Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Duangjitt Resort and Spa

18 Phachanukroh Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Duangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Duangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Duangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Interior Duangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Magical Mushroom Kid’s Club Duangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Bungalow (Sino) Duangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Duangchanok Convention Hall Duangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Duangchanok Convention Hall Duangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Water Garden Duangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Club Car Duangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Duangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Duangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Duangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Duangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Interior Duangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Interior Duangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Superior Room
Duangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Bungalow (Premium) Duangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Grand Deluxe Duangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Bungalow (Sino) Duangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Junior Suite Duangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Family Suite Duangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Gasalong Duangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Garden Wing Duangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Superior Room Duangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Superior Room Duangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Superior Room Duangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Garden Wing Duangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Bungalow (Premium)
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 508

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

from 602 reviews

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (602)
Sort by:
John K. Families with young children Australia, August 26, 2015
More 3 than 4 star

Pool, grounds, location.
6.3
Overall it was good but there is a lot of room for improvement at the resort. Well located, close to Patong Beach yet away from the noise and bustle, the grounds are extensive with beautiful vegetation and there are three large pools with plenty of seating. This hotel has the potential to be 4 star but is, in my opinion, currently a 3 star. The areas for improvement include the provision of a second room tab to allow the airconditioning to maintain a suitable room temperature. We had to insist on this and there was much reluctance on behalf of staff. The breakfast was good however there was no aircon in the food serving area and at times seating was difficult to find. The service level in their dining area was fairly "hit and miss". Our deluxe bungalow (premium) was a good size however combining the wet room with the toilet was an issue and the floor drainage was poor. There are no drawers but plenty of scope for including these and I would suggest they do so. Some of our family were in the smaller Gasalong rooms and these had a better bathroom arrangement but still no drawers. All 7 of us found the mattresses were very hard. There were some lovely staff - mainly grounds staff and buggy drivers, and our daily cleaner offered a very personal service. They are great with children too. There is not a lot of activity on offer within the hotel but perhaps this is because there is so much on offer out on the streets. Management should advertise their swimwear policy on their website so people come with their rashies. We witnessed a very unpleasant confrontation which could have been avoided if those guests had known of the policy. It it may not have been discrimination but it certainly was seen as such by many. My husband wore a rashie but was questioned on several occasions - a Ripcurl rashie that looks like a tee! Overall it was a good hotel but not quite up to the standard we are used to with a 4 star rating.
Report this review
Trang T. Couples United States of America, August 20, 2015
Good

Pool, breakfast and location
7.3
Good
Report this review
Evelyn C. Couples Australia, August 16, 2015
was in a good position. only 10 min walkto main st

the position. nice pools. away from the hustle an bustle but only 10 min walk to everything. Pools nice. hard to communicate with majority if staff as they couldnt understand English. but friendly
6.3
Rooms were ok. No list of numbers in the room when we needed to contact the front office. complained about our leaking bathroom basin a few times followed by a wrotten smell nothing was done. With only 2 days left out of 10 we were offered another room. To late to worry bout that now so Were given late check out instead. Air conditioning was so cold and couldn't adjust it. That's probably the worst of our stay. Staff were very friendly even though they couldn't understand what I was saying. With the exception of one a guy who was there every morning at breakfast . very friendly loved to chat. It took 5 mins to walk from our room to front gate and we were right at the end near the big pool. Pool was great. If you want service beside the pool don't wait for them to come to you, quicker to go to them. Was not aware or prepared when we arrived, that we needed to pay 3000 bht (100 au) as security. Understandable but should stipulate this when booking through agoda. But in all honesty they really need to update the rooms, tv service ( so bad , nothing for kids) Internet really bad. And understand we are in their country, but they need to have a couple of people who can speak English. Made it very hard at times
Report this review
Salem A. Families with young children Kuwait, August 1, 2015
Nice hotel but they must look at for the staff i

Location market sea
8
Very good but they must look at for the staff food to be nice with people
Report this review
Basem S. Families with older children Jordan, July 26, 2015
Worst 4 star hotel

1.Quite.
4.3
1. Not comfortable. 2. The staff agrisive. 3. The club car delays long time, and the resort is huge. You should walk long distances. 4. Cleanses below standard, after cleaning room from housekeeping you can find the dust. 5.The breakfast poor, no assortments. Even no cheese, boiled eggs cold, etc... In general, the stay in the hotel just wasting money, time and nervous.
Report this review
Chee B. Couples Malaysia, July 12, 2015
Unmatched Landscape in Patong

Huge landscape, 3 swimming pools, lots of greenery
7.7
Although slightly dated and simple, room still come clean and comfortable, breakfasts are average. Negative point would be the weak wifi. I would go back again for the big swimming pool and beautiful large landscape.
Report this review
Emanuel F. Couples Germany, July 3, 2015
Absolutly rude staff

Pool
5.3
Staff was most rude staff in my live, no smile, not friendly nothing. It seems like it comes because of the order of the owner. Worst service ever.
Report this review
Hua W. Business travelers Malaysia, July 3, 2015
Good location.Beautiful lawn but unfriendly staff

Scenery,pool and quietness
6.7
Report this review
Ingo R. Solo travelers Germany, May 17, 2015
Large quiet resort away from the madness of Patong

Huge swimming pool with waterfall in tropical park; good breakfast; modern fitness equipment
9
I had a relaxing stay at this luxurious resort and was impressed by the sheer size of it. Breakfast was good but breakfast restaurant and lobby were open-door and not air-conditioned.
Report this review
Denise W. Families with young children New Zealand, April 25, 2015
Great stay - second time we have stayed here

Location Clean Pools
8.3
We enjoyed our stay friendly staff. Only negatives- crappy wifi you had to go to the lobby to get internet which was inconvienent & time consuming. I also thought the breakfast was average for me, ceral & yogurt selection very poor.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Duangjitt Resort and Spa PhuketDuangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolDuangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolDuangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - InteriorDuangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Magical Mushroom Kid’s ClubDuangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Bungalow (Sino)Duangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Duangchanok Convention HallDuangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Duangchanok Convention HallDuangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Water GardenDuangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Club CarDuangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolDuangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolDuangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolDuangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolDuangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - InteriorDuangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - InteriorDuangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Superior Room Duangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Bungalow (Premium)Duangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Grand DeluxeDuangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Bungalow (Sino)Duangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Junior SuiteDuangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Family SuiteDuangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe GasalongDuangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Garden WingDuangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Superior RoomDuangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Superior RoomDuangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Superior Room Duangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Garden WingDuangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Bungalow (Premium)Duangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Family SuiteDuangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe GasalongDuangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Junior SuiteDuangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Grand DeluxeDuangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Bungalow (Sino)Duangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Junior SuiteDuangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe BungalowDuangjitt Resort and Spa Phuket - Grand Deluxe

Customer Reviews - Duangjitt Resort and Spa, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07