or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Duangtawan Hotel

132 Loy Kroh Road, Chang-klan, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Central Duangtawan Hotel
Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Pool Bar Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese Restaurant Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese Restaurant Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Dynasty Lounge Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Internet Lounge Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming pool Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tulip Massage - Foot Massage Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Chiang Saen Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi Luang Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi Luang Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand Ballroom Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Pavilion Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Business Room
Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Outside Catering Service Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Outside Catering Service Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Business Room
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 512
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
5022 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (5022)
Sort by:
Brett T. Solo travelers United States of America, March 19, 2013
I had a great stay. staff were very friendly

pool, size, location
8
I had a great stay. Ended up staying three extra nights. Area is nice and central to the night bazzar. Free parking is nice and pool area was a lot of fun . I would stay here again no doubt.
Franko K. Families with young children Australia, March 17, 2013
Large room with comfortable bed & great restaurats

Large room with comfortable bed & great restaurants
9.7
From the moment we drove into the hotel entrance we were treated with smiles and assistance from all the staff at this hotel. The room was spacious, clean and the bed very comfortable. The Sunflower Restaurant on the 24th floor had an international menu that was unique to an inland city in Thailand. The pool and fitness center were first class and well used by ourselves.
Eric S. Couples United States of America, March 15, 2013
Stay was just ok,Nothing spectacular

Close to night Bazzar and Baht bus routes
4.7
This hotel needs to upgrade its rooms Everything in room looks 35+ years old Beds especially are really worn out as are towels,There is no free wifi in rooms which is just disappointing for the price you pay for the rooms which is on the rather high side for a deluxe room.Otherwise not much else to say here.
Lim S. Families with older children Malaysia, March 14, 2013
Its a clean & comfortable four-stars hotel to stay

cleanliness, big & comfortable room, friendly staff
7.7
It would be great only if the internet service is free. Even the paid internet for in-room service is not up to expectation. One needs to stay outside of the room to get connected.
Thitiporn W. Groups Thailand, March 13, 2013
There should be better about cleaning

Staff, food and high floor
6.3
Deirdre E. Couples United Kingdom, March 12, 2013
Great value...no complaints

situation in the centre of city near the night market,comfort,excellent breakfast and service
8.7
We had stayed at this hotel 4 years ago and reading various reviews were prepared for an ageing process(faded grandeur?)In actual fact we found the hotel to be well maintained,all our special requests were granted(high floor,room we had 4 years ago,etc)We had no problem with the lifts,and the breakfast was as good as we remembered it.Great choice,friendly service. Excellent value and you can't beat the location!We stayed for 9 nights and would be happy to return and stay longer.
Kristen S. Couples United States of America, March 12, 2013
A great place for a good price

food, service, and rooms
8.7
I have stayed at this hotel countless times with my husbands and friends. It's the perfect location for shopping and eating at great places. I highly recommend this hotel.
Lim S. Families with older children Malaysia, March 11, 2013
Great hotel for holiday makers

cleanliness, comfort, friendly staff
8
Paid internet service needs to be better for it to be real value to money. It would be wonderful if internet service is free for hotel guests.
Cheow K. Couples Malaysia, March 10, 2013
Normal hotel, nothing special, old design!

Good location, near to night market, easy for food accessment
5.3
Pansak L. Business travelers Thailand, March 9, 2013
centralize loaction and easy to access

location, fine service and close to shopping area and rest
6.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Duangtawan Hotel Chiang MaiDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Pool BarDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Dynasty LoungeDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Internet LoungeDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming poolDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tulip Massage - Foot MassageDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Chiang SaenDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi LuangDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi LuangDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand BallroomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan PavilionDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Business RoomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Outside Catering ServiceDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Outside Catering ServiceDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Business Room

Customer Reviews - Duangtawan Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A02