or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Duangjitt Resort

18 Phachanukroh Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Duangjitt Resort Phuket - Interior Duangjitt Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Duangjitt Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Duangjitt Resort Phuket - Interior Duangjitt Resort Phuket - Superior Room Duangjitt Resort Phuket - Magical Mushroom Kid’s Club Duangjitt Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi Family Suite Duangjitt Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Duangjitt Resort Phuket - Deluxe Bungalow (Sino) Duangjitt Resort Phuket - Deluxe Bungalow (Sino) Duangjitt Resort Phuket - Deluxe Bungalow (Sino) Duangjitt Resort Phuket - 1st floor Family suite Duangjitt Resort Phuket - 2nd floor Family Suite Duangjitt Resort Phuket - Superior Room Duangjitt Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi Family Suite Duangjitt Resort Phuket - Deluxe Bungalow (Sino)
Duangjitt Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Duangjitt Resort Phuket - Deluxe Gasalong Duangjitt Resort Phuket - Deluxe Bungalow (Sino) Duangjitt Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden Wing Duangjitt Resort Phuket - Superior Room Duangjitt Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe Bungalow Duangjitt Resort Phuket - Family Suite Duangjitt Resort Phuket - Deluxe Bungalow (Sino) Duangjitt Resort Phuket - Duangchanok Convention Hall Duangjitt Resort Phuket - Duangchanok Convention Hall
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 508

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
583 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (583)
Sort by:
Rhonda P. Couples New Zealand, August 14, 2012
Great Resort - we will be back next time

Fantastic Location, Wonderful Large Grounds, Friendly Staff
8
duanjitt resort has a great location for the shops and bangla road nightlife, just a short walk. the grounds are super large and once inside the resort you fell a million miles away from the hussle and bussle of the outside world. the villa we stayed in was lovely, a great size and well worth the little bit extra over a room. the breakfast each morning was of a high standard with variety of both east and western foods to please everyone. staff members were always helpful and had a smile on their face, we will definatley stay at duangjitt next time we visit phuket.
Hotel Feature Tip: There are 3 seperat Swimming pools within the resort - each one has a different feel and surroundings. Two of them have swim up Bars and the 3rd is a relaxed more quiet experience.
Catherine G. Couples United Kingdom, August 14, 2012
great location - strange set up in the rooms

good location - lovely setting
6
Our stay at this hotel, was good for location, walking distance from all local shops and bars. The hotel in undergoing a refurbishment in one of the bars,this ment the breakfast area was overcrowded and not always able to find a seat.In the evening there was no bar available due to the refurb, drinks sold from a trolley in the reception area, no happy hours and band music much to be desired. we stayed in a poolview room, very clean and tidy, but a strange set up in the bedrooms walking straight into the bathroom from front door,not good for privacy.
Moshe P. Families with young children Israel, August 13, 2012
Nice hotel and nice staff

Pleasant gardens and swimming pools, good breakfast. A spacious room. Free Wi-Fi in the lobby (only).
9.3
Very good service and helpful staff. The lobby and the breakfast restaurant are not air-conditioned and could become hot. The structure of the guest room is rather unusual: the entrance area serves as an open-space bathroom with a transparent shower. This could be a bit problematic if one wants some privacy when taking a shower/bath. Otherwise it's a lovely hotel.
Haresh R. Families with young children India, July 31, 2012
Good Property but Surprisingly Bad Staff

Property
4.3
Good Property.. Staff is not zoo good.. Not friendly.. Most can't communicate in English.. Even if you want simple cup of tea its gonna be a struggle to explain that.. Bad food.. Overall experience not good..
Ayana Y. Solo travelers Japan, July 31, 2012
Loved it so much!

Nice atmosphere, close to beach, quiet
10
stayed here for 2 nights, and regretted for not making it longer. absolutely lovely place, nice breakfast and such beautiful pools! staffs are very kind, and we even got free updade on the room! we stayed at millenium for three nights after staying at duangjitt, and millenium is nice for its proximity to the shopping centre but other than that, duangjitt was better in every aspect.
Bombahadur G. Families with young children Nepal, July 30, 2012
lovely hotel, well impressed

no pros
8.3
A well suited hotel in the heart of phuket. the swimming pool was clean and big, breakfast was superb and all the facility was excellent
Catherine C. Couples Australia, July 15, 2012
Great hotel, good position

Good location, easy to walk to shops
9.3
A wonderful oasis in the hub! Close enough to be in the action but huge grounds and fabulous pools so lovely and peaceful.
Zane F. Families with older children New Zealand, July 14, 2012
Great hotel and location

Fabulous pools and location
8.3
Great hotel for families and couples. Right in the heart of Patong so there is an abundance of shops,bars and restaurants to choose from and when you want to relax in quiet then you can lie by one of the fabulous pools . Short walk to the beach.Service was very efficient and friendly. Great value hotel. Good breakfasts with a wide choice of foods. Free wifi in the lobby
Travel tip: If you want to lie and swim on a quieter beach then jump in a tuk tuk over to kata beach. Jungcelon mall is great for western food choices(all the usual food chains ) and has a great water fountain display at 7pm and 9pm.
Anthony A. Families with older children July 7, 2012
fantastic location and service

# wide open spaces including beautiful gardens, amazing swimming pools # excellent dining facilities including picturesque breakfast setting and delicious buffet # extremely friendly and helpful service from all staff
10
The location of Duangjitt Resort was REALLY fantsastic. Close enough to be in easy walking distance of the action, shopping, great restaurants and the beach but being set back from the hussle and bussle of Patong was such a bonus. Being able to retreat to our oasis was appreciated by my husband, myself and our three adult children (21, 23, 25). We did find the Thai beds very hard to sleep on however, the Duangjitt staff were really helpful and when we requested mattress toppers for each of the beds it was no problem and they made such a difference to our comfort levels. The range of food at the breakfast buffet was fabulous and a lovely way to start each day. Due to our early flights into Phuket and despite arriving at the hotel at 10am (well before check-in time) the staff were really welcoming and allowed us to store our luggage in the spare room near the reception and we changed into our swimmers, were given hotel towels so that we didn't have to waste a moment of our holiday!! We had rooms 2206 and 2207 on the first floor overlooking pool number 2 and across from the main reception/breakfast-dining areas. These rooms were spacious and very conveniently located to hotel facilities with no noise from the pool. We would happily book these again.
Restaurant Tip: TIP 1 - SeaHag Restaurant in Patong Beach (not far from the hotel)was fantastic. Food was so fresh, tasty and reasonably priced. We ate there several times and enjoyed it every time. TIP 2 - Another great little restaurant is the Sabai Beach Restaurant found at the northern end of Patong Beach off Beach Road just down a bit from the Impiana Resort, off to the left and actually overlooking Patong Beach. The Pad Thai, Morning Glory (amazingly delicious vegetable dish), soups, fruit shakes and beers are sooooooo yummo, clean and really affordable. The location allows great views and breeze from beach. TIP 3 - While down that end of town do yourself a huge favour and book a Traditional Thai Massage with Oil with the lovely ladies at Baan Massage/Baan Beauty Salon (excellent massages, friendly service, cleanliness and amazing rates eg 250 Bht. They are located right near Sabai Beach Restaurant. When facing down toward the Restaurant they are on the right hand side of the walk through/central bar areas and have modest glass front. TIP 4 - Lady Boy Show 'Moulin Rose' at 9:30pm down Bangla Road each night was very BRILLIANT!!!! VERY family- friendly, extremely professional entertainment and fantastic value for money as modest (set-price) entry fee included a drink of your choice. A real must while in Patong. Be down in Bangala Road at approx 9pm to see and photo the acts prior to the show and to get in by 9:15-9:20pm to gain great up-front seats for the show.
Lauren S. Couples Australia, June 30, 2012
Fantastic stay

Amazing pools. Comfortable rooms. Good breakfast
8.3
We had an amazing time at Duangjitt. It was our third stay in Patong and the hotel did not disspoint. We enjoyed breakfast each morning. Rooms were clean and comfy. Pool was amazing. sadly no happy hour. Good quiet end of patong.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Try Serenity spa for massages and treatments. it is at the end of the road near the beach.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Duangjitt Resort PhuketDuangjitt Resort Phuket - InteriorDuangjitt Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolDuangjitt Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolDuangjitt Resort Phuket - InteriorDuangjitt Resort Phuket - Superior RoomDuangjitt Resort Phuket - Magical Mushroom Kid’s ClubDuangjitt Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi Family SuiteDuangjitt Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeDuangjitt Resort Phuket - Deluxe Bungalow (Sino)Duangjitt Resort Phuket - Deluxe Bungalow (Sino)Duangjitt Resort Phuket - Deluxe Bungalow (Sino)Duangjitt Resort Phuket - 1st floor Family suiteDuangjitt Resort Phuket - 2nd floor Family SuiteDuangjitt Resort Phuket - Superior RoomDuangjitt Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi Family SuiteDuangjitt Resort Phuket - Deluxe Bungalow (Sino)Duangjitt Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeDuangjitt Resort Phuket - Deluxe GasalongDuangjitt Resort Phuket - Deluxe Bungalow (Sino)Duangjitt Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden WingDuangjitt Resort Phuket - Superior RoomDuangjitt Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe BungalowDuangjitt Resort Phuket - Family SuiteDuangjitt Resort Phuket - Deluxe Bungalow (Sino)Duangjitt Resort Phuket - Duangchanok Convention HallDuangjitt Resort Phuket - Duangchanok Convention Hall

Customer Reviews - Duangjitt Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B08