or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Duangtawan Hotel

132 Loy Kroh Road, Chang-klan, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Central Duangtawan Hotel
Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Pool Bar Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese Restaurant Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese Restaurant Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Dynasty Lounge Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Internet Lounge Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming pool Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tulip Massage - Foot Massage Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Chiang Saen Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi Luang Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi Luang Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand Ballroom Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Pavilion Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Business Room
Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Outside Catering Service Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Outside Catering Service Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Business Room
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 512
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
5173 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (5173)
Sort by:
Michael W. Business travelers United States of America, February 21, 2013
Best location for the Night Bazaar

Location, location, location
8
We come here for one reason, its location next to the night bazaar. The rooms are always in good shape and clean. The breakfast buffet is good, but has really decreased in quality in the past 5 years. The Asian food at the breakfast bar is very bland, and the Western food choices have diminished. I wish they had not removed cheese from the bar. The staff are very polite and helpful and speak excellent English, as always. Their staff is the best trained we have seen in Chiang Mai. For the high price, I am disappointed to have to pay for internet, and then have very slow bandwidth.
Daniel T. Couples Canada, February 19, 2013
Great location but being Fumigated

Nice location
6.3
Nice hotel but a little dated. Checkin reception is on the second floor which is a bit of an annoyance. The evelavators are too small and incredibly slow. We travelled to Chiang Mai and were worried about mosquitos but the were more inside this hotel then hiking. They were fumigating the hotel, hope it was hore the mosquitos and not something else. Good restaurant area for breakfast.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very close to night bizzare area and 10 minute walk to wall.
Si Y. Couples Singapore, February 17, 2013
Very near to night bazzar

Good price, nicely located, friendly staffs
6
Si Y. Families with older children Singapore, February 14, 2013
Affordable clean rooms

Affordable price, many eateries nearby, near to airport
6.3
Mark F. Couples United States of America, February 6, 2013
nice hotel

close to night market
7.3
Hotel was ok and close to chiang mai night market. The sauna was very small and the steambath was not working at the time being. Breakfeast was not really what i exspected for a hotel of this category. Rooms were clean and big. Oerall ok. Across the street motorbike rentel.
Shopping Tip: Hotel was ok and close to chiang mai night market. The sauna was very small and the steambath was not working at the time being. Breakfeast was not really what i exspected for a hotel of this category. Rooms were clean and big. Oerall ok. Across the street motorbike rentel.
Warapon H. Couples United States of America, February 6, 2013
Great hotel in the middle of town

5 minutes to walk street market
7.7
A great hotel and very close to shopping and dinning
Philip T. Solo travelers United States of America, January 31, 2013
Great location but rooms a little dated

Very close to night market, restaurants, shopping
8
i had a very nice stay in late january 2013. the hotel is in a great location. the staff is friendly and responsive. it seems like a lot of big tour groups stay in this place. the price is pretty reasonable.
Joel M. Solo travelers United States of America, January 28, 2013
One of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in

Central location
2.7
Staff typical Thai staff polite and warm. Even with upgraded room I had faulty air conditioning, dirty bed sheets and non functioning shower handles. I would not stay here again!
Chiew S. Groups Malaysia, January 25, 2013
great location

gd location
5.3
reception counter like i owe her lot of money , when i checking out time , but lounge waitress really gd serive , up and down stairs really diffrence service , when sleep till mid nite our room washroom water tap will automatic out of water , and hear knocking door sound , i dun like this hotel staff service ...
Shopping Tip: gd location near nite bazzar
Michael C. Families with older children United States of America, January 24, 2013
Great place

great location near the night market
9.7
Great place, good price, rooms are clean and comfortable. arrived early and hotel quickly accomodated
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Flight of the Gibbon is a great zipline.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Duangtawan Hotel Chiang MaiDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Pool BarDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Dynasty LoungeDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Internet LoungeDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming poolDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tulip Massage - Foot MassageDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Chiang SaenDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi LuangDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi LuangDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand BallroomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan PavilionDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Business RoomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Outside Catering ServiceDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Outside Catering ServiceDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Business RoomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3A08