or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Duangtawan Hotel

132 Loy Kroh Road, Chang-klan, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Central Duangtawan Hotel
Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Pool Bar Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese Restaurant Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese Restaurant Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Dynasty Lounge Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Internet Lounge Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming pool Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tulip Massage - Foot Massage Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Chiang Saen Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi Luang Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi Luang Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand Ballroom Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Pavilion Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Business Room
Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Outside Catering Service Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Outside Catering Service Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Business Room
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 512
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
5144 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (5144)
Sort by:
Scott P. Couples United Kingdom, December 23, 2012
Great location and friendly staff

Fitness first class
8
Would stay here again. In centre of the city close to everything. The gym is second to no none with all good equipment.
Alan R. Groups United Kingdom, December 21, 2012
Central hotel - showing its age

Central location, good sized rooms
8.3
We drove to Chiang Mai and had a mystery tour trying to find this hotel even though we'd stayed there before [one way system is a nightmare until you have used it for a day or 2]. The multi-storey car park is worrying because of its low roof. It's a tower block that is showing its age [eg burn marks on the carpets, we had brown hot water for a day which they fixed], the walk-in wardrobe was large but needed more hangers. Bathrooms have a bath and separate shower cubicle but shower head was too low, & needed a new mixer tap to stop you getting scalded. The rest of the room was fairly standard but needed updating [electric conduit had come unstuck from the wall]. Breakfast was better than standard with a good selection. Sauna/jacuzzi was small but nice. We spent a lot of time waiting for lifts. Within walking distance of night markets/bars/restaurants/shops. Hotel had internet in lobby [not free], and Wifi in the rooms seemed expensive.
Hotel Feature Tip: Look up and you can see the hotel above the other hotels, next to the Meridian.
Stuart T. Couples United States of America, December 17, 2012
Old hotel way past its prime

Good location near the night bazaar
6.3
I have stayed at this hotel several times, but it is in major need of a renovation. Rooms are very old and musty. The breakfast has a lot of choice, but it's not very tasty. There are two good things about this hotel though: good location and a decent swimming pool and gym.
Kevin P. Families with older children Australia, December 16, 2012
Great Hotel and Location

Rooms were Very Good, Sevice was Great and right at the night Bazaar
8.7
Unfortuetly we were in Transit and only had 1 night. the pool was great with our teenage Kids and Many Many great Resturants and food outlets close buying. Highly Recomend this Hotel.
Patrick G. Couples Australia, December 16, 2012
great place lovely service

such a lovely hotel, clean, good service.
10
the staff were amazing, breakfast was good, location was spot on.
Huixian L. Couples Singapore, December 15, 2012
Very good.....value for money

Good food friendly staff nice room
10
Watcharaphon S. Business travelers Thailand, December 7, 2012
Only Great Location

Location
4.7
The location is in the city center. It is only the good thing for this hotel. On the other hand, we have been in Chaing Mai twice. We do not get used to with the location. We called the hotel to ask for the direction. The line was transfer to three staff and they did not tell me exactly. We asked for the plates and forks. The staff came to my room with unhappy face. They said nothing and hand in me the things that I requested. His posture is not appropriated for service provider. The hotel is old. The room is dirty. The carpet has not been waxed for a long time. I had to put on my shoes for the whole time. The slippers were not provided. Moreover, the telephone in my room was out of order. I had to use my own cell phone to call receptionist. The breakfast was so so. There are various choices. The taste is so so. This hotel is not value for money. I can find better hotel at this rate. This hotel does not deserved as four stars hotel. I will not stay in this hotel again.
Wengsan C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 3, 2012
Very good hotel and nice location

The dynasty room is the best floor and service.
8.7
Very satisfied and real value for money and will think to come back again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Nice weather and good for relax and massage
Ng C. Couples Malaysia, December 3, 2012
Lovely Hotel and good location

nice for night market shopping
8.3
location of this hotel ,very nice for shopping ,massage and drink . specially convenience for night market , because very near and can by walking only . one of comment for this hotel is internet charge. wifi need to pay with high price .very not convinence for me.
Shopping Tip: Good location for Shopping
Giang L. Couples Vietnam, November 28, 2012
Good location hotel in Night Bazaar

good location, nice view
6.7
Good hotel but the preparation upon arrival was not so good. I had to wait 30 minutes at the reception due to the fixing of the curtain in my room. Then when I went to my room and intended to stay there, I had to move to another room because the curtain needed to be fixed. The electricity outlet is not good and did not work. Even it is a 4 starts hotel but there was not cotton buds in the bathroom.
Nightlife Tip: Just 2 mints walking to the night Bazaar, very convenient

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Duangtawan Hotel Chiang MaiDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Pool BarDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Dynasty LoungeDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Internet LoungeDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming poolDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tulip Massage - Foot MassageDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Chiang SaenDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi LuangDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi LuangDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand BallroomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan PavilionDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Business RoomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Outside Catering ServiceDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Outside Catering ServiceDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Business RoomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3C03