Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Duangtawan Hotel

Night Bazaar Area, 132 Loy Kroh Road, Chang-klan, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Central Duangtawan Hotel
Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Junior Suite Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Junior Suite Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Junior Suite Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Junior Suite Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese Restaurant Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese Restaurant Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Dynasty Lounge Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Internet Lounge Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Chiang Saen Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi Luang conference room
Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi Luang conference room Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand Ballroom Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Conference room Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Pavilion Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming pool Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Pool Bar Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tulip Massage Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 512
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 5497 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (5497)
Sort by:
David G. Couples United Kingdom, May 1, 2013
Good Reasonable choice

Large rooms, great gym and location
6.3
Hotel rooms are a little dated but clean and comfortable, great fitness center and pool but both busy due to the amount of rooms. Breakfast was excellent and location is easy walking to most areas.
Report this review
Isaac L. Couples United States of America, April 30, 2013
very disapoining

the pool and night bazar
4.7
I was very disappointed with their internet, there was no free wifi anywhere in the hotel including the loby. In todays times where there is free wifi every where including the bathrooms in Macdonald's the charges were over $10.00 per hour and there was no connection in the room. I had to walk out into the hall at 3:00 AM for a conference with the U.S. and was cut off because of poor connection. I will not stay there again regardless of the price
Report this review
Kurt P. Solo travelers Australia, April 30, 2013
Is great for location and a central to most things

Central location
7.3
Great as always only thing is they need to fix there lift centralisation so they operate faster
Report this review
Kurt P. Solo travelers Australia, April 30, 2013
Good as always

Close to the fun
7.3
A good hotel close to everything you need for your stay in CNX
Report this review
Luke M. Couples Australia, April 30, 2013
Awesome

Breakfast pool and close to market
10
It was great Best breakfast Good shopping etc..............
Report this review
Anoma V. Business travelers Thailand, April 30, 2013
uncomfortable bed, expensive and poor wi-fi

nice pool and gym but dirty sauna, low ceiling
6.7
Report this review
Anoma V. Business travelers Thailand, April 29, 2013
low-speed internet hotel hotel

uncomfortable bed, dirty toilet and good gym
6.3
Report this review
Kurt P. Couples Australia, April 28, 2013
One of the best for quick comfort stay

CLose to markets and food
7
Always good but they need to fix there lifts to opperate faster and independatly
Report this review
He Y. Solo travelers China, April 28, 2013
comfortable but not convinient

location, transportation, big room
7.7
Report this review
Leslie S. Couples Sweden, April 28, 2013
A tired hotel in a good location

location, location and location
5
I stayed at this hotel in a deluxe room for 2 nights in April 2013. It is my second time at this hotel. The first time was about 2 years (I obviously forgot a lot!). In my view, the only real plus for this hotel is its great location, if you like to be in the Night Bazaar area of Chiang Mai. To begin with, registration was a bit chaotic, and one of the staff was actually unpleasant (not to me but to other persons checking in). After about 15 minutes of waiting, I was able to get my room. No bellhop service, so I took my suitcase myself to my room. I needed a shower, but soon realized there were no bath towels. These were eventually delivered by housekeeping. Next, I asked for more hangers, and after three calls to the front desk and housekeeping, they were delivered (about 2 hours after my initial call). When putting away my clothes, I soon realized there was no place to put away socks, underwear, etc. The room itself is very old and tired (I wonder if this hotel was ever renovated). The bathroom had a separate shower and bathtub, which is nice. However, both were very old looking. On the positive side, the water pressure was decent enough and plenty of hot water. This hotel charges for the use of the Internet (for example, 650 baht/day). This is nearly 40% of the price of the deluxe room! I chose the package that included breakfast but I ate only utilized it on one day. The breakfast was reasonable (pancakes with maple syrup always makes me happy). The hotel has a spa and fitness center. The fitness center is greatly improved from 2 years ago. However, the center is used not only by hotel guests but by non-guests as well. Thus, to my surprise, the gym was always overcrowded no matter the time of day (well maybe not if I went 8 am). Another problem is the slow elevators at this hotel. Be prepared for long waits! A final irritation was the thin walls: so frustrating to hear the people next door talking. Some positive points: the hotel had a safe, slippers and bathrob
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Duangtawan Hotel Chiang MaiDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior RoomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Junior SuiteDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Junior SuiteDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Junior SuiteDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Junior SuiteDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Dynasty LoungeDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Internet LoungeDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Chiang SaenDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi Luang conference roomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi Luang conference roomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand BallroomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Conference roomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan PavilionDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming poolDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Pool BarDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tulip MassageDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Outside Catering ServiceDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Duangtawan Hotel, Chiang Mai

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06