or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Duangtawan Hotel

132 Loy Kroh Road, Chang-klan, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Central Duangtawan Hotel
Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Pool Bar Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese Restaurant Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese Restaurant Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Dynasty Lounge Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Internet Lounge Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming pool Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tulip Massage - Foot Massage Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Chiang Saen Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi Luang Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi Luang Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand Ballroom Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Pavilion Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Business Room
Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Outside Catering Service Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Outside Catering Service Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Business Room
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 512
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
5165 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (5165)
Sort by:
Krit S. Couples United States of America, November 26, 2012
Nice Hotel, Good Location

Breakfast and Proximity to Walking Street and Night Bazaar.
7
Location was great, just across the way to the Sunday Night Bazaar, and a nice walk to Old Chiang Mai and Walking Street. Only a few minutes away to the Airport. Large Hotel with nice breakfast selection in the morning. We only stayed one night in Chiang Mai so we did not take advantage of, or explore more of the hotel. The hotel itself though is a bit dated and needs some refreshing for a hotel of it's size. We had a connecting room and the doors/walls were pretty thin, so we could hear conversations and happenings in the adjacent rooms.
Song K. Families with young children Singapore, November 20, 2012
Excellent location..very close to night market

Hotel staff are friendly, helpful and can communicate well in English. Room size and design are good. Great location.
8.3
Location was great, only minutes away to the Night Bazaar. Huge Hotel with nice room size. We had a connecting room and the doors/walls were pretty thin, so we could hear conversations and happenings in the adjacent rooms.
Roger K. Couples United Kingdom, November 16, 2012
Excellent location..very close to night market

great facilities,well proportioned room
8.7
Free wifi ,often available in budget hotels,would have been good to have.
Daniel N. Families with young children United Kingdom, November 13, 2012
Great Location-Tired Rooms

Location and Closeness to Night Bazaar
6.7
Centura Duangtawan is not the best place that we stayed in during our trip however it is very conveniently located in the heart of Chiang Mai and surrounded by the Night Bazaar. We really enjoyed the restaurant, bars and shopping on offer in the area and there is even two Starbucks outlets within 5 minutes walk to get going in the morning. The hotel itself is in real need of renovation and the rooms are tired especially the bathroom. Pleasant pool area and fitness room. Did not try any of the restaurants. All in all for a quick night stop it was sufficient although we did wonder just how much more expensive the Le Meridien would be accross the road with a much better product.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Lets Relax Spa in the Night Bazaar opposite Starbucks much more of an experience than the normal street massage options and very affordable.
Tina M. Couples United Kingdom, November 11, 2012
Superb Location, Friendly Staff & Nice Size Room

Swimming Pool, Gym, Breakfast, Nothing Is To Much Trouble. It Felt Like Home From Home.
10
excellent room amazing staff across the hotel a high standard of cleanliness resaonable priced trips from the hotel free shuttle bus our next holiday will be here
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Just a short distance from the hotel is the local night market, restaurants & pubs which all come alive at night.
Daniel R. Couples November 9, 2012
Great location but had to change rooms three times

Near the night bazaar
5.3
My wife and I live in Bangkok and decided to do a weekend getaway to Chiang Mai. We had stayed at this hotel once before with a group of people but only for 1 night. We had a decent experience and because of the location decided to stay for 4 nights this time. The air conditioning in our room was warm at best so we asked for them to fix it. When we returned they handed us our key but nothing had changed. We woke up sweating. We switched rooms and the same thing happened. They sent a guy up with some foam who put it on the pipe and nothing changed. They upgraded us but still the airconditioners are so ancient that they never cool the room down. We were tired of moving around and spent most of the time outside the room. Will not stay there again as we found lots of other options during our time there.
Junmin Z. Couples China, November 9, 2012
hotel s ok,near night market. room is old

near night market
4.7
Honglae L. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 8, 2012
great location but very old hotel

big car park and good location
5
very good location but very old hotel. with this price we can find better hotel in chiangmai. only location very good to night market. just walking distance. car park is big but lobby at 3rd floor. not so convenien.
James S. Couples United States of America, November 7, 2012
disappointment

location location.
4.7
We reserved a basic room in this four star hotel. The hotel was antiquated to the extreme and is relying on its past laurels. I would never consider staying in this hotel again. The entire hotel had an odor that showed just how much it needs restoration. The staff in the hotel was great.
Waratchada C. Solo travelers Thailand, November 6, 2012
downtown hotel

good service and staff
6.7
enjoy the holiday with good service of hotel staff and the location very best.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Duangtawan Hotel Chiang MaiDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Pool BarDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Dynasty LoungeDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Internet LoungeDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming poolDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tulip Massage - Foot MassageDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Chiang SaenDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi LuangDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi LuangDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand BallroomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan PavilionDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Business RoomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Outside Catering ServiceDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Outside Catering ServiceDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Business RoomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3C06