or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Duangtawan Hotel

132 Loy Kroh Road, Chang-klan, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Central Duangtawan Hotel
Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Pool Bar Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese Restaurant Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese Restaurant Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Dynasty Lounge Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Internet Lounge Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming pool Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tulip Massage - Foot Massage Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Chiang Saen Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi Luang Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi Luang Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand Ballroom Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Pavilion Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Business Room
Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Outside Catering Service Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Outside Catering Service Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Business Room
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 512
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
5198 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (5198)
Sort by:
Foo F. Groups Malaysia, September 29, 2012
Great location but no free wifi.

Great location and nice room.
8.7
A group of 22 of us visited Northern Thailand for 6D5N, first 3 nights stayed at Lanna Palace Hotel, one night at Rimkok Resort, Chiangrai and last day back to Chiangmai and stayed at Duangtawan Hotel. Duangtawan is just about 50m away from the busy night bazaar and about 1km from the local market. Where else Lanna Palace is quite far, more than 1km from the night bazaar. Nice room and breakfast offer many varieties of food. One thing that I was not satisfied is hotel no free wifi service.
Foo F. Groups Malaysia, September 29, 2012
Great location but free wifi.

Great location and nice breakfast.
8.7
The hotel location is very near the night bazaar. Breakfast offer a lot of varieties and the room is worth for money. Only thing is no free wifi service.
Shopping Tip: Can bargain even half of the price at night bazaar. Another option is shopping at the local market which is about 1km away from the hotel.
Neil J. Solo travelers New Zealand, September 29, 2012
Good value here

Location, but also good price for what you get
7.3
as per my earlier review, this hotel is highly recommended. it is not perfect in every way but will be adequate for most travellers. staff are very friendly right down to the security outside. tulip massage is a bit expensive but well worth the extra if you like a bit of luxury (as opposed to the regular outlets down the room). i left my adapter for my phone at home and reception where able to provide one that i could borrow. happy customer and would use again when in chiang mai.
Mohd Z. Business travelers Malaysia, September 29, 2012
Great Location & Very Good Customer Service

Good Location: Very close to night bazaar, food and shopping area
8.7
Very confortable, clean room and very polite staff. The location, Food, Rooms, Service everything about the hotel was awesome. Would love to stay at Centara again in my next visit..
May G. Couples Malaysia, September 26, 2012
Fair

location
7.7
Great location. But the hotel is quite all. Not too bad after all.
Neil J. Solo travelers New Zealand, September 25, 2012
Best location for the price

Location, location, location
7.3
I have stayed the Centara D many times before. We find the hotel to be good value and location wise is one of the better ones being close to the night market. Interestingly, if you talk to the locals, this hotel is highly regarded. The daily breakfast has an awesome selection but is mostly the same each day and can get a bit repetitious. Rooms are of a good size and have a bath which is a plus. Would totally recommend
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Get your laundry done across the road at the Motorbike rental shops. Cheaper than elsewhere and our cloths always came back sparkling clean !!
Oda K. Couples Israel, September 23, 2012
nice hotel and very kind staff

nice room
8
i felt like the thai people always must smile to me... but it was nice hotel' the breakfast was o.k but not really great
Alex H. Solo travelers United States of America, September 23, 2012
Great location and good comparitive price

the location sells it
8.3
I had a friend who stayed at the newer hotel accross the street. That place is a palace and the rooms are excellent but he payed more than double, and to me, that wasn't worth it and the Centara was better value for the same general location. I usually stay at 2 star type places so the Centara was a welcome change with comfy beds and an excellent view.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel can arrange sight seeing including going up the mountain. Generally this is more expensive than looking for transport on the street but it was basically the same via the conceierge plus small tip(s)
Richard W. Couples United Kingdom, September 23, 2012
Tired and not very nice

Large hotel with lots of facilities
3.7
Tired looking hotel which needs complete renovation. We paid for a Dynasty Club room but they were full and we were put on a different floor. Club facilities just not worth the money. Better options elsewhere in Chiang Mai
Faridah H. Couples Malaysia, September 21, 2012
great location and value for money

very near to night bazaar, comfortable, helpful staff
10
I was very happy at centara. The buffet even offers a selection of halal food. it will always be my choice whenever i'm in chiang mai.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Duangtawan Hotel Chiang MaiDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Pool BarDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Dynasty LoungeDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Internet LoungeDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming poolDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tulip Massage - Foot MassageDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Chiang SaenDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi LuangDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi LuangDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand BallroomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan PavilionDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Business RoomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Outside Catering ServiceDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Outside Catering ServiceDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Business RoomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3A02