Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Duangtawan Hotel

Night Bazaar Area, 132 Loy Kroh Road, Chang-klan, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Central Duangtawan Hotel
Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Junior Suite Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Junior Suite Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Junior Suite Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Junior Suite Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese Restaurant Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese Restaurant Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Dynasty Lounge Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Internet Lounge Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Chiang Saen Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi Luang conference room
Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi Luang conference room Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand Ballroom Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Conference room Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Pavilion Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming pool Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Pool Bar Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tulip Massage Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 512

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
5874 reviews

3241 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (5874)
Sort by:
Alex S. Business travelers Singapore, September 21, 2015
Good location

Great location. Next to Starbucks. Hotel has massage
6.7
It was pretty good. The hotel is at the heart of night bazaar and you could walk down the street to buy stuff right away!
Report this review
Nicholas S. Solo travelers United States of America, September 21, 2015
Worn, old and lovable

Staff, breakfast buffet, location
9
I know there are lots of comments about the hotel needing an update and it does. But I still love the place anyway. The staff is great, always friendly, professional, polite, kind and hardworking. They may be the best reason to stay here which I have numerous times. The breakfast buffet is very diverse having Asian, American/British and even Halal (Indian) choices to select from and the quality is good and consistent. The Wi-Fi problems seriously need to be addressed as at times it is unusable. When working, the response is fine, best in the morning and not in the afternoon. Be ready to use your phone's Wi-Fi Hotspot feature if Internet access is critical. The rooms are large which is nice. You do not feel too cramped. The in room bar has reasonable prices. There is plenty of hot water and the shower flow is good. The bathrooms are good sized. The staff will do special cleaning if you ask them. A tip never hurts. Sometimes the elevators have too many people trying to use them, like at checkout times and you have to wait for one with room. Great location, not just for the Night Bazaar but also for Pantip Plaza, nearby banks and great restaurants with very reasonable prices. There is close by night life if you want that. They are starting to remodel some parts of the hotel, I assume that will continue. Exercise area and pool is great. They also have a sauna and steam room. They have plenty of car/motorcycle parking which has an entry guard. I will likely continue to stay here when I visit Chiang Mai.
Report this review
Ika R. Families with young children Malaysia, September 19, 2015
this hotel very good and value for money.

near night market, very nice and good staff
7
Me and my family very enjoyed staying in this hotel. Staff are nice and willing to help. Near night market and easy to get food.
Report this review
Rick M. Business travelers United States of America, September 19, 2015
Stay in Chiang mai

Staff, location, price
8.3
WiFi is terrible. Could not get in room, had to go to lobby to use Internet. Couldn't do business, hard for business traveler.
Report this review
Ahmad F. Couples Malaysia, September 17, 2015
House Keeping.

Location
5
We were staying in Junior Suite. We felt that the hotel did not clean the room fully. Some areas are left unclean.
Report this review
Kornkanok R. Couples Thailand, September 17, 2015
Very happies for firsttrip to Changmai.

Staff, service, location.
9.7
So happy.
Report this review
Gail P. Couples United States of America, September 16, 2015
Find Another Hotel

1. Location
4.7
The hotel needs to be updated. The bed is hard as a rock, you might as well sleep in the floor. Everything is old, even the bed covering looked old and dingy. I found a small spot on my sheet and that grossed me out! Floors were not cleaned well, We had a coffee or spot (not sure which) that was there floor for days. Wifi was extremely slow and our last night there it wouldn't work at all. When I called the female receptionist she suggested I go to lobby to get wifi and didn't offer help get it fixed. The next morning it was still off, and a different male receptionist said the router was broke and said a tech was coming at 7:00 to fix it. However two hours later it still wasn't working. The hotel is too expensive for the qulity, so your better off to go someplace else. The night market is NO big deal, your better off getting a nice hotel somewhere else in town and get a Tuk Tuk or red truck to take you to the night market. If the wifi issue doesn't bother you, then you could, if you have a smart phone, buy a Thai SIM card at the 7 Eleven across the street and have 3G. But then your paying for something the hotel says it provides. The International Buffet was terrible!!! However the manager was very kind and did try to accomadate us.
Report this review
Patrick S. Couples Belgium, September 15, 2015
great breakfast but old tv and no electricity plug

personnel breakfast shuttle bus
7.3
Very ok
Report this review
Siew L. Families with older children Singapore, September 15, 2015
Good location.

Ambience , room size and that it's near the night market
8.7
If only wifi was better
Report this review
Idan F. Solo travelers Israel, September 14, 2015
Great place, great view, really nice staff, didn'.

Big cleen room
8.3
Great, although no stream in the shower
Report this review
Previous page 141 - 150 of 3241 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Duangtawan Hotel Chiang MaiDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior RoomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Junior SuiteDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Junior SuiteDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Junior SuiteDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Junior SuiteDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Dynasty LoungeDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Internet LoungeDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Chiang SaenDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi Luang conference roomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi Luang conference roomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand BallroomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Conference roomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan PavilionDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming poolDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Pool BarDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tulip MassageDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Outside Catering ServiceDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tawan RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tawan RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tawan RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tawan RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tawan RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tawan RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tawan RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tawan RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tawan RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tawan RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tawan RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tawan RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Malibu LoungeDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Malibu LoungeDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Malibu LoungeDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Malibu LoungeDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Malibu Lounge


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07