Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Duangjitt Resort

18 Phachanukroh Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Duangjitt Resort Phuket - Living Room in Kid’s Club Duangjitt Resort Phuket - Toys Room in Kid’s Club Duangjitt Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Duangjitt Resort Phuket - Entrance Duangjitt Resort Phuket - Wimarn Spa Duangjitt Resort Phuket - 1st Floor in Family Suite Duangjitt Resort Phuket - Spa Duangjitt Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Duangjitt Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Duangjitt Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Duangjitt Resort Phuket - The Magical Mushroom Kid’s Club Duangjitt Resort Phuket - Restaurant Duangjitt Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Duangjitt Resort Phuket - Pool Bar Duangjitt Resort Phuket - Guest Room Duangjitt Resort Phuket - Interior
Duangjitt Resort Phuket - Guest Room Duangjitt Resort Phuket - Guest Room Duangjitt Resort Phuket - Guest Room Duangjitt Resort Phuket - Guest Room Duangjitt Resort Phuket - Guest Room Duangjitt Resort Phuket - Exterior Duangjitt Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Duangjitt Resort Phuket - Guest Room Duangjitt Resort Phuket - Interior Duangjitt Resort Phuket - Guest Room Duangjitt Resort Phuket - Guest Room Duangjitt Resort Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 508

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
72 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.9
Families with older children (72)
Sort by:
James B. Families with older children Australia, May 18, 2014
very goog from check in to check out

Quite.Nice, Swimming Pools and really good staff
9
Very Quite just where you need to go if you want to relax. The staff are very helpful and with two huge swimming pools there is plenty for families in a beautifully kept garden setting . The beach is a ten minute walk away and Tuk Tuk and private taxies with aircon are always available at the end of the drive . Or the resort has its own transport system. I have stayed here three times now with and without my family and I would return.
Sharon P. Families with older children Australia, April 23, 2014
Great holiday

staff location pools
10
fantastic holiday, great location, very helpful staff
Elena S. Families with older children Russia, November 9, 2013
The hotel are clean and service are in top.

3 swimming pools, nice garden, amazing spa
6.7
The resort have three swimming pools and beautiful gardens. The buildings are surrounded by a park so you have a feeling of living in the nature. There is free internet use in the hotel lobby, and room wifi is available at a cost. The breakfast buffet was lovely. Good food and polite service people. The hotel location to Bangla road is probably a ten to fifteen minute walk.
Ghaya A. Families with older children Oman, June 13, 2013
needs a lot work to raise the standard

location and gardens
4
very poor dining/food options and quality blocked drainage very hard beds non availabilty of lifts and aironing facility non/poor english speaking staff small eating area considering the size of the hotel
Anne F. Families with older children Malaysia, May 30, 2013
My family and I enjoyed our stay very much.

The rooms were comfortable, the swimming pool delightful and an easy access to town.
7.7
When I booked this hotel, it was mentioned free Wifi, but it was not specified where. There is only free Wifi at the lobby. I feel there should be more transparency. One glaring issue, is the female staff of this hotel are not at all friendly or courteous, which was rather surprising. Most Thais are very friendly and polite. No smile and they drag their feet to do things. In fact, when I asked for something, from the male staff, at the front counter, the female staff started flaying her arms n commenting in Thai, in a brush off manner. Even my aged mum, whom I brought on this trip commented likewise. Thank goodness, my family and I were independent and on the whole, had a fabulous time.
Vic S. Families with older children Australia, April 7, 2013
Great location, swimming pools, staff and service

Swimming Pools, Rooms, Service
9.7
We arrived late at night with our 2 children and were give rooms next to each other which we asked for. Great location and awesome swimming pools. We recommend this resort.
Teo K. Families with older children Singapore, March 22, 2013
Nice hotel but staff are not too friendly

Centrally located, beautiful gardens, nice swimming pools
7.3
Sapna F. Families with older children United States of America, March 1, 2013
Poor customer service

nature, garden like setting
5
Facilities are nice but service poor. Staff looks like they are burned out and apathetic to their job. Convenient walking distance to beach but far enough to get away from the chaos. Rooms are small..not 5 star...dirtly green tile and mold in bathroom showers
Steven M. Families with older children Australia, January 3, 2013
Great resort, great location, ok service

The resort layout and facilities are fantastic, and the main pool is a great place to spend a day lounging around.
7.7
We stayed in a deluxe bungalow which was nicely appointed. The room was also in a very quiet location and very peaceful. The resort main pool is magnificent and a great place to while away a lazy day. The pool bar there serves a good selection of drinks and bar snacks although the service can be a little slow - indeed we were surprised that there weren't more staff looking to offer drinks and snacks. The resort itself is just a short walk away from the beach and the centre of Patong. So, initial impressions were very good. However, a couple of issues then did rather detract from these positive impressions. Firstly, although the English of the staff was okay, it was markedly poorer than most good Thai hotels and resorts. This may be due to the fact that the resort seems to pitch itself very much to Russian tourists, who were very much in the majority amongst guests. By way of balance, all of the staff, perhaps with the exception of the reception desk, were unfailingly cheerful and polite. Secondly, if you need good Internet access whilst on your holiday (as I did) you will find the Duangjitt frustrating. Firstly the complimentary in room wifi advertised on the resort website is actually not complimentary unless you are in the hotel lobby - although after a bit of a "discussion" I did then get the free wifi promised on the web site. However, the wifi itself is very poor quality with frequent dropouts and very slow speeds, and not even remotely worth the 1500 baht a day the hotel tries to charge. And there is no wired connection available. Thirdly, we were a little disappointed that the resort seemed to have little ability to book outside services. Transport to and from the airport, moped hire etc all require either an up front payment to an outside agency or are dealt with by a brief "you can find them on the beach". All this not withstanding we had a great time, due largely to the actual resort and its location.
Hotel Feature Tip: Get a topper for the bed - they are rock hard otherwise.
Zane F. Families with older children New Zealand, July 14, 2012
Great hotel and location

Fabulous pools and location
8.3
Great hotel for families and couples. Right in the heart of Patong so there is an abundance of shops,bars and restaurants to choose from and when you want to relax in quiet then you can lie by one of the fabulous pools . Short walk to the beach.Service was very efficient and friendly. Great value hotel. Good breakfasts with a wide choice of foods. Free wifi in the lobby
Travel tip: If you want to lie and swim on a quieter beach then jump in a tuk tuk over to kata beach. Jungcelon mall is great for western food choices(all the usual food chains ) and has a great water fountain display at 7pm and 9pm.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Duangjitt Resort PhuketDuangjitt Resort Phuket - Living Room in Kid’s ClubDuangjitt Resort Phuket - Toys Room in Kid’s ClubDuangjitt Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolDuangjitt Resort Phuket - EntranceDuangjitt Resort Phuket - Wimarn SpaDuangjitt Resort Phuket - 1st Floor in Family SuiteDuangjitt Resort Phuket - SpaDuangjitt Resort Phuket - Swimming poolDuangjitt Resort Phuket - Swimming poolDuangjitt Resort Phuket - Swimming poolDuangjitt Resort Phuket - The Magical Mushroom Kid’s ClubDuangjitt Resort Phuket - RestaurantDuangjitt Resort Phuket - Swimming poolDuangjitt Resort Phuket - Pool BarDuangjitt Resort Phuket - Guest RoomDuangjitt Resort Phuket - InteriorDuangjitt Resort Phuket - Guest RoomDuangjitt Resort Phuket - Guest RoomDuangjitt Resort Phuket - Guest RoomDuangjitt Resort Phuket - Guest RoomDuangjitt Resort Phuket - Guest RoomDuangjitt Resort Phuket - ExteriorDuangjitt Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolDuangjitt Resort Phuket - Guest RoomDuangjitt Resort Phuket - InteriorDuangjitt Resort Phuket - Guest RoomDuangjitt Resort Phuket - Guest RoomDuangjitt Resort Phuket - Guest RoomDuangjitt Resort Phuket - Guest RoomDuangjitt Resort Phuket - Guest RoomDuangjitt Resort Phuket - InteriorDuangjitt Resort Phuket - Guest RoomDuangjitt Resort Phuket - InteriorDuangjitt Resort Phuket - ExteriorDuangjitt Resort Phuket - BathroomDuangjitt Resort Phuket - BathroomDuangjitt Resort Phuket - BathroomDuangjitt Resort Phuket - Business CenterDuangjitt Resort Phuket - InteriorDuangjitt Resort Phuket - ExteriorDuangjitt Resort Phuket - ExteriorDuangjitt Resort Phuket - ExteriorDuangjitt Resort Phuket - ExteriorDuangjitt Resort Phuket - SurroundingsDuangjitt Resort Phuket - RestaurantDuangjitt Resort Phuket - SurroundingsDuangjitt Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceDuangjitt Resort Phuket - SpaDuangjitt Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomDuangjitt Resort Phuket - Guest RoomDuangjitt Resort Phuket - Deluxe Bungalow (Sino Style)Duangjitt Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteDuangjitt Resort Phuket - Family SuiteDuangjitt Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi in Family SuiteDuangjitt Resort Phuket - Wimarn SpaDuangjitt Resort Phuket - Internet RoomDuangjitt Resort Phuket - The Magical Mushroom Kid’s ClubDuangjitt Resort Phuket - Activities at Kid’s ClubDuangjitt Resort Phuket - Games Room in Kid’s ClubDuangjitt Resort Phuket - Deluxe Garden BuildingDuangjitt Resort Phuket - Deluxe Bungalow (Sino Style)Duangjitt Resort Phuket - InteriorDuangjitt Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolDuangjitt Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolDuangjitt Resort Phuket - InteriorDuangjitt Resort Phuket - Guest RoomDuangjitt Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubDuangjitt Resort Phuket - Guest RoomDuangjitt Resort Phuket - ExteriorDuangjitt Resort Phuket - EntranceDuangjitt Resort Phuket - Guest RoomDuangjitt Resort Phuket - Guest RoomDuangjitt Resort Phuket - Guest RoomDuangjitt Resort Phuket - Guest RoomDuangjitt Resort Phuket - Guest RoomDuangjitt Resort Phuket - Guest RoomDuangjitt Resort Phuket - Guest RoomDuangjitt Resort Phuket - Guest RoomDuangjitt Resort Phuket - Guest RoomDuangjitt Resort Phuket - Guest RoomDuangjitt Resort Phuket - Guest RoomDuangjitt Resort Phuket - Guest RoomDuangjitt Resort Phuket - Guest RoomDuangjitt Resort Phuket - Guest RoomDuangjitt Resort Phuket - Guest RoomDuangjitt Resort Phuket - Guest RoomDuangjitt Resort Phuket - Guest RoomDuangjitt Resort Phuket - Guest RoomDuangjitt Resort Phuket - Guest RoomDuangjitt Resort Phuket - Guest RoomDuangjitt Resort Phuket - Guest RoomDuangjitt Resort Phuket - Guest RoomDuangjitt Resort Phuket - Guest RoomDuangjitt Resort Phuket - Guest RoomDuangjitt Resort Phuket - Guest RoomDuangjitt Resort Phuket - Guest RoomDuangjitt Resort Phuket - Toys Room in Kid’s Club

Customer Reviews - Duangjitt Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B06