Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Duangtawan Hotel

132 Loy Kroh Road, Chang-klan, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Central Duangtawan Hotel
Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Junior Suite Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Junior Suite Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Junior Suite Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Junior Suite Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese Restaurant Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese Restaurant Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Dynasty Lounge Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Internet Lounge Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Chiang Saen Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi Luang conference room
Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi Luang conference room Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand Ballroom Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Conference room Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Pavilion Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming pool Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Pool Bar Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tulip Massage Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 512
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 5342 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (5342)
Sort by:
Changjun L. Groups China, November 11, 2014
Convenient location

Convenient location, near night bazaar
7
it is very convenient to night bazaar, only takes around 10 mins by walk. There also have shuttle bue to shopping center, airport and staff will help arrange car for you to airport if you have specific time. 1 person around 150 THB, because airport is very close, around 20 mins by car. The swimming pool is amazing as the water is very clean and nice view.
K-Lyn K. Business travelers Malaysia, November 11, 2014
nice

clean, convenient, nice food
8
Michael C. Couples United States of America, November 10, 2014
Great Hotel, super value, breakfast very good

breakfast buffet, location, friendly staff
10
Rooms were very comfortable. Breakfast buffet very good. Only downside is WiFi is really bad basically un-usable.
Tay R. Groups Singapore, November 9, 2014
location of the hotel was a plus point

Location, price and cleanliness
7.7
Christine C. Couples United States of America, November 9, 2014
you get what you pay for

location, location, location
5.3
the location is probably the only thing good about this hotel. there was a tumbleweed of a hairball on the table when we first checked into our room, the shower was clogged, and the staff aren't the most eager to help you. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone.
Oi K. Couples Singapore, November 8, 2014
OK

Location, value for money
7.3
overall not too bad, except wifi system is lousy, cant access from room, need to access at lobby. We booked a room overlooking the mountains but was given low floor & overlook the hotel & ceilings of other buildings!
Cholo J. Couples Philippines, November 8, 2014
A Stay During the Loy Krathong Festival

1) Location - it is both walking distance to the Night Bazaar and the starting point of the Festival. 2) Hotel Services and Amenities. 3) Staff. Friendly and Good in English
8.7
I had a great time during my stay. Also, the reservations personnel, Rattanaporn, was very attentive to my needs. I coordinated several request days before my arrival and they were able to capture all my requests.
Tracey S. Solo travelers Australia, November 7, 2014
Pretty solid

location, size of the bed and room
8
Pretty good, my only critique is that the walls are very thin and I could hear someone in the room next to me snoring or even flushing the toilet, it was very loud and unusual for such a big hotel
Kim S. Couples Malaysia, November 5, 2014
i wont stay again in this hotel

location good. lobby is big,
6.3
it supposed to be a good time to celebrate anniversary in chiangmai. i book thru agoda room for two person for three night. however i didnt click on the number of person. when we reach hotel we tell the staff it was for two person. they were not happy as say the booking only for one person. i ask for brakfast voucher and they told me just show your room number. next morning i went to eat breakfast with my wife and when we show our room key to them ..... they say only one person allowed and the second person will be charge. feel cheated i had to pay thru my room number only to find the food is no better than road sid. the rest of the next two days i had to eat breakfast seperately with my wife. the staff were so rigid and wont discuss any thing. the rest is history. i will never want to return to this hotel again!
Chuang M. Business travelers Taiwan, November 5, 2014
Generally good

Location location location
7
The amenities and show facility is not good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Duangtawan Hotel Chiang MaiDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior RoomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Junior SuiteDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Junior SuiteDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Junior SuiteDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Junior SuiteDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese RestaurantDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Dynasty LoungeDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Internet LoungeDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Chiang SaenDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi Luang conference roomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi Luang conference roomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand BallroomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Conference roomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan PavilionDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming poolDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Pool BarDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tulip MassageDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Outside Catering ServiceDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Outside Catering ServiceDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorDuangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Duangtawan Hotel, Chiang Mai

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05