Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Duangtawan Hotel

132 Loy Kroh Road, Chang-klan, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Central Duangtawan Hotel
Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Pool Bar Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese Restaurant Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese Restaurant Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Dynasty Lounge Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Internet Lounge Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming pool Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tulip Massage - Foot Massage Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Chiang Saen Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi Luang Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi Luang Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand Ballroom Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Pavilion Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Business Room
Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Outside Catering Service Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Outside Catering Service Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Business Room
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 512
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
5244 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (5244)
Sort by:
Vicki H. Groups Australia, October 14, 2014
Great stay

Breakfast pool staff
8.7
It was good apart from dirty windows made it difficult to see the city views. and it was hard to get a lift to get downstairs. They are my only gripes..
Wong S. Couples Hong Kong, October 14, 2014
good location and cheap

location is good,staff is nice,best price
7.7
Nice
Sheree F. Couples United Kingdom, October 14, 2014
Good location and value for money

Pool, location, value for money
7.3
We have stayed many times at this hotel and it always represents good value for money, nice swimming pool and gym. Staff always helpful.
Steven B. Couples United States of America, October 13, 2014
great hotle

location, breakfast, big rooms
10
a very comfortable stay
Carol C. Couples Australia, October 12, 2014
Not too bad

Price, location, pool
7.3
Nice hotel in a good location. Good value for money. The pool was excellent. Only tried the breakfast not the restaurants - breakfast was ok nothing outstanding. Staff were ok but not very friendly.
Alfred T. Couples Malaysia, October 10, 2014
Nice hotel but a bit old.

Nice hotel, helpful staffs, good location.
7.7
Robert W. Solo travelers Australia, October 10, 2014
Good hotel

location / cleanliness/ price
8
Great
Carl G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 9, 2014
All round excellent

Food, staff , location
10
for the price this would have to be one of the best hotels around. Very good in every way.
Si Y. Solo travelers Singapore, October 9, 2014
Good Location

Good Location, Good Price, Clean rooms
8
The hotel is located just opposite the night bazaar. However, Wi-Fi is chargeable. Breakfast is ok.
Ben A. Couples United Kingdom, October 8, 2014
More than adequate

location, breakfast buffet, facilities
9
Some of the reviews on here seem to be pretty damning. I think people need to realise this isn't one of Centara's luxurious resorts which you'll find in Hua Hin or Phuket. It's an older hotel in Chiang Mai, but it is absolutely fine for a short stay and extremely well priced. Firstly, the location is 10/10, literally one minute from the Night Bazaar which is full of restaurants, bars and shops. Our room was very nice, recently refurbished with wooden floors, a flat screen TV and two huge windows over looking the mountain and city. The only downside would be the bathroom which seemed to still have slightly older fittings. I've seen some other reviewers say their room was not yet refurbished and still quite old, if that's the case then I'd recommend you request this before booking as I gather they are still in the process of upgrading the rooms. The facilities in the hotel are very good, the pool is perfect for an evening swim (a little cold though) and the gym is as good as you'll find in any hotel in South East Asia, certainly better than the gyms at the Centara in Hua Hin or Bangkok. Although it's in a slightly older surrounding the vast amount of equipment and free weights are brilliant. We had breakfast in the hotel every morning which was also very good. They have a huge selection of western and Asian dishes as well as fresh fruit, cereal and cakes. The staff were also extremely friendly and attentive. The only negatives I have to say are firstly the poor wifi in the rooms. I've had better wifi in hotels in Laos and Myanmar than they have there. You would expect better, but it wasn't a major issue. The elevators are also small and slow, as others have said you might have to miss a few at peak times as they're full. Other than that the hotel was great and I would definitely recommend it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Duangtawan Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A01