stayed here

Location Clean Pools
8.3
We enjoyed our stay friendly staff. Only negatives- crappy wifi you had to go to the lobby to get internet which was inconvienent & time consuming. I also thought the breakfast was average for me, ceral & yogurt selection very poor.
Report this review
Yizhou H. Families with young children Canada, April 15, 2014
Nice swimming pool,nice garden, quiet environment

Very good swimming pool, nice garden and quiet environment
7.3
Nice hotel, nice swimming pool, very nice pool for kids. But a little bit far from / to shopping center, 200 B for TukTuk (single way) to Joycelyn Shopping center.
Report this review
Sofiane S. Families with young children Algeria, January 7, 2014
Relaxing

good for families with small children, good location, spacious rooms
6
good hotel for families with children. with good location, not too close and not too far from the main spots of Patong. few minutes walk away from the beach.
Report this review
Jun W. Families with young children China, November 1, 2013
great location

near to patong beach,nice
8
Report this review
Kim C. Families with young children Singapore, September 9, 2013
Most unfriendly front desk staff

garden, swimming pool & location
5
This is the worst hotel we had ever stay. The front desk staff who processed our check in was not only unfriendly but was very rude. We arrived at the hotel in a group of 19 adults and 3 young children at around 2315 hr. After checking us in, he found that our 3 young children were not included in our booking & he needs to charge the kids. We explained that the kids age 3 & 4 are sharing bed with their parents and we do not require extra bed. He insisted that we have to pay for the kids or else he would not allow us to check in. He even raised his voice at us and instructed the budgie driver not to send us to our room. We told him that we want to speak to his manager. He shouted that it is no point seeing his manager as this is hotel policy & refused to call his manager. The manager later came to explain that the kids had to be charged for breakfast. We told the manager that we will settle tomorrow morning as it is already late 12.30 am and we need to rest. However the staff still insists that we pay first before he allows us to go to our rooms. This really made us @#$£##....In the middle of the night with our luggages, children & elderly we have to go round looking for the rooms ourself. Just imagine the resort is such a big area & we have no idea where our rooms were. Luckily we asked met some hotel workers & they showed us the direction to our rooms.
Report this review
Sook Y. Families with young children Malaysia, July 23, 2013
a comfortable stay especially travelling with baby

the large area surrounded by greeneries, huge swimming pool and child friendly
8
we stayed here for 5D4N, was upgraded to pool view ,enjoyed the room, the pool especially and the beautiful greeneries. my bb get to played in the mushroom club which is full of kids activities. the location is good, walking distance to family mart and some local food joints and massage parlour. to get to patong beach we walked about 10-15mins, or can take tuk tuk which costs 200 baht. the beach is clean with white sand. breakfast in hotel was reasonable with a choice of western n local spread, replenishing were done promptly. Lunch and dinner from hotel menu is not extensive so we chose to eat outside. the only setback in this hotel is do not expect good customer service. upon check in, i realised my kettle was spoil, i called and they claimed will send a new one. none turn up and i called everyday til i check out, it was not change at all. they have strict check in time which is 2pm onwards. we checked out early morning about 6am, it was raining heavily, we called to ask for buggy and luggage service as the walkway to lobby is not sheltered. the reception claimed no buggy service, and no bellboy came to help with our luggage. at the end, we did it ourself. the sad thing is while waiting for minibar to be checked, the reception can told us, 1 teaspoon missing!!! so we just told them, we also do not get our required items like changing of kettle, extra towels..
Report this review
Said A. Families with young children Oman, June 29, 2013
Very good

The garden and the room was exclent
8.7
Report this review
Nami G. Families with young children Denmark, June 28, 2013
Very nice hotel with great pool and garden

Pools, garden, room
7
Lovery resort close to town. One very large pool and two large pools. Great garden. Will book again.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Duangjitt Resort and Spa PhuketDuangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolDuangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolDuangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - InteriorDuangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Magical Mushroom Kid’s ClubDuangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Bungalow (Sino)Duangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Duangchanok Convention HallDuangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Duangchanok Convention HallDuangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Water GardenDuangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Club CarDuangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolDuangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolDuangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolDuangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolDuangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - InteriorDuangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - InteriorDuangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Superior Room Duangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Bungalow (Premium)Duangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Grand DeluxeDuangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Bungalow (Sino)Duangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Junior SuiteDuangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Family SuiteDuangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe GasalongDuangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Garden WingDuangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Superior RoomDuangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Superior RoomDuangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Superior Room Duangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Garden WingDuangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Bungalow (Premium)Duangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Family SuiteDuangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe GasalongDuangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Junior SuiteDuangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Grand DeluxeDuangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Bungalow (Sino)Duangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Junior SuiteDuangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe BungalowDuangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Grand Deluxe

Customer Reviews - Duangjitt Resort and Spa, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02