Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Duangjitt Resort

18 Phachanukroh Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Duangjitt Resort Phuket - Living Room in Kid’s Club Duangjitt Resort Phuket - Toys Room in Kid’s Club Duangjitt Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Duangjitt Resort Phuket - Entrance Duangjitt Resort Phuket - Wimarn Spa Duangjitt Resort Phuket - 1st Floor in Family Suite Duangjitt Resort Phuket - Spa Duangjitt Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Duangjitt Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Duangjitt Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Duangjitt Resort Phuket - The Magical Mushroom Kid’s Club Duangjitt Resort Phuket - Restaurant Duangjitt Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Duangjitt Resort Phuket - Pool Bar Duangjitt Resort Phuket - Guest Room Duangjitt Resort Phuket - Interior
Duangjitt Resort Phuket - Guest Room Duangjitt Resort Phuket - Guest Room Duangjitt Resort Phuket - Guest Room Duangjitt Resort Phuket - Guest Room Duangjitt Resort Phuket - Guest Room Duangjitt Resort Phuket - Exterior Duangjitt Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Duangjitt Resort Phuket - Guest Room Duangjitt Resort Phuket - Interior Duangjitt Resort Phuket - Guest Room Duangjitt Resort Phuket - Guest Room Duangjitt Resort Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 508

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
568 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (568)
Sort by:
Bombahadur G. Families with young children Nepal, July 30, 2012
lovely hotel, well impressed

no pros
8.3
A well suited hotel in the heart of phuket. the swimming pool was clean and big, breakfast was superb and all the facility was excellent
Catherine C. Couples Australia, July 15, 2012
Great hotel, good position

Good location, easy to walk to shops
9.3
A wonderful oasis in the hub! Close enough to be in the action but huge grounds and fabulous pools so lovely and peaceful.
Zane F. Families with older children New Zealand, July 14, 2012
Great hotel and location

Fabulous pools and location
8.3
Great hotel for families and couples. Right in the heart of Patong so there is an abundance of shops,bars and restaurants to choose from and when you want to relax in quiet then you can lie by one of the fabulous pools . Short walk to the beach.Service was very efficient and friendly. Great value hotel. Good breakfasts with a wide choice of foods. Free wifi in the lobby
Travel tip: If you want to lie and swim on a quieter beach then jump in a tuk tuk over to kata beach. Jungcelon mall is great for western food choices(all the usual food chains ) and has a great water fountain display at 7pm and 9pm.
Anthony A. Families with older children July 7, 2012
fantastic location and service

# wide open spaces including beautiful gardens, amazing swimming pools # excellent dining facilities including picturesque breakfast setting and delicious buffet # extremely friendly and helpful service from all staff
10
The location of Duangjitt Resort was REALLY fantsastic. Close enough to be in easy walking distance of the action, shopping, great restaurants and the beach but being set back from the hussle and bussle of Patong was such a bonus. Being able to retreat to our oasis was appreciated by my husband, myself and our three adult children (21, 23, 25). We did find the Thai beds very hard to sleep on however, the Duangjitt staff were really helpful and when we requested mattress toppers for each of the beds it was no problem and they made such a difference to our comfort levels. The range of food at the breakfast buffet was fabulous and a lovely way to start each day. Due to our early flights into Phuket and despite arriving at the hotel at 10am (well before check-in time) the staff were really welcoming and allowed us to store our luggage in the spare room near the reception and we changed into our swimmers, were given hotel towels so that we didn't have to waste a moment of our holiday!! We had rooms 2206 and 2207 on the first floor overlooking pool number 2 and across from the main reception/breakfast-dining areas. These rooms were spacious and very conveniently located to hotel facilities with no noise from the pool. We would happily book these again.
Restaurant Tip: TIP 1 - SeaHag Restaurant in Patong Beach (not far from the hotel)was fantastic. Food was so fresh, tasty and reasonably priced. We ate there several times and enjoyed it every time. TIP 2 - Another great little restaurant is the Sabai Beach Restaurant found at the northern end of Patong Beach off Beach Road just down a bit from the Impiana Resort, off to the left and actually overlooking Patong Beach. The Pad Thai, Morning Glory (amazingly delicious vegetable dish), soups, fruit shakes and beers are sooooooo yummo, clean and really affordable. The location allows great views and breeze from beach. TIP 3 - While down that end of town do yourself a huge favour and book a Traditional Thai Massage with Oil with the lovely ladies at Baan Massage/Baan Beauty Salon (excellent massages, friendly service, cleanliness and amazing rates eg 250 Bht. They are located right near Sabai Beach Restaurant. When facing down toward the Restaurant they are on the right hand side of the walk through/central bar areas and have modest glass front. TIP 4 - Lady Boy Show 'Moulin Rose' at 9:30pm down Bangla Road each night was very BRILLIANT!!!! VERY family- friendly, extremely professional entertainment and fantastic value for money as modest (set-price) entry fee included a drink of your choice. A real must while in Patong. Be down in Bangala Road at approx 9pm to see and photo the acts prior to the show and to get in by 9:15-9:20pm to gain great up-front seats for the show.
Lauren S. Couples Australia, June 30, 2012
Fantastic stay

Amazing pools. Comfortable rooms. Good breakfast
8.3
We had an amazing time at Duangjitt. It was our third stay in Patong and the hotel did not disspoint. We enjoyed breakfast each morning. Rooms were clean and comfy. Pool was amazing. sadly no happy hour. Good quiet end of patong.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Try Serenity spa for massages and treatments. it is at the end of the road near the beach.
Kristin H. Groups United States of America, June 27, 2012
Nice hotel, but unfriendly staff

Clean, modern, great breakfast, pool
6.3
I wanted to like this hotel, I really did, but the unfriendliness of the staff when we checked in and asked for any help ruined it for me. The hotel itself is very nice, clean, and modern, but they really need to work on their customer service. Had we not have booked this hotel without the option of cancelling reservations, we probably would have cancelled and gone somewhere else - that's how bad their customer service was.
Tamaiharoa M. Couples New Zealand, June 22, 2012
Lovely Resort, exellent service.

Great location and great amenities for both adults and children.
10
the stay was exellent with family and friends also staying.we had gathered in phuket to celebrate my 70th.birthday.everyone enjoyed themselves at the resort, the accomodation,meals and staff were great.the rooms were large with lots of space and were cleaned and tidied every day the grandchildren enjoyed the pools and shopping, with only a short walk to the beach. my wife and i live in auckland nz. with our youngest son,the middle son lives in london and has a daughter, while the eldest son lives in sydney.he has a son and two daughters. we along wwith friends fromm perth and london had an excellent time.
Travel tip: Great location for shopping, night life and the beach. Great venue for all ages, a very enjoyable stay,and a place we would visit again and reccomend to our friends.
Lesley B. Couples United Kingdom, June 12, 2012
Beautiful surroundings and pool but villa small

pools, smiles, gardens
7.7
Our villa was clean but small, thoroughly enjoyed the extensive gardens and the huge pool areas and the resort was like an oasis compared to the hub bub of the surrounding area, service with a smile always but would not recommend the restaurant for evening meals - small portions of bland cuisine but then is no need to stay in to eat as huge range of restaurants in Pantong to suit all tastes and budgets. Would highly recommend this resort.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Amazing Canooing for day island trips - fantastic crew & lunch was perfectly cooked & plentiful
Yen L. Families with young children Singapore, May 29, 2012
Lovely hotel with nice garden

Quiet, away from the crowd yet only 5min walk to beach.
7.3
our family of 4 stayed for 4 nights (25-29 may). it was the rainy season in phuket & it was raining morning day & night. luckily the rain stopped after half an hour..short bursts of showers. the hotel is a 5 min walk fm patong beach...20min walk to junceylon shopping ctr. if you don't wan to go to the beach, there's 3 pools in the hotel..my kids walked past the pool everyday but we never got to swim in it because we are either out on day trips or its raining. the hotel is huge..service is always with a smile & staff are friendly. one thing though - we are always reminded that we need to pay for broken glasses/lost towels etc...made us v conscious esp when the kids are using the glasses. buffet breakfast variety is not very creative..not much difference in menu day to day. but overall we enjoyed duangjitt & hope to come back soon.
Brett E. Couples Australia, May 23, 2012
Relaxing Resort and Good size Villa's

The Villa rooms were worth the extra money. They had heaps of room and are set amongst the beautiful tropical gardens.of the resort, very peacful..
7.3
We enjoyed our stay at the resort, the staff were friendly and the gardens were just lovely. Really good value for money in low season. The view of the mountains is gorgeous too as you walk up thr very long entrance to the resort.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Duangjitt Resort PhuketDuangjitt Resort Phuket - Living Room in Kid’s ClubDuangjitt Resort Phuket - Toys Room in Kid’s ClubDuangjitt Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolDuangjitt Resort Phuket - EntranceDuangjitt Resort Phuket - Wimarn SpaDuangjitt Resort Phuket - 1st Floor in Family SuiteDuangjitt Resort Phuket - SpaDuangjitt Resort Phuket - Swimming poolDuangjitt Resort Phuket - Swimming poolDuangjitt Resort Phuket - Swimming poolDuangjitt Resort Phuket - The Magical Mushroom Kid’s ClubDuangjitt Resort Phuket - RestaurantDuangjitt Resort Phuket - Swimming poolDuangjitt Resort Phuket - Pool BarDuangjitt Resort Phuket - Guest RoomDuangjitt Resort Phuket - InteriorDuangjitt Resort Phuket - Guest RoomDuangjitt Resort Phuket - Guest RoomDuangjitt Resort Phuket - Guest RoomDuangjitt Resort Phuket - Guest RoomDuangjitt Resort Phuket - Guest RoomDuangjitt Resort Phuket - ExteriorDuangjitt Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolDuangjitt Resort Phuket - Guest RoomDuangjitt Resort Phuket - InteriorDuangjitt Resort Phuket - Guest RoomDuangjitt Resort Phuket - Guest RoomDuangjitt Resort Phuket - Guest RoomDuangjitt Resort Phuket - Guest RoomDuangjitt Resort Phuket - Guest RoomDuangjitt Resort Phuket - InteriorDuangjitt Resort Phuket - Guest RoomDuangjitt Resort Phuket - InteriorDuangjitt Resort Phuket - ExteriorDuangjitt Resort Phuket - BathroomDuangjitt Resort Phuket - BathroomDuangjitt Resort Phuket - BathroomDuangjitt Resort Phuket - Business CenterDuangjitt Resort Phuket - InteriorDuangjitt Resort Phuket - ExteriorDuangjitt Resort Phuket - ExteriorDuangjitt Resort Phuket - ExteriorDuangjitt Resort Phuket - ExteriorDuangjitt Resort Phuket - SurroundingsDuangjitt Resort Phuket - RestaurantDuangjitt Resort Phuket - SurroundingsDuangjitt Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceDuangjitt Resort Phuket - SpaDuangjitt Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomDuangjitt Resort Phuket - Guest RoomDuangjitt Resort Phuket - Deluxe Bungalow (Sino Style)Duangjitt Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteDuangjitt Resort Phuket - Family SuiteDuangjitt Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi in Family SuiteDuangjitt Resort Phuket - Wimarn SpaDuangjitt Resort Phuket - Internet RoomDuangjitt Resort Phuket - The Magical Mushroom Kid’s ClubDuangjitt Resort Phuket - Activities at Kid’s ClubDuangjitt Resort Phuket - Games Room in Kid’s ClubDuangjitt Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden BuildingDuangjitt Resort Phuket - Deluxe Bungalow (Sino Style)Duangjitt Resort Phuket - InteriorDuangjitt Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolDuangjitt Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolDuangjitt Resort Phuket - InteriorDuangjitt Resort Phuket - Guest RoomDuangjitt Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubDuangjitt Resort Phuket - Guest RoomDuangjitt Resort Phuket - ExteriorDuangjitt Resort Phuket - EntranceDuangjitt Resort Phuket - Guest RoomDuangjitt Resort Phuket - Guest RoomDuangjitt Resort Phuket - Guest RoomDuangjitt Resort Phuket - Guest RoomDuangjitt Resort Phuket - Guest RoomDuangjitt Resort Phuket - Guest RoomDuangjitt Resort Phuket - Guest RoomDuangjitt Resort Phuket - Guest RoomDuangjitt Resort Phuket - Guest RoomDuangjitt Resort Phuket - Guest RoomDuangjitt Resort Phuket - Guest RoomDuangjitt Resort Phuket - Guest RoomDuangjitt Resort Phuket - Guest RoomDuangjitt Resort Phuket - Guest RoomDuangjitt Resort Phuket - Guest RoomDuangjitt Resort Phuket - Guest RoomDuangjitt Resort Phuket - Guest RoomDuangjitt Resort Phuket - Guest RoomDuangjitt Resort Phuket - Guest RoomDuangjitt Resort Phuket - Guest RoomDuangjitt Resort Phuket - Guest RoomDuangjitt Resort Phuket - Guest RoomDuangjitt Resort Phuket - Guest RoomDuangjitt Resort Phuket - Guest RoomDuangjitt Resort Phuket - Guest RoomDuangjitt Resort Phuket - Guest RoomDuangjitt Resort Phuket - Toys Room in Kid’s Club

Customer Reviews - Duangjitt Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B01