or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Duangtawan Hotel

132 Loy Kroh Road, Chang-klan, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Central Duangtawan Hotel
Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Pool Bar Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese Restaurant Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese Restaurant Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Dynasty Lounge Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Internet Lounge Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming pool Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tulip Massage - Foot Massage Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Chiang Saen Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi Luang Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi Luang Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand Ballroom Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Pavilion Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Business Room
Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Outside Catering Service Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Outside Catering Service Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Business Room
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 512
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
5067 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (5067)
Sort by:
Gregory H. Couples Australia, August 25, 2014
great location nice hotel

location, swimming pool, breakfast buffet
9
The hotel was very comfortable and looks like the rooms are going through several stages of refurbishment. Once completed this will be one of the leading hotels in Chiang Mai. The hotel staff were always friendly, and very helpful. I would stay here again next time we visit Chiang Mai.
Chai K. Couples Malaysia, August 25, 2014
Friendly staff

Spacious, variety of foods, friendly staff.
8.3
Paul S. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 24, 2014
ideal location and luxury

price, location, internet
10
Breath of fresh air arriving here from an other hotel in Chiang Mai. Entire building had A/C, internet good with excellent spa, gym and dining facilities. Pool clean with ample sunbathing areas. Once outside you are in the middle of market area with the nights alive with fun and culture. In all this is an ideal base for exploring Chiang Mai and centre of old town with historic temples is around 20 mins walk.
Hong P. Business travelers Malaysia, August 24, 2014
excellent for nightlife and sight seeing

nightlife, sight seeing, massage
7.3
Clean, fast services, friendly,
Noppakao P. Groups Thailand, August 23, 2014
Nice staff and good service

Staff, foods, room
10
Everthing was good, got upgrade to business room! Staff was very nice with service mind
Hans C. Couples Norway, August 23, 2014
Ok hotel, but some problems

Nice location, good food and very good massage in basement
5.3
The hotel messed up our reservation so we did not get the room we ordered until the second day. The rooms look a bit old, but okay. Very nice breakfast and dinner buffet. Location is also very good, close to market and many resturants. In the basement you will find the hotel massage. Very cheap and very good, recommended!
Poon C. Business travelers Malaysia, August 23, 2014
good location

good location. good service ,
6.3
happy
Peter W. Couples Australia, August 23, 2014
once a good hotel

Excelent starf Very good breakfast good pool
5.7
I stayed at this hotel many years ago when it was in excellent condition but now very run down the room we had was a disgrace in very poor condition shower was mouldy bed very worn sheets paper thin. public areas not to bad pool area needs repair to tiles pool ok gym good. the staff had very good English and very helpful but this did not make up for the disgusting room. do not stay hear
Jair P. Business travelers South Africa, August 22, 2014
Great location

Location, good breakfast and large
8.3
Was a good stay. Hotel Esther old, but clean, great location and facilities are good
Alan C. Solo travelers Australia, August 21, 2014
This was awsome

Location,staff and the Dynasty room
10
Having book this hotel before and was impressed with it last time so as I knew I was going back to Chiang Mai, I was waiting for some good deals thru Agoda in which I was fortunate to get. The Centara Duangtawan impressed me even more I booked a Dynasty room and access to the dynasty executive lounge, It was awesome walked to have continental breakfast every morning, the meals in the Marco Polo and Tawan restaurant very good, drinks at the Malibu bar 2 for 1 drinks(limited hours)I enjoyed the SPA Cenvaree so relaxing Staff go out of there way to help you with any inquires, so close to Night Bazaar for shopping. worth every cent, this will be my Hotel when in Chiang Mai.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Duangtawan Hotel Chiang MaiDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Pool BarDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Dynasty LoungeDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Internet LoungeDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming poolDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tulip Massage - Foot MassageDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Chiang SaenDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi LuangDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi LuangDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand BallroomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan PavilionDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Business RoomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Outside Catering ServiceDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Outside Catering ServiceDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Business Room

Customer Reviews - Duangtawan Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B07