or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Duangtawan Hotel

132 Loy Kroh Road, Chang-klan, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Central Duangtawan Hotel
Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Pool Bar Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese Restaurant Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese Restaurant Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Dynasty Lounge Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Internet Lounge Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming pool Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tulip Massage - Foot Massage Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Chiang Saen Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi Luang Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi Luang Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand Ballroom Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Pavilion Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Business Room
Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 512
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
4866 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (4866)
Sort by:
Andrew Q. Families with young children United States of America, September 6, 2012
Always a pleasure

Great breakfast, location, and hotel facilities
9.7
Centara Duangtawan is always our go-to place in Chiang Mai when we visit. The check-in process is easy, staff is friendly, and the hotel is constantly managing and upgrading their rooms. Our primary reason for choosing the hotel is that it is just a block away from the Night-bazaar in one direction, a short tuk-tuk ride from the Sunday Night Market in the other direction, and close to some Western food if you need a break from the local cuisine. The other reason is that their pool is wonderful with a very lovely view, they offer a gym and a well-maintained steam room/dry sauna/hot tub/aerobics room. Also, be sure to spend the few extra dollars and get the breakfast included in your room. It's well worth it.
Restaurant Tip: If you're craving Middle Eastern, check out Jerusalem Falafel. It's close to the Tha Pae Gate (near Starbucks and a Gecko Books).
Issa A. Couples Oman, September 6, 2012
nice hotel

good hotel
9.3
Nice hotel close to night bazzar I lke stay in this hotel it is clean healthy family hotel
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Nice hotel it close to night bazzar
William P. Couples Australia, September 6, 2012
very close to many restaurants and nightlife.

great Gym and pool. Rooms on higher floors have good views
8.3
the staff at the hotel are very friendly and most can speak english. check and check out was quick and efficient. this hotel has the biggest and best gym i have seen in a hotel. it also offers a great breakfast buffet which was included when i booked. the view for the rooftop restaurant is excellent. overall a great value for money
Hussain A. Couples Bahrain, September 4, 2012
Lovely hotel

Thing you are
7.3
i stayed here for three nights and i fiund it good hotel and the hotel location is fantastic however for arabic pepole they have to know that the bathroom is without hose for clesning .
Chen A. Israel, September 4, 2012
בית מלון מקסים ושירות אדיב

good room and location
9
we found the hotel very pleasent. stayed there for 2 night but would order more if we had more time in chang mai. rooms are clean and nice. tab is clean and good. we left our staff for 2 days in the suitcase room with no problems.
Shopping Tip: if you are not traveling on high budget dont get tempted to go with a taxi for only 200 bat to silk or other factories- the prices for goods there are very high ( in tailand terms)
Asaf M. Couples Israel, September 3, 2012
Great location - rooms are stuffy - cheap (price)

location
7
Rooms were ok for the price - location was great. Free parking - the service was good and the rooms were clean but a bit stuffy. Bed was horrible!
Frederick B. Couples United States of America, September 3, 2012
"Great Location! - Adajacent to the Night Bazaar"

Very close to the Night Bazaar
4.7
Great buffet breakfast and good buffet dinner (not free but worth the charge). This hotel has a nice spacious lobby and dinning areas and plenty places to sit and enjoy a nice conversation (in peace). Major drawback to this hotel is that their Internet connection is not free - They require you to pay at the front desk for an allotted amount of time in which they don't easily (or at all) inform you of the remaining time left of the Internet time purchased. The room was ok but very dated and had a number of items that were in dire need of repair (funny, but now that I have been in Thailand for over two weeks now and stayed at a number of hotels, I have almost grown to expect this). By far one of the most significant down sides to this hotel is this hotel's design / quality of building materials. I am not a a tall Western man (at only 72 inches), but many times (like on level 4 where the fitness/spa/swimming pool is located at) the ceiling was built / designed so low, I had to constantly pay attention to avoid the various sprinkler heads and smoke alarms (including mounted Internet routers that were strangely located in the center of hallway ceilings). Last, another significant down side to this hotel is the very used and worn down dark green carpet installed that has little if any carpet pad underneath it. It's somewhat demoralizing to wake up, swing your legs out of bed and look down to a very worn and used up (looks greasy) dark green carpet and stained sheet from some previous guest - not too cool to walk on first thing in the morning. As said, the carpet is even made worse with the lack of carpet pad (or one that is so worn that it feels like there is no carpet pad installed). Although I believe this hotel is rated at four stars (via Agoda) - in Western standards this hotel wouldn't be rated at more than a two (or three at best). This place is built poorly and in dire need of a complete renovation.
Duangkamol L. Business travelers Thailand, August 31, 2012
great staff.comfort room and ,clean room

great staff.comfort room and ,clean room
10
great staff.comfort room and ,clean room
Sayed A. Couples Bahrain, August 29, 2012
Great location, Lovely hotel and good service

selling points
9
very nice hotel to stay breakfast congaing variety of foods good location considerable price staff are friendly and services is excellent
Ronald S. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 28, 2012
Overall a good stay

Location, room size & clean
7
Nice hotel with good service. The rooms were large for the price I paid and clean. Right in the night bazaar vicinity but just off the crowded streets.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Duangtawan Hotel Chiang MaiDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Pool BarDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Dynasty LoungeDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Internet LoungeDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming poolDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tulip Massage - Foot MassageDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Chiang SaenDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi LuangDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi LuangDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand BallroomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan PavilionDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Business RoomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa

Customer Reviews - Duangtawan Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C02