Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Duangtawan Hotel

Night Bazaar Area, 132 Loy Kroh Road, Chang-klan, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 6149 reviews

3394 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (6149)
Sort by:
Michael W. Business travelers United States of America, September 15, 2013
Great location at the Night Bazaar

Location, location, location
7.7
As business travelers, we have stayed at this hotel many times. It is not the best value, but it has a great location for the night bazaar.
Mohd F. Families with young children Malaysia, September 15, 2013
Money Valued Hotel

Spacious, Easy Access & Clean
8
Valued for money, at the heart of the city, walkin distance to night bazar, easy to find restaurant, plenty of public transport. Negative feedback: Internet connection is per pay per hour at expensive rate!!
Brenda W. Couples United States of America, September 15, 2013
Fantastic time

Location to the Night Bazzar, many restaurants nearby, great staff
8.3
We enjoyed a weekend with friends, did some sightseeing and shopping. This hotel is very close to many things to see. We only kept our driver during the daytime, but were out every night seeing the sights. Our rooms were large and the beds were comfortable.
Gayle E. Couples Australia, September 15, 2013
OK

Close to night markets; close to cafes, restaurants & bars; central to most things.
7.3
Close to everything. A large hotel & very busy. Room not cleaned properly & very uncomfortable bed - caved in & springs through....but credit given...staff immediately apologised and upgraded us to a lovely large room with incredible views. Valances and throws very dirty. Standard rooms - tired looking. Reception staff disconnected and long wait for service. Breakfast area huge. Selection good but changed little each day. Great location.
Montri S. Couples Thailand, September 14, 2013
Wonderful

Good location for shopping
10
Lovely stay wonderful staff easy life good for shopping. Very good location nice swimming pool. Good food good service
Geoff C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 14, 2013
nice hotel, but room not cleaned properly found un

location food swimming pool on roof
7.7
very good stay, nice and pleasant just the dirt under the bed I didn't like.
Lin O. Families with young children China, September 14, 2013
Very good value for money

room is big, food is good, location is great
8.3
i enjoyed my stay, will recommend to friends.
Hailan W. Couples China, September 13, 2013
nice stay

close to city, clean room, nice people
8
Cornelius M. Solo travelers United States of America, September 12, 2013
Superb, Friendly and Helpful Staff

Location near Night Bazaar and Tapae Gate; Close to entertainment; Room size and bed
9.3
The stay was pleasant. The staff are helpful and go out of their way to solve any problems. The fitness area needs to have some maintenance done as neither the steam room or one of the small saunas is working. The pool is nice and gets both morning and afternoon sun and shade.
Blair F. Couples New Zealand, September 12, 2013
Comfortable large hotel with views and great pool

Choice of restaurants, great pool, comfortable
8.7
Overall our stay was great. Staff were helpful, our room on 21 st floor had amazing views and the hotel is very near the night market. Rooms are very comfortable. My only gripe is having to pay for wifi...... like all large chains they sting you large amounts of money for what hotels with less stars offer for free! How come? They do not charge guests for hot water or electricity, so why charge for internet access? If I had known this before we stayed there, i would not have booked ..... on principle! Wake up to the modern world Centara!!!
Previous page 1221 - 1230 of 3394 reviews Next page
Duangtawan Hotel Chiang MaiDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior RoomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Junior SuiteDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Junior SuiteDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Junior SuiteDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Junior SuiteDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Dynasty LoungeDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Internet LoungeDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Chiang SaenDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi Luang conference roomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi Luang conference roomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand BallroomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Conference roomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan PavilionDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming poolDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Pool BarDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tulip MassageDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Outside Catering ServiceDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tawan RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tawan RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tawan RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tawan RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tawan RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tawan RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tawan RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tawan RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tawan RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tawan RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tawan RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tawan RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Malibu LoungeDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Malibu LoungeDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Malibu LoungeDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Malibu LoungeDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Malibu LoungeDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior RoomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Business RoomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Chinese RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Marcopolo


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04