Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Duangtawan Hotel

132 Loy Kroh Road, Chang-klan, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Central Duangtawan Hotel
Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Pool Bar Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese Restaurant Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese Restaurant Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Dynasty Lounge Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Internet Lounge Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming pool Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tulip Massage - Foot Massage Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Chiang Saen Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi Luang Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi Luang Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand Ballroom Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Pavilion Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Business Room
Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Outside Catering Service Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Outside Catering Service Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Business Room
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 512
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
5262 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (5262)
Sort by:
Thomas S. Couples United States of America, February 28, 2013
Great location but small rooms

location
3.7
Old hotel and poor service would not stay here again. Close to night bazzar but would not recommend hotel. Staff lazy and towels in rooms dirty, small bathroom
Ashley M. Couples United Kingdom, February 26, 2013
Good location, comfortable

Location, room size, comfort
6.7
Rooms are good size, clean and comfortable. Location close to Night bazaar and not far from river is good. Elevators can be slow to arrive.
Virgilio R. Solo travelers Portugal, February 25, 2013
Well located hotel

Location is good, quite rooms and nice entrance and loby.
6.3
Henry C. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 25, 2013
Run down hotel

Bed
5.7
On the whole I was quite disappointed by the hotel. The hotel is clearly very old and it seems like the management is trying to get the most it can out of it without reinvesting. WIFI is free in most hotels nowadays but you have to pay for it at the Centara! On the positive side, the bed was comfortable enough & the breakfast selection was ok although the food wasn't amazing. I would rate this hotel 3 stars max.
Aphiradee I. Couples Thailand, February 25, 2013
QUIET AND GOOD REST

HOTEL FACILITY, FRIENDLY HOTEL STAFFS, GREAT BREAKFAST
10
Sheree F. Couples United Kingdom, February 23, 2013
good location good quality hotel, very good value

pool and gym
8
we have stayed many times at the centara duang tawan and find it a good quality hotel representing good value for money. there is a god pool area with many sunbeds and a good gym. there is a breakfast menu which is adequate and good value for money, better than quite a few others in chiang mai
Yin F. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 22, 2013
poor service

I think the second big hotel in Ching mai
4.3
NO any good comments expect this hotel located at night bazzar. The room is poor smell and you can see some stained on the bath tub. Bad toilet smell in bathroom. The shower water is not persist flow and they are not prepare well for guest. I only see two small white towel in bathroom when I enter my room and the receptionests has not reminded to the guest not to lock the door when enter into my room. I took my lugguge into my room quickly and needed to go back my room to take something back. The door of my room could not open due to I locked the door when I went out. I requested for help but the receptionist blamed me not to notice the information of 'the lock door' act. Generally speaking, the service of this hotel is very poor and I have met that.
Sipa S. Families with young children United States of America, February 22, 2013
Great location

Great location
7.3
Lovely hotel and staff friendly but need to provide free WIFI!
Sheree F. Families with young children United Kingdom, February 22, 2013
good pool area

good location
8
We have been to centara duang tawan many times and it is a good quality hotel in a good location convenient for the night bazaar it has an excellent pool area and a good gym with plenty of equipment the hotel is of a good standard with a good selection for breakfast
Jean-Marie S. Business travelers Switzerland, February 22, 2013
Great location, big but old room

Choose only for the location!
5.7
+ Best location, close to night market and bars street - Old room with worn furniture - Awful sewage smell in the bathroom during the night - Interminable wait for the lift during peak hours - Poor breakfest - Internet not included To summarize, only the location could lead to choose this hotel!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Duangtawan Hotel Chiang MaiDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Pool BarDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Dynasty LoungeDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Internet LoungeDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming poolDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tulip Massage - Foot MassageDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Chiang SaenDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi LuangDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi LuangDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand BallroomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan PavilionDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Business RoomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Outside Catering ServiceDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Outside Catering ServiceDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Business RoomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior

Customer Reviews - Duangtawan Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C03