Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Duangtawan Hotel

Night Bazaar Area, 132 Loy Kroh Road, Chang-klan, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 6072 reviews

3349 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (6072)
Sort by:
Natthaporn Y. Families with young children Thailand, January 4, 2014
Good location

pool, room, location
9.3
Report this review
Jyun S. Couples Taiwan, January 3, 2014
Old hotel, less breakfast choice

Near Ching mai night market
7.3
Report this review
Ausa C. Families with young children Thailand, January 3, 2014
Old and need renovation

close to night market
4.3
Very disappointed and won't recommended it. Over price and did not get what you booked and paid for!
Report this review
Mark H. Couples United Kingdom, January 3, 2014
Dated, needs some TLC

Close to night market, good value
6.7
Kept tripping over the step in the bathroom! Breakfast busy but good spread
Report this review
Christopher J. Couples Australia, January 3, 2014
A very old and tired hotel

Nothing good about this hotel.
2.3
Report this review
Billyfong V. Couples United States of America, January 2, 2014
it's very complicate during our conversation

easy to shopping
7
Report this review
Chinnatas T. Families with young children Thailand, January 2, 2014
The hotel is very near night market.

good location, grat breakfast
8
Report this review
Ben Y. Couples Malaysia, January 1, 2014
New years eve

location is convenient....night market is right in front of hotel
6.3
we stayed there as it's convenient to the gate where new year's eve celebrations is happening....10 minutes walk to the east gate, where various stalls are setup during the night. night market is just in front of the hotel. breakfast buffet food is normal.
Report this review
Yuan T. Families with older children Thailand, December 31, 2013
Overpriced / mediocre hotel

Location, and thats it
5
The price is way too high especially when breakfast was not included in our room price. I booked the room 2 months prior the arrival date for 1 night with 5 rooms. 2 hours after I made the booking I read some reviews and some other activity plans I wanted to change hotel. However, they refuse to refund, not even a portion of the price paid. The hotel is old and seem quite dirty. When I went to check-in they seem to have lost my reservation and let me waited for nearly 20 minutes. The reception was asking me when I made my booking even when I showed her the voucher and receipt. I have requested for 3 double bed rooms and 2 twin beds rooms and that was given to them 2months in advance, still they failed to accommodate my request and gave us 2 doubles and 3 twins. Although the location is located just 5 min walk to the night bazaar it was really hard to get to with a lot of traffic. If you do not plan to spend the night at the night bazaar there is no reason why you need to stay at this hotel.
Report this review
Danuwat S. Families with young children Thailand, December 31, 2013
Good place

Good location, big room, clean
9.3
Good location, it easy and very near to night market. I love it so much. And it is the big room and very clean too. Very nice.
Report this review
Previous page 1041 - 1050 of 3349 reviews Next page
Duangtawan Hotel Chiang MaiDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior RoomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Junior SuiteDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Junior SuiteDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Junior SuiteDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Junior SuiteDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Dynasty LoungeDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Internet LoungeDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Chiang SaenDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi Luang conference roomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi Luang conference roomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand BallroomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Conference roomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan PavilionDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming poolDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Pool BarDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tulip MassageDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Outside Catering ServiceDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tawan RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tawan RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tawan RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tawan RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tawan RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tawan RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tawan RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tawan RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tawan RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tawan RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tawan RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tawan RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Malibu LoungeDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Malibu LoungeDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Malibu LoungeDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Malibu LoungeDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Malibu Lounge


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04