Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Duangtawan Hotel

Night Bazaar Area, 132 Loy Kroh Road, Chang-klan, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 6134 reviews

3387 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (6134)
Sort by:
Richard L. Solo travelers Singapore, March 19, 2014
Comfortable & Relaxing

Comfort, Relaxation, Friendly Staff
9.3
The hotel is comfortable, relaxing, good location.
Dhiresh S. Couples India, March 12, 2014
It was a great stay

Location, location, Location
8.7
Fantastic stay in a fantastically beautiful city with many nice gardens
Emily W. Families with older children United States of America, March 11, 2014
Excellent location, honest staff.

Location, staff and breakfast
9.7
I only stayed at Centara one night but my stay was excellent and comfortable. The room was nice and big and overlooked the city and pool. I'll admit it was a bit dated, but the room was still very nice. The breakfast was excellent with a wide variety including fresh eggs and omlets. A HUGE thing for me was the honesty of the staff. I stupidly left my wallet behind with money, credit cards etc. behind in the room. Luckily, I was coming back through Chiang Mai a few days later. I contacted the staff as soon as I realized it and they told me it was in safe keeping and the housekeeper had found it. When I picked it up it was locked in a safe and I had to sign a paper and show my passport to retrieve it. I wasn't sure if the cash would still be left, but everything was still in my wallet. Very honest staff and superb service. I was very thrilled by this and would highly recommend this hotel to anyone!
Christine V. Couples Philippines, March 9, 2014
Night market everywhere

Night life, restaurants, night market
3.3
The room is sub standard, staff are not polite. The only good thing about this hotel is so centrally located
Thitipa L. Business travelers Thailand, March 8, 2014
Centrally located, easy to shopping and touring

Location, breakfast, room size
6.3
Convenient for business meetings, nice breakfast at a reasonable price
Si Y. Families with older children Singapore, March 8, 2014
Overall the stay was good

Good location, clean rooms, friendly staffs
7.3
I had been staying in the hotel for a couple of times, the hotel is generally clean and staffs are friendly and friendly. Even though the price for the hotel used to be much cheaper, but it seems to increase quite significantly from last year onwards. Location is good. Breakfast is acceptable. However, the hotel needs some renovation as the decoration and rooms is a little old. One more thing is that, we have to pay for wifi, which is quite troublesome and not that user friendly for me.
Alan C. Couples United States of America, March 7, 2014
Decent, but not a four star hotel.

Location and friendly staff.
6.7
Okay, good location and close to airport. Pool water was a bit cold though.
Kwok K. Couples Singapore, March 5, 2014
very nice here at hotel

big room, good staff hotel
7.3
first time i come chiang mai, very nice here at hotel. the room is okay, near have many shop u can find eating, walking at night market not more than 10 mins reach here, can find all shop and food shop, bar shop, can chose here is better
Siriporn B. Business travelers Thailand, March 4, 2014
good location -value for money

good location close to night bazaar and big swimming pool
6.7
it was good for a 2 day business trip and not far from the airport - taxi from the airport was just 120 baht and swimming pool / Jacuzzi /sauna was great
Robert R. Business travelers United States of America, March 4, 2014
"Best Kept Secret"

Location, Price, Safety
9
Always have a great stay at Hotel. Only glitch this time was I requested a King Bed and the front desk could not provide it even though I checked in at the required time of 1 PM. The Hotel clerk told me that I needed to provide that in as a special request even though I checked the necessary block for a King bed. Oh well
Previous page 1041 - 1050 of 3387 reviews Next page
Duangtawan Hotel Chiang MaiDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior RoomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Junior SuiteDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Junior SuiteDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Junior SuiteDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Junior SuiteDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Dynasty LoungeDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Internet LoungeDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Chiang SaenDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi Luang conference roomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi Luang conference roomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand BallroomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Conference roomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan PavilionDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming poolDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Pool BarDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tulip MassageDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Outside Catering ServiceDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tawan RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tawan RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tawan RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tawan RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tawan RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tawan RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tawan RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tawan RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tawan RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tawan RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tawan RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tawan RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Malibu LoungeDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Malibu LoungeDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Malibu LoungeDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Malibu LoungeDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Malibu LoungeDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior RoomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Business RoomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Chinese Restaurant


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07